us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
15 January, 2013 7:36 pm

As Coalmine Records gets closer to the 2nd Quarter release of their long awaited compilation, Unearthed, the Brooklyn indie drops the project’s next single, “Naturally Born,” which features Q-Borough mic veterans Big Noyd, Large Professor and Kool G Rap. Produced by the legendary Queens-based beatsmith Ayatollah, the soundscape is rooted in a Golden Era motif [cont.]

6 March, 2012 3:32 pm

Canadian MC Moka Only and American producer Ayatollah join forces for this track off their full-length collaborative project Bridges, in stores everywhere on April 10th 2012. Eckhart Tolle by Moka Only & Ayatollah

8 February, 2011 7:54 pm

Incredibly dope trailer for Ayatollah’s Fingertips LP, available now on Nature Sounds.

30 April, 2010 5:10 am

In honor of his new digitally released album The Quixotic, Ayatollah has set off The Quixotic Remix Series. The series will find him remixing some of his favorite, classic tracks, the first being “Crooklyn Dodgers”. Go inside your mind and find a time that you missed….. Ayatollah – “Crooklyn Deliverance” (feat. Special Ed, Masta Ace, [cont.]

22 April, 2010 5:14 am

Mos Def’s “Ms Fat Booty” producer, Ayatollah, will return on May 4th with a new digital LP, Quixotic, as we reported here last month. Check out the tracklist and the first single below. Tracklisting: 1. The Star Of The Show 2. Harder They Come 3. Mantra 4. From Within 5. The Kids Are Crying Over [cont.]

25 March, 2010 10:07 pm

Producer Ayatollah has announced a new digital only release called The Quixotic, which will be available on April 27th on Itunes and other digital music retailers. Crate Scienz reports the following: Quix-ot-ic (adjective). “Caught up in the romance of noble deeds; visionary, impulsive, and often rashly unpredictable.” Ayatollah dug in the crates for the title [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On