us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
aesop rock
8 February, 2015 6:08 pm

Hail Mary Mallon is Aesop Rock and Rob Sonic. All cuts by DJ Big Wiz. “4AM” is from Hail Mary Mallon’s new album, Bestiary, out now on Rhymesayers Entertainment.

5 January, 2015 8:36 pm

From Rhymesayers: “Cat Food” and “Bug Zapper” were initially released in December on an extremely limited 7-inch vinyl record, available only to fans who purchased the Aesop Rock x Kid Robot collaborative vinyl toy, “Whiskers: The Undead” through Fifth Element. These songs will not be available on any other album.

13 October, 2014 6:08 pm

First offering from Aesop Rock and Rob Sonic’s sophomore LP for Hail Mary Mallon, Bestiary. That album cover is pretty ill. “When I first made the beat for ‘Kiln’, my heart was overcome with an unexplainable sadness, a blanket of melancholia, that enveloped it’s playful rhythm. I knew from that point forward that my co-conspirator [cont.]

11 August, 2014 6:31 pm

Philly emcee MarQ Spekt and NY producer Blockhead grab Aesop Rock and Open Mike Eagle for an assist on the chill, laid back sounds of “Air Pegasus (Le Cadeau)”. Unfortunately this dope track did not make it in time for the release of their new album JustPlayWitIt, which is available now.

10 July, 2014 4:28 pm

“Ego Death” is the first single off of Busdriver’s upcoming record, Perfect Hair, due out September 8th via Big Dada.

16 June, 2014 1:56 pm

First single from Busdriver’s upcoming album Perfect Hair. Due out worldwide Sept. 9th via Big Dada.

8 May, 2014 11:40 am

A study that has been making the rounds on the internet over the last week or so shows that Aesop Rock has the largest vocabulary in hip-hop, at least when paired up against 84 other of the most well known artists in hip-hop history. Coder Matt Daniels created an algorithm to survey the first 35,000 [cont.]

27 April, 2014 10:34 am

Unmixed snippet from the forthcoming Hail Mary Mallon album, coming this year on Rhymesayers Entertainment.

14 April, 2014 4:43 am

“The Blob is 32 minutes of beats & sounds that have otherwise been orphaned by their hell-bound father. It is largely unmixed and occasionally offensive. James Lynch played bass on the one that sounds like an elf orgy. Allyson Baker played guitar on the last one. Mastered by Joey Raia.” – Aesop Rock

9 April, 2014 11:03 pm

Aesop Rock will release a free instrumental project called The Blob, this Friday, April 11th. He tells us: “The Blob is 32 minutes of beats & sounds that have otherwise been orphaned by their hell-bound father. It is largely unmixed and occasionally offensive. James Lynch played bass on the one that sounds like an elf [cont.]

21 March, 2014 1:57 am

On the 4th sneak peek into Strange Journey Volume Three, Deacon The Villain, Aesop Rock & Sadistik confront their inner demons over an infectious Kno production. Pre-orders for Strange Journey Volume Three begin March 24th at

17 September, 2013 9:43 am

Awkward or cool?

26 July, 2013 12:18 am

The painful process of grief and the grace of organ donation punctuate the latest music video “Organs” by duo The Uncluded (Aesop Rock & Kimya Dawson). Produced at Bent Image Lab and directed by Rob Shaw, the video weaves together a dark tale of loss and love as performed by whimsical stop motion insects. Set [cont.]

12 June, 2013 12:24 am

Today, MTVu premiered the new music video for “The Aquarium” by one-of-a-kind duo The Uncluded (Aesop Rock and Kimya Dawson). “The Aquarium” is the second single from The Uncluded’s debut album Hokey Fright, recently released via Rhymesayers. Hokey Frightis is the duo’s first collaboration album; all 16 tracks were written, performed, and recorded entirely by [cont.]

13 March, 2013 3:24 am

Dubstep producer Figure tells us: I think we all here grew up on Aesop’s music , I know I did . I first started this as a tune to close shows with and to give to my friends to bump , but then I emailed it to Aesop and he said he loved it so [cont.]

27 February, 2013 1:17 am

This past July, Seattle Hip-Hop duo Dark Time Sunshine released their sophomore album, ANX. Since, they’ve been busy on the road promoting, a string of dates that include a 60-plus-date national tour, and today, the duo of rapper Onry Ozzborn and producer Zavala are releasing the album’s latest music video, for the single “Take My [cont.]

14 February, 2013 4:00 am

After appearing on each other’s latest full-length records, revered rapper/producer Aesop Rock and celebrated folk songstress Kimya Dawson have officially joined forces as The Uncluded. Their album Hokey Fright will be released May 7th on Rhymesayers Entertainment. When the pair collaborated on both Aesop’s Skelethon (Rhymesayers) and Kimya’s Thunder Thighs (Great Crap Factory), the two [cont.]

1 February, 2013 3:16 am

Aesop Rock is a rap-game road warrior, announcing additional dates for this spring. Rob Sonic and DJ Big Wiz will join Aesop on stage and Busdriver will provide direct support for the Mid-West and West Coast shows. This announcement comes after Aesop Rock was forced to postpone his previous West Coast tour due to a [cont.]

3 January, 2013 4:50 pm

Blockhead writes: Aesop and I figured it would be cool to start the new year out with a gift for all you fine people who like our music. Here’s a song we made around 2000 that didn’t make the cut on Labor Days. Until right now, you’ve never heard this song. So, in a way, [cont.]

11 December, 2012 3:32 pm

One of indie rap’s most revered artists, Aesop Rock, announces his first run of tour dates 2013. Aesop along with Rob Sonic and DJ Big Wiz kick off their Western US tour January 19 in Oakland CA. LA rapper Busdriver supports. Tickets are on sale now. Aesop’s acclaimed album Skelethon is out now on Rhymesayers [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories