us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
9th wonder
3 November, 2012 2:23 am

Murs and 9th Wonder release this video from The Final Adventure, which is due November 13th.

1 November, 2012 3:11 am

9th Wonder & Murs release “Funeral For A Killer”, from their upcoming last collabo album The Final Adventure, which hits stores November 13th. The video for the same track releases this Friday.

27 October, 2012 9:53 am

New music from 9th Wonder & Buckshot’s upcoming album, The Solution, available Nov. 13th on Jamla/Duck Down Music.

17 October, 2012 12:47 am

New music from 9th Wonder & Buckshot’s third album, The Solution, available Nov. 13th on Jamla/Duck Down Music. Directed by Kenneth Price.

17 October, 2012 12:21 am

9th Wonder & Murs release the appropriately titled “It’s Over”, the last song on their last collabo album The Final Adventure, which hits stores November 13th.

15 October, 2012 9:17 am

A new track from Mr. Martin’s upcoming 3 Chord Fold project. 9th Wonder’s take on a wessyde track is pretty dope.

5 October, 2012 6:59 am

In a story we broke on September 20th, 9th Wonder will team with Buckshot and Murs for two new collaborative LP’s, The Solution and The Final Adventure, respectively, on the same date, November 13th. In the above clip, 9th speaks on the both albums. “9th Wonder & I have always had good chemistry together. This [cont.]

3 October, 2012 4:58 am

Backpacker’s wet dream! Robert Glasper taps some of the hip-hop finest for his Black Radio Recovered Remix EP. The first two tracks have been leaked, with an as-of-yet-unveiled collabo with ?uestlove also included in the collection.

28 September, 2012 4:09 am

All good things must come to an end, which includes producer 9th Wonder and rapper Murs’s collaborative albums. On November 13th the duo will release The Final Adventure, the last installment in their extremely popular series of albums. Whether their efforts have been on a major label or independent, the 9th Wonder & Murs brand [cont.]

20 September, 2012 5:43 am

9th Wonder will close out two of his most popular collaborative LP series’ on November 13th, with two separate albums to be released on the same day. The Solution, his third LP with Duck Down frontman Buckshot, and The Final Adventure, his fifth LP with Murs, will both hit “at the same damn time,” according [cont.]

14 August, 2012 12:32 pm

New unreleased music available on the upcoming mix tape Attack The Block, presented by Talib Kweli and Z-Trip. Prisoner of Conscious is the album, available October.

8 August, 2012 9:24 am

“The idea behind Jansport Strings is not based on it being literal, but more so in the figurative sense. As a kid in NY, the strings on your Jansport bag were a sign of power and presence. Kids would steal the strings off of each other’s bags and burn the tips to prevent getting robbed [cont.]

24 July, 2012 12:07 pm

This may be the first time bike-riding Mormon missionaries have appeared in a rap video. Directed by Kenneth Price. From Charity Starts At Home.

23 May, 2012 11:06 am

9th speaks on the importance of the history and culture of hip hop, working on full albums, a new album with Murs “The Final Adventures of Murf and Beef Dog”, Sean Price/”Mic Tyson”, Wale and his style change, his track with Lil B, HaLo’s “Plan B”, and more. It was great having him come down [cont.]

8 May, 2012 3:40 pm

In this episode of “Fresh to Death” Unsa Suhail gets an exclusive interview with the mighty 9th Wonder to discuss the producer “brotherhood” and creating a regional sound in hip hop. 9th Wonder also touches on the impact of the digital age, while also elaborating on westcoast emcees Fashawn, Blu, and Kendrick Lamar. He also [cont.]

29 March, 2012 3:55 pm

Chris Brown – Real Hip Hop Shit #4 from Mechanical Dummy on Vimeo.

10 February, 2012 2:04 pm

Phonte’s latest from Charity Starts At Home, produced by 9th Wondra, directed by Ken Price.

16 November, 2011 5:06 pm

North Carolina emcee Rapsody has joined forces with The DJBooth to bring fans her brand new digital album, For Everything. The release marks the Jamla emcee’s third solo release in less than a year, and is the follow-up to summer favorite Thank H.E.R. Now. The album offers listeners 14 brand new tracks, including A Crush [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories