us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
aesop rock
2 May, 2011 4:38 am

The album is up for pre-sale now over at Fifth Element Online: After years of performing live together and appearing on each other’s solo albums, critically acclaimed mc’s/producers Aesop Rock and Rob Sonic, along with DJ Big Wiz, come together as Hail Mary Mallon and deliver their Rhymesayers debut Are You Gonna Eat That?. The [cont.]

19 April, 2011 4:31 am

This track comes from RSE’s Record Store Day vinyl picture disk, which may or may not turn up at the Fifth Element Online Store, sooner or later. Shout out to 900 Bats. #wedontneednohook LISTEN: Atmosphere + Aesop Rock – “Which Way Is Up”

13 April, 2011 2:34 am

Murs’ Varsity Blues 2 EP dropped this week on Itunes, boasting production from Aesop Rock, Terrace Martin, Issue, Foudnation, Karl Berringer and Droop-E. Here is the first video from the project, directed by Darryl Richardson, Bazooka Tooth on the track.

14 February, 2011 9:22 am

Some Brownsville, Brooklyn posse action here for the latest installment of Rock’s Monsta Mondays. LISTEN: Rock – “You Will Respect Me” (feat. Tek, Smoothe Da Hustla, Gat Murdah) Rock – “You Will Respect Me” (feat. Tek, Smoothe Da Hustla, Gat Murdah)

12 January, 2011 7:23 am

Aesop Rock’s 900 Bats website revealed this new cut from Murs, which you can grab below. Varsity Blues 2 album coming soon….

23 December, 2010 9:28 pm

The Geniuses are Aesop Rock, Kimya Dawson, Johnny Druelinger (Tin Tree Factory), Jason Carmer & Quinn Tuffinuff. Together, along with Important Records, they have created this holiday album to benefit the Stonewall Youth Center. Geniuses – “Holiday Rampage” (via Important Records)

23 December, 2010 9:11 pm

Aes Riggety performs at “Catacomb Kids” @ Zero Friends, while thinking of super steak nachos. Cage too.

24 November, 2010 3:23 am

Aesop Rock remixes Hanni El Khatib’s track, complete with rap.

16 November, 2010 12:01 am

Why is this here, you ask? Aesop Rock produces beats for this progressive outfit. Grab the MP3 below if you are open minded.

13 November, 2010 6:36 am

Here’s the single Bosico from the new Grimace Federation record “On Velvet”, as remixed by Aesop Rock. Video by Alexander Tarrant and Justin Metros.

12 October, 2010 2:34 am

Ghosts of the Barbary Coast is another collaboration between Aesop Rock and artist Jeremy Fish, available for download from def jux right here. The art is Fish at his surreal tattoo influenced best. The track called “tomorrow morning” is pure Ace Rizzle , with the strangely catchy chorus of: tomorrow morning when the wharf is [cont.]

5 October, 2010 6:33 am

From 900Bats: Creepy Uncle Fish was created with the help of Alexander Tarrant and Justin Metros. New episode every week. (song by Aesop Rock and Allyson Baker).

8 April, 2010 3:26 am

Aesop Rock just gave us the heads up on a new track from Dark Time Sunshine, whom you might know from their “BelieveYouMe” free EP last year. This comes from the group’s new LP, Vessel, dropping April 20th. And yes, Aes is rhyming…. Dark Time Sunshine + P.O.S. + PeeGee 13 + DJ Zone + [cont.]

1 April, 2010 4:44 pm

Better late than never video action from 2009′s Felt 3: A Tribute To Rosie Perez.

19 February, 2010 11:25 pm

News broke on this a while back, but maybe not to this demographic. Aesop Rock has joined up with bassist Carson Binks and guitarist Allyson Baker of San Francisco indie rock outfit Parchman Farm to form Dirty Ghosts. Aes will handle the group’s drum programming and samples – unlikely he will be spitting out happy [cont.]

16 February, 2010 9:17 pm

Well said.

26 January, 2010 1:50 am

Featuring interviews with Chuck D, DJ Q-Bert, Pete Rock, Afrika Bambaataa, Aesop Rock, Mix Master Mike, De La Soul, Danger Mouse and a bunch of stuffy lawyers, this documentary examines the history of sampling in hip-hop music, and how the legalities behind it changed the entire landscape of hip-hop music. Perhaps the best quote in [cont.]

8 July, 2009 11:44 am

Taken from Tame’s Acid Tab Vocab LP. –

4 July, 2009 3:55 am

You gotta love the balloons. Definitive Jux celebrates the 4th of July (or not) by teaming up with AmazonMP3 for a free sampler album, featuring new and classic tracks from Cage, El-P, Aesop Rock, Mr. Lif, Chin Chin, Company Flow, Del, Rob Sonic, Hangar 18, Dizzee Rascal, and Murs. Cop that shit. – DJ Pizzo

17 June, 2009 5:12 am

For all of you Iphone people out there, Definitive Jux has released their all new, all different Jukiebox ap, which will provide you with regular news updates, twitter feed, up-to-the-minute tour dates, plus access to songs, videos, and photos of people like Aesop Rock. The new version promises “improved YouTube support”, and allows fans to [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories