us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
8 April, 2014 11:36 pm

From the forthcoming album, Southsiders, due May 6th.

1 April, 2014 5:48 pm

Atmosphere tells us: “Along with some of my southsider friends, we made a remix for the title track from our forthcoming album “southsiders”. The original version of this song will be on the southsiders album which will be available May 6th.”

11 March, 2014 5:14 pm

“If The Last Great, the debut album from MaLLy, was meant to be a chest-thumping, boastful, and triumphant effort that finally broke MaLLy to the masses, The Colors of Black is the direct result of what would have been the end result if The Last Great never came into existence. Throughout the duration of The [cont.]

10 March, 2014 7:50 pm

Atmosphere tells us: “due to how long and brutal this winter has been, we decided to get together with a bunch of friends and play in the snow. here is the footage. the temperature this day was below 0. we hope you watch this when you are warm and cozy somewhere on a beach.” Directed [cont.]

4 March, 2014 6:31 pm

Bitter is the first single from Atmosphere’s eighth studio album, Southsiders, available for pre-order on iTunes now. Check out the tracklist and cover art for the 5.16.14 release below, as well. 1. Camera Thief 2. Arthur’s Song 3. The World Might Not Live Through the Night 4. Star Shaped Heart 5. I Love You Like [cont.]

12 February, 2014 2:27 pm

In celebration of the Welcome to Minnesota Tour starting today in Mankato, MN, Atmosphere has released a new video for the song, “Bob Seger”, directed by Andrew Melby. “… about how the legend of Paul Bunyan began. Babe wasn’t really a blue ox, it was a blue axe. but the northern accent made it sound [cont.]

24 December, 2013 7:26 am

Atmosphere delivers a long-overdue video for the hidden track on Seven’s Travels, in honor of the 10th anniversary re-release. To celebrate the 10 year anniversary, Rhymesayers will reissue Seven’s Travels for the first time ever as a 180 gram triple vinyl gatefold package. The original album will be recorded on two pieces of vinyl spanning [cont.]

20 December, 2013 3:11 am

New free music from Atmosphere and family. Beginning February 12, Rhymesayers and Atmosphere bring you the Fourth Annual “Welcome To Minnesota Tour,” with performances from: Atmosphere, Toki Wright X Big Cats, No Bird Sing, deM atlaS and Jimmy2times. WELCOME TO MINNESOTA TOUR 2014: 2.12 – Mankato – Verizon Wireless Center 2.13 – Duluth – Clyde [cont.]

17 July, 2013 2:15 pm

DJ Risky Bizness tells us: This was a freestyle that Slug (Atmosphere) spit for a mix tape i did called The Syllabus in like 99/00 ..I remember running into Slug at Red Dog (Old Chicago Club) Twilight Tone was spinning and i was hanging with MC J.U.I.C.E. that night. We had just went to see [cont.]

16 July, 2013 7:33 pm

DJ Pizzo of HipHopSite.Com (that’s me) speaks with Slug of Atmosphere, before his performance at The Boulevard Pool at The Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. They talk about Atmosphere’s new single “Bob Segar”, the possibility of a new album, the Step Brothers project, Rhymesayers longevity, working with Diamond D, his Felt projects with Murs, and a [cont.]

5 July, 2013 2:40 pm

Brand new song from Atmosphere, of unknown origin. The single is available for purchase now at all fine digital retailers.

1 February, 2013 5:30 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present Illogic & Blockhead’s “Capture the Sun” music video featuring Slug from Atmosphere. Video directed by H. Rockwell. Be sure to look for the new album “Capture the Sun” from Illogic & Blockhead on Man Bites Dog Records 4-19-13.

15 January, 2013 8:33 pm

The Rhymesayers crew serves up this new track to kick off the Welcome To Minnesota Tour for 2013. Produced by Ant. 03.01.13 – Bemidji, MN @ Sanford Center 03.02.13 – Duluth, MN @ Clyde Iron Works 03.03.13 – St. Cloud, MN @ Red Carpet 03.04.13 – Mankato, MN @ Verizon Wireless Center Ballroom 03.05.13 – [cont.]

16 May, 2012 10:35 pm

DJ Pawl is working on a documentary about when rappers get old. It just hit it’s 10,000 Kickstarter goal, and will feature interviews with Yesh aka Yeshua DapoED, Soul Khan, J57, Alaska, Blockhead, DJ Js1, DJ Elle, Despot, J Zone, Jams F. Kennedy, Bobbito, Masta Ace, Eternia, Torae, Luckyiam, Brooker T, Jensen Karp aka Hot [cont.]

16 May, 2012 10:23 pm


10 May, 2012 11:19 am
17 February, 2012 9:45 am

From October 2011 to January 2012 a music video was collaboratively made for the song “Became” by Atmosphere. The goal was to create an engaging educational experience with students as the focal point. The result, a collaboration story with The Minnesota School of Business, MTS Digital Media Academy, Rhymesayers Entertainment, Visumm Media, Alex Horner Pictures, [cont.]

15 January, 2012 2:57 pm

Germany’s SplashMag catches this interview with Rhymesayers labelmates Evidence and Slug of Atmosphere.

20 December, 2011 8:07 pm

New track to commemorate Atmosphere’s tour throughout their homestate of MN. Dates below: Buy Tickets for the 2012 Welcome To Minnesota Tour: 2.20 – Mankato, MN @ Verizon Wireless Center Ballroom: Buy Tickets | RSVP Tickets also available at Verizon Wireless Center Ballroom (No Fees) 2.21 – Bemidji, MN @ Sanford Center Ballroom: Buy Tickets [cont.]

15 October, 2011 6:49 pm

Oh snap! “Cause the best one….is the S one”.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories