us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
black rob
11 February, 2014 6:15 pm

From Season’s Changed: Winter Edition.

11 February, 2014 5:25 pm

Black Rob takes it back to Brooklyn with this collab alongside Duck Down’s Sean Price and Tek of Smif N Wessun.

21 January, 2014 6:27 pm

Produced by Billy Slang and Big French. From Genuine Article hitting in May.

31 May, 2012 1:29 am

We haven’t heard from Snaggapuss in a while. He’s still running with the Snagglepuss voice/delivery, huh?

27 October, 2011 5:41 am

Directed by Mazi O, from the LP Game Tested, Street Approved.

4 August, 2011 3:47 pm

Latest visual from Black Rob’s ‘Game Tested, Streets Approved’ album out now. Video directed by Todd Angkasuwan.

22 July, 2011 5:45 pm

Black Rob’s new LP, Game Tested, Street Approved hits July 26th on Duck Down.

20 July, 2011 4:53 pm

Music off Black Rob’s upcoming album, Game Tested, Streets Approved, out July 26th on Duck Down Music. Produced by Soul G & Coptic for Brooklyn Bridge Ent.

3 July, 2011 5:24 am

Album out July 26th on Duck Down Music. Pre-Order the Deluxe-Edition at iTunes today. The album contains three exclusive bonus tracks: Track Listing: 1) Welcome Back 2) Boiling Water 3) Bumpin 4) Can’t Make It In NY 5) Showin Up 6) Celebration 7) Wanna Get Dough 8) Get Involved 9) Sand to the Beach 10) [cont.]

29 June, 2011 11:00 pm

From Black Rob’s upcoming album, Game Tested, Streets Approved, out July 26th on Duck Down Music. “Celebration” is produced by David Shapiro.

29 April, 2011 5:55 pm

Last night on Kay Slay’s Shade 45 show Black Rob premiered his new song “Can’t Make It In NY” produced by O.Z.10037. The song is off Black Rob’s upcoming album Game Tested, Streets Approved in stores July 26th on Duck Down Music. Game Tested, Streets Approved is a 14-track album with notable production from Buckwild, [cont.]

31 March, 2011 3:16 pm

Black Rob’s album ‘Game Tested & Street Approved’ out this July on Duck Down Music. “Nothin” produced by V Don.

1 February, 2011 9:31 am

Music video from Black Rob’s upcoming album, Game Tested, Street Approved on Duck Down Records. Directed by Mazi O.

24 November, 2010 3:55 am

Coming from Black Rob’s upcoming project on Duck Down, due next year. LISTEN: Black Rob – “Up North” (Prod. by Bishop) Black Rob – “Up North” (Prod. by Bishop)

14 October, 2010 1:11 am

Black Rob is the newest affiliate of Duck Down Music. The former Bad Boy, Harlem rapper is poised to release his first studio album in over five years. This past May, Black Rob was released from prison after serving four years for failing to show up to a previous sentence hearing for a grand larceny [cont.]

26 August, 2010 3:34 pm

Black Rob looks absolutely thrilled to be invited to the G-Unit offices to have a Diddy Pity Party. In the immortal words of Joey Lawrence, “whoa.”

21 May, 2010 4:56 pm

New single from Black Rob off his upcoming mixtape Game Tested & Street Approved. This track premiered last night on Shade 45. Check it out below. Black Rob – “Delusional” (MP3)

13 May, 2010 8:54 pm

Another track from Black Rob’s forthcoming Game Tested & Street Approved Mixtape (formerly Bet On Black). LISTEN: Black Rob – “Ventilation”

18 April, 2010 11:54 am

New track from Black Rob as he readies for his new mixtape Game Tested & Street Approved. No release date as of yet. Check this one out below. Black Rob – “New York” (MP3)

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories