us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
black milk
8 October, 2013 12:19 pm

From Black Milk’s upcoming album No Poison No Paradise out October 15th. No Poison No Paradise is another accomplished full-length solo release for Black Milk, and a return to form for one of hip hop’s most versatile talents. The album features guest appearances by Grammy-Award winners Black Thought (The Roots), Robert Glasper, and Dwele, as [cont.]

24 September, 2013 5:02 am

From the October 15th release, No Poison No Paradise.

13 September, 2013 9:38 am

Black Milk spits his favorite unreleased verse. The track, “Black Sabbath,” is off his upcoming album, No Poison No Paradise, out Oct. 15th.

11 September, 2013 11:45 am

Sway gets some free verses from Loaded Lux and Black Milk.

23 August, 2013 6:23 pm

Black Milk will release No Poison, No Paradise on October 15th. Here’s a look at the cover art and tracklist. 1. Interpret Sabotage (feat. Mel) 2. Deion’s House 3. Codes & Cab Fare (feat. Black Thought) 4. Ghetto Demf (feat. Quelle Chris) 5. Sonny Jr. (Dreams) (feat. Robert Glasper & Dwele) 6. Sunday’s Best 7. [cont.]

14 August, 2013 9:07 am

From No Poison No Paradise, due October 15th.

31 July, 2013 2:14 am

14KT is preparing for his upcoming album “Nickel & Dimed” dropping on September 3rd via Mello Music Group. The Ypsilanti, Michigan producer has been on the fringe of breaking through to a larger audience for years and “NIckel & Dimed” is another chapter to this rising profile. “Nickel & Dimed” is served in 2 parts, [cont.]

26 July, 2013 1:00 am

“It’s rare for me to give people a listen or a glimpse into what I’m working on when it’s still in its experimental stages, but recently Upendo & I have been bouncing music and art illustration ideas back & forth and decided to post some of these rough drafts online. We call this piece “The [cont.]

18 April, 2013 10:18 am

Black Milk collaborates with illustrator Upendo “Pen” Taylor (Nike, Leroy Jenkins, Gatorade) for the music-meets-visual instrumental/art series Fuzz, Freqs & Colors (FFC). Synth or Soul is the first volume in the FFC series. The process for each volume starts with Black and Pen trading beats and sketches and refining their works along the way. Throughout [cont.]

17 April, 2013 5:59 am

With appearances by Motor City vets (Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, Miz Korona) and youngsters (Mahd, Jahshua Smith) alike, ‘For Namesake’ continues to cement Nametag & Nameless as one of Detroit’s fastest rising talents.

20 March, 2013 1:22 pm

Black Milk is back with his first release of the year. The double-single “Sunday’s Best / Monday’s Worst” which will be on his solo album coming this summer. Purchase the song on or Itunes.

24 January, 2013 6:41 am

From Dirty Slums 2 w/ Mick Boogie, due next Tuesday.

9 October, 2012 3:04 am

Robert Glasper lets the last two tracks from his Black Radio Recovered remix project go. The first is a run through of Dilla classics, while the second is his own remix of “Letter To Herminone”, with new verses from Black Milk.

20 August, 2012 2:09 am

Second single off of Bishop Lamont’s final street album, “THE LAYOVER” (available Sept 2012) before the highly anticipated album release, “THE REFORMATION.” Track features Black Milk & Mr. Mecca.

15 June, 2012 3:43 pm

Black Milk recorded this album at Jack White’s Third Man Records in 2011. This is out now on vinyl.

17 November, 2011 4:23 pm

The tag team division of hip-hop has seen quite a resurgence. With everyone from Kanye an Jay-Z to Jake One and Freeway, forming a solid cohesive sound for an album is coming back in style. Being less single driven and more focused on creating a cohesive sound, this has resulted in some great, if not [cont.]

3 November, 2011 7:51 am

The track “Black and Brown” by Black Milk and Danny Brown first appeared on the 2010 release “Album of the Year,” and the video is finally available along with the release of their brand new EP. Directed by Gerard Victor. “Black and Brown” available now on CD, Vinyl, and iTunes.

12 October, 2011 4:14 pm

First single from the Black Milk / Danny Brown collaborative LP, hitting November 1. LISTEN: Black Milk + Danny Brown – “Zap” Rapsody – “Black Diamonds” (feat. Raekwon & 9th Wonder)

2 October, 2011 5:44 pm

Hitting November 1st. 1. Sound Check 2. Wake Up 3. Loosie 4. Zap 5. Jordan VIII 6. Dada 7. WTF 8. LOL 9. Dark Sunshine 10. Black And Brown

14 September, 2011 8:17 pm

Video from Phat Kat’s album Tha Katakombz. Black Milk with the tight production.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories