us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
black milk
7 September, 2011 6:44 am

New video of Sean P spitin’ over a Black Milk beat. “Tight pants n***** can’t stand me now/Fuck ‘em all ‘cept danny brown.”

12 July, 2011 9:08 pm

Black Milk – Brain by Third Man Records Black Milk was recently contacted by Jack White to collaborate on a couple of tracks, for a single release on Jack’s Third Man Records. Black Milk is extremely proud of the collabo’s “Brain” and “Royal Mega”, recorded with a 9 piece band, available now on Itunes and [cont.]

13 June, 2011 7:04 pm

Random Axe‘s debut album in stores tomorrow. Fans that order Random Axe’s full album on iTunes also receives “The Hex” video + digital booklet.

24 May, 2011 7:27 pm

Another single from Duck Down super-group project Random Axe, made up of Sean Price, Black Milk, and Guilty Simpson. Album out June 14th.

17 February, 2011 6:56 am

Black Milk speaks with Marlene Boyette in Boston about his forthcoming collaborative LP with Sean Price and Guilty Simpson, Random Axe, due May on Duck Down. Sucka emcees duck..!

2 February, 2011 9:31 am

Black Milk tries his hand at remixing Bilal’s track from Airtight’s Revenge. LISTEN: Bilal – “The Dollar (Black Milk Remix)” via: BV

26 January, 2011 5:00 am

Another one from La The Darkman affiliate, Willie The Kid’s, oft-delayed The Fly II mixtape (due Feb), featuring some help from the state of Michigan. LISTEN: Willie The Kid – “One Time” (feat. Jon Connor; prod. Black Milk) Willie The Kid – “One Time” (feat. Jon Connor; prod. Black Milk)

19 January, 2011 3:36 am

This comes from IMAKEMADBEATS new self-titled release, available now via Bandcamp.

19 January, 2011 3:25 am

A glaring omission from our 60 Reason To Live Another Year list, Black Milk will team with Sean Price and Guilty Simpson to form Random Axe. While the album had been talked about the last year, it seemed like one of those things that would never manifest. That is, until Black Milk TwitPic’d the tracklist [cont.]

28 December, 2010 8:36 pm

Okayplayer TV: Black Milk – The Man, The Music, The City from Cam Be on Vimeo. Okayplayer TV Presents this candid interview as Black Milk sits down with Jeff Baraka in Chicago to talk about his music and how the city of Detroit has had a major influence on the direction it has went in. [cont.]

24 November, 2010 5:18 am

Mello Music Group, responsible for releases from Diamond District, The Left, yU, Apollo Brown, Trek Life, and more is releasing a compilation, Helpless Dreamer, on November 23rd. The album, which serves to highlight the artists Mello has released albums from already as well as artists the label will be releasing albums from in 2011, contains [cont.]

13 October, 2010 3:46 am

FULL SCREENThe Sounds of VTech / Black Milk “365″ Live @ Frequency    September 24th, 2010 was a memorable evening. It was Black Milk’s album release party for his latest release, “Album Of The Year,” as well as his Bay Area performance debut. It was also the kick off to VTech’s monthly event series in [cont.]

7 October, 2010 7:54 pm

In the above video, Black Milk states that the Random Axe super-group project with him, Sean Price, and Guilty Simpson will be out by the end of 2010.

15 September, 2010 1:57 am

It’s a bold statement when you call your latest project Album of the Year. But for Detroit producer/emcee Black Milk, his audacious claims aren’t unwarranted as Album of the Year is one helluva complete package that is sure to be on many year-end lists. Let’s get this out of the way: Black Milk is an [cont.]

23 August, 2010 2:11 pm

Black Milk brings along his esteemed colleagues Royce da 5’9″and Elzhi for a “Deadly Medley” before Black’s upcoming project, Album of the Year drops. Now here are 3 guys that could make the Earth stand still if they ever did an album together.

10 August, 2010 9:54 pm

Black Milk discusses the release of his album, “Album Of The Year” set to drop on Fat Beats Records/Decon on September 14th.

6 August, 2010 7:21 am

Dope performances here from Gibbs and Black Milk during the Freddie Gibbs album release party. Black Milk performs  “Welcome (Gotta Go)” off his upcoming LP Album of The Year. Gibbs performs “Str8 Killa” & “National Anthem.”

27 July, 2010 6:54 pm

Looks like they went back to the drawing board on the cover for Black Milk’s ambitiously titled Album Of The Year, dropping September 14th on Decon / Fat Beats. Tracklist: 1. 365 2. Welcome (Gotta Go) 3. Keep Going 4. Oh Girl (feat. AB) 5. Deadly Medley (feat. Royce Da 5’9″ and Elzhi) 6. Distortion [cont.]

9 July, 2010 4:17 am

Detroit producer/emcee Black Milk serves up another one from his self-proclaimed Album Of The Year, dropping September 14th on Fat Beats / Decon. LISTEN: Black Milk – “Welcome (Gotta Go)” (MP3) Black Milk – “Welcome (Gotta Go)” (Mp3)

5 July, 2010 4:47 am

Black Milk gives us another taste from his self-proclaimed Album Of The Year, hitting Sept. 14th. LISTEN: Black Milk – “How Dare You” (MP3) Black Milk – “How Dare You” (MP3)

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories