us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
aesop rock
23 October, 2012 7:13 am

From Skelethon, available now. TOUR DATES: 10.23 – Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits 10.24 – St. Petersburg, FL @ State Theatre 10.26 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution 10.27 – Orlando, FL @ The Plaza Theatre 10.29 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle 10.30 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater 10.31 – Baltimore, MD @ [cont.]

14 September, 2012 2:59 am

Making one last run through the States before year’s end, Aesop Rock has announced his final U.S. dates of 2012. This string will start on October 23 in Jacksonville with tickets going on sale tomorrow. Aesop is joined by Rob Sonic and DJ Big Wiz on stage. His latest release, Skelethon, is out now on [cont.]

22 August, 2012 8:30 am

Directed by Ben Fee and Pete Lee. Skelethon in stores now.

1 August, 2012 1:32 pm

Admittedly, after the group effort of Hail Mary Mallon, expectations were lowered for Aesop Rock’s most recent effort, Skelathon. Are You Gonna Eat That? had it’s moments, but none of them resonated like Aesop’s past work on Labor Days or None Shall Pass. While we knew Aesop had his moments as a producer, the last [cont.]

1 August, 2012 11:59 am

Keeping with the momentum of the first leg of his North American tour, indie rap cornerstone, Aesop Rock has announced a second string of dates for his Skelethon Tour, starting August 30th in Santa Cruz. Dark Time Sunshine will be opening and Rob Sonic and DJ Big Wiz will perform alongside Aesop for nearly two [cont.]

14 July, 2012 12:08 pm

With the July 24th release date for Dark Time Sunshine’s new album, ANX, right around the corner, the duo of rapper Onry Ozzborn and producer Zavala are excited to release their latest single, “Take My Hand”, a track that features Aesop Rock and Swamburger (of Solillaquists of Sound). Accompanying the new single, Dark Time Sunshine [cont.]

11 July, 2012 8:53 am

Aesop Rock’s Skelethon is in stores today. Listen to the whole thing above, courtesy of Rhymesayers Entertainment.

30 June, 2012 9:38 am

Directed by Pete Lee, produced by Lizzie Rose. From the forthcoming album, Skelethon.

2 May, 2012 6:42 pm

The first video/single from Aesop Rock’s upcoming album Skelethon.

17 April, 2012 2:18 pm

Don’t mind us, we’ve been out of the country. Everything’s back to normal now. Here’s the first single to Aesop’s Skelethon LP, hitting next month.

28 March, 2012 6:29 pm

Iconic New York-born, San Francisco-based rapper and producer, Aesop Rock, is joining forces with indie-rap powerhouse Rhymesayers Entertainment to release his sixth studio album, Skelethon, on July 10th 2012. Since the release of None Shall Pass in 2007, we’ve seen Aesop Rock touring the world, launching online arts outlet,, and collaborating on LPs with [cont.]

20 March, 2012 1:10 pm

Aesop Rock interviews Blockhead about video games, sports, and other topics. Look for Blockhead’s Interludes After Midnight on May 5th, but before that, The Robin Byrd Mixtape, mixed by yours truly.

2 February, 2012 3:12 pm

Busdriver tells us: “Songs born out of aggression tend to usually make the final cut over here,” Busdriver tells of this 7″ single, now available at his webstore. “This song is no exception. I asked Aesop Rock to join me in a spiraling death plunge into rap’s blackened heart and he happily agreed. This song [cont.]

2 November, 2011 4:01 pm

From 900Bats This is Aesop Rock, Eyedea, and Slug, rapping on a Blockhead beat in about 1999 or 2000. Huge shout to Despot for holding on to this all these years. This beat later appeared on Aesop Rock’s Labor Days LP as Bent Life (Feat. C-Rayz Walz). Here is a few words from Aes – [cont.]

31 October, 2011 3:35 pm

Hail Mary Mallon (Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz) just released their latest video. Watch as Aes and Rob swap lines while they eat dinner at none other than SF’s very own Grubstake (hence the title).

29 August, 2011 5:09 pm

New remix by Edison from Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic and Big Wiz’s Hail Mary Mallon project, in stores now.

4 August, 2011 4:35 pm

The fourth single off of Are You Gonna Eat That? from Hail Mary Mallon featuring Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic, and DJ Big Wiz.

8 June, 2011 9:11 pm

The third single off of Are You Gonna Eat That? from Hail Mary Mallon featuring Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic, and DJ Big Wiz. Directed by: Alexander Tarrant and Justin Metros.

2 June, 2011 5:19 pm

Second single from the Aesop Rock + Rob Sonic + Big Wiz collaborative LP on Rhymesayers, available now on Itunes. Non album remix by Edison.

30 May, 2011 4:08 pm

New video from Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic and Dj Big Wiz (Hail Mary Mallon) from their Rhymesayers debut Are You Gonna Eat That?. The name and album title are inspired by Mary Mallon aka Typhoid Mary, the first person in the U.S. identified as a healthy carrier of the pathogen associated with typhoid fever. Mary [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On