us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
25 September, 2012 3:00 am

Produced by EP (of The Doppelgangaz).

12 September, 2012 7:04 pm

Apathy’s Fire Walk With Me double-CD and The Alien Tongue rare demo collection releases both dropped yesterday on 9/11. ‘Tell Me’ is the latest leak from “Fire Walk With Me” and it features fellow Demigodz cohorts Motive and Celph Titled, produced by Apathy himself. The “Fire Walk WIth Me” double-disc collection features collaborations with Nas, [cont.]

12 September, 2012 2:54 am

With school doors reopening this week, Apathy and long time collaborator Celph Titled join forces once again, this time for the Ayatollah produced “School For Scoundrels.” Joining the alliance is DJ Dutchmaster who provides the intro, scratch hook and outro cuts. “School For Scoundrels” is also set to appear on the highly anticipated Coalmine Records’ [cont.]

12 September, 2012 2:52 am

This week, Stu Bangas & Vanderslice released their new album, Diggaz With Attitude. The long-hyped project is proving to be worth the wait; the two producers’ shared love for sinister chops and heavy drums pairs well with the album’s impressive line-up of guests, a list that includes Roc Marciano, The Alchemist, Evidence, Apathy, Ill Bill, [cont.]

22 August, 2012 8:57 am

On 9-11-2012, Apathy will be releasing two projects; one of them is a double-disc opus of collaborations, freestyles and unreleased material entitled Fire Walk With Me. The other release, The Alien Tongue, is a collection of his unreleased early 90′s demo recordings, predating his debut appearances on Jedi Mind Tricks’ Psycho-Social LP. Both releases can [cont.]

14 August, 2012 10:26 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present Diggaz With Attitude (Stu Bangas & Vanderslice’s) new music video “Casino Royale” with Apathy & Blacastan. Song produced by Vanderslice. Video directed by R.M.L & shot by J. Grove (Grandpa Grove Films). Shot on location at the Mohegan Sun Casino in CT. Album in stores 8-28-2012.

4 July, 2012 9:32 am

Ap revealed via Facebook today that he will unearth a collection of early demos and freestyles on July 17th called The Alien Tongue. This refers to his first rap moniker, Apathy The Alien Tongue. The release will be a digital only, Itunes release.

30 May, 2012 3:34 am

Ap previews the artwork for Fire Walk With Me: It’s The Bootleg Muthafuckas Vol. 3. Live from The Black Lodge…..

21 December, 2011 1:35 pm

As Apathy, like most of us, winds down 2011 and prepares for 2012 (which will see new LP’s from The Demigodz & Army Of The Pharaohs and more) he gets in the X-Mas spirit with this new leak and he runs thru a wish of X-Mas wishes that most B-Boys & Girls can co-sign. Produced [cont.]

24 November, 2011 8:18 pm

Apathy, Ryu and Celph Titled are back and will release a new LP in 2012. Here is the first single, produced by Ap. Download  

20 November, 2011 7:19 pm

From the album Village Idiom, up on Bandcamp now. Come Home feat. Apathy and Stephanie Virgen by SKWiRL1

14 September, 2011 6:03 am

Check out the second leak from Drewtradition’s upcoming album “Carry On Tradition.” “If I Died Today” features B-Real, Apathy, & Young De. “Carry On Tradition” is entirely produced by Drewtradition, and features appearances by B-Real, Freddie Gibbs, Apathy, Chace Infinite, Ryu, Ras Kass, Young De, El Prez, Planet Asia, Sick Jacken, Krondon, Davinci, Tristate, Damani, [cont.]

9 September, 2011 3:33 am

Another great track from the dope Honkey Kong LP. Apathy and Celph Titled crash a child’s birthday party and proceed to liven up the festivities and then take it to the water and give you a Demigodz version of “Step Brothers” (“boats and hoes”). Meanwhile, DJ Premier keeps it classy! Video Directed by Nicolas Heller [cont.]

1 September, 2011 3:59 pm

The indie hip-hop 12″ movement of the early 2000′s was responsible not only for the creation of this site, but also a slew of new blood coming up from the underground. We saw our share of one-hit wonders, while other cats released albums, but threw the towel in once retail was a wrap. All in [cont.]

26 August, 2011 3:50 pm

Apathy recently released his latest solo-LP, “Honkey Kong,” and the rave reviews have begun to surface. The Connecticut emcee and The Get Busy Committee (Apathy, Scoop Deville and Ryu released Uzi Does It in October 2010) and AOTP member has undeniably crafted his best project to date and it includes production from Apathy, DJ Premier, [cont.]

24 August, 2011 10:11 am

New video from Apathy produced by Da Beatminerz. Apathy’s latest Honkey Kong is out now.

9 August, 2011 4:16 am

Apathy says: “When I started to make “Honkey Kong” I knew I wanted to make a hardcore, classic hip-hop album. I grew up listening to Gang Starr, Wu-Tang, EPMD… and so on. So when this album started coming together and I started working with dudes who I grew up studying and idolizing; like Preem, Muggs, [cont.]

20 July, 2011 4:59 pm

Apathy’s Honkey Kong LP drops on 8-23-2011. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Apathy – “Honky Kong” Snippets

11 July, 2011 4:37 pm

Two verses from Apathy over Mobb Deep’s “Eye For An Eye” an House Of Pain’s “Put Ya Head Out”. Prepping for Honkey Kong… dropping August 23rd. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Apathy – “Word To The 23rd (Freestyle)” Apathy – “Word To The 23rd (Freestyle)”

29 June, 2011 5:28 pm

First single from the Honkey Kong album, produced by Evidence of Dilated Peoples. In stores and iTunes August 23rd. Directed By Anthony DeRose.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories