us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
9th wonder
24 August, 2011 3:53 pm

+FE Music proudly presents “Not Here Anymore”, the first single from Phonte’s upcoming solo album, Charity Starts At Home, due 9/27 on +FE Music/Jamla. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Phonte – “Not Here Any More” (feat. Elzhi, prod. 9th Wonder) Phonte – “Not Here Any More” (feat. Elzhi, prod. 9th Wonder)

15 August, 2011 8:00 pm

HipHopSite.Com exclusive world premiere, coming off of the Brooklyn-based duo, The Metermaids’ Rooftop Shake album, hitting September 6th on Strange Famous records. The LP features appearances by Sage Francis and Buck 65, production from 9th Wonder (Little Brother) and M. Stine, and cuts by DJ Rob Swift. You can also check out the group’s single [cont.]

27 July, 2011 3:47 pm

First in Flight State crew Actual Proof has joined forces with LRG, Jamla Records and to bring fans their latest street release, the Still Hotter Than July LP. The project features 18 original joints from emcees Sundown and Enigma, including reader-approved leak “Get It Done.” Joining Actual Proof on the guest tip throughout Still [cont.]

20 July, 2011 5:01 pm

As he states in the beginning of the track, Phraze is on some rude sh$t this go-round. Filmed in Miami, Florida and Directed by Taskmastapeace this 2 minute spew of substance and subject matter has Phraze covering all bases. Music, people, relationships, social trends, logic, etc… and he comes to the conclusion that sometimes you [cont.]

20 July, 2011 11:31 am

C. Breezy teams with 9th Wonder for the fourth entry in his “Real Hip-Hop Shit” series. Now we know what Bumpy Knuckles was talking about. Part 3 included, as well.

4 July, 2011 5:37 pm

While we still haven’t seen a reuniting of the holy Little Brother trinity, each of the group’s members will release album’s by the end of 2011. Starting in July, Rapper Big Pooh will team with Stones Throw alum, Roc C, to form the Young Americans, and will release an as-of-yet untitled EP. Following that will [cont.]

18 June, 2011 3:41 pm

From Rapsody’s Thank H.E.R. Now, hitting June 21st on 9th Wonder’s IWWMG/Jamla imprint. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Rapsody – “Black Diamonds” (feat. Raekwon & 9th Wonder) Rapsody – “Black Diamonds” (feat. Raekwon & 9th Wonder)

26 May, 2011 1:17 am

From 9th Wonder’s IWWMG / JAMLA Records imprint, taken from the L.R.G. Presents “Robin Hood Re” project. Produced by Eric G, Directed by Kenneth Price.

19 May, 2011 3:47 am

North Carolina repper and Away Team frontman Sean Boog has hooked up with to bring fans his sophomore solo mixtape, Phantom of the Jamla. The project features 16 fresh cuts from the IWWMG/Jamla signee, including leaks “1-2-3” and “Fight the Feeling,” along with the project’s title track. Labelmates Sundown (of ActProof) and HaLo makes [cont.]

19 May, 2011 12:47 am

Big K.R.I.T being interviewed by 9th wonder on the #returnof4eva tour.

18 May, 2011 5:11 pm

From ‘Zoo’s The Great Debater hitting June 7th for free, thanks to 9th Wonder and Jamla Records. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Skyzoo – “Written In The Drums” Skyzoo – “Written In The Drums”

29 April, 2011 7:45 pm

9th Wonder sits down with Karmaloop TV to talk about his recent collaboration with Lil B, as well as teaching at Duke.

29 April, 2011 12:13 am

Big K.R.I.T being interviewed by 9th wonder on the #returnof4eva tour.

19 April, 2011 9:21 pm

New flavor from 9th Wonder and L-R-G, as Big Remo takes a hold of this new release. 9th Wonder Presents Big Remo – “Robin Hood Ree” (Mixtape)

12 April, 2011 3:40 pm

K.R.I.T. speaks with the F.O.K.U.S. Radio crew about the release of ReturnOf4Eva, and also weighs in on who some of his favorite producers are.

12 April, 2011 4:00 am

Dysfunkshunal Familee reunited and dropped a stellar album (aptly titled) Family Reunion late last year. Here’s a video for the 9th Wonder produced “Be a Star” off that LP.

7 April, 2011 9:27 pm

2/3 of Little Brother chat with Peter Rosenberg at Noisemakers about the politics and connotations of “the N-word.”

7 April, 2011 6:44 am

The Wonder Year – The Alchemist speaks on 9th Wonder from LRG on Vimeo. The Wonder Year – Drake speaks on 9th Wonder from LRG on Vimeo. The Wonder Year – Sha Money XL speaks on 9th Wonder from LRG on Vimeo. The Wonder Year – Young Guru speaks on 9th Wonder from LRG on [cont.]

4 April, 2011 5:37 am

In this clip from LRG’s Year In The Life Of 9th Wonder doc, Phonte speaks on patching things up with 9th Wonder.

1 April, 2011 9:28 pm

In honor of April Fools day, Von Pea of Tanya Morgan delivers this teaser to the Metal Lungies crew. Yes, that is Will Smith’s “Gettin’ Jiggy With It” beat. And when they say “produced by 9th Wonder”, they mean “produced by Trackmasters”. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Von Pea – “My Life” [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories