us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
2 February, 2015 7:46 pm

First World Records: “The Soviet Tape is a new collaboration between Fulgeance & DJ Scientist. Their debut single ‘Moscow Nightlife’ is the perfect introduction to their sound: heavy instrumental hip hop culled exclusively from Scientist’s un-rivalled collection of vintage Soviet-era records. Scientist, one of Germany’s most prolific record collectors (check out his incredible ‘Soviet Grooves’ [cont.]

13 January, 2015 2:30 pm

Creating a bouncy, sinister rendition to Blu’s 2012 released single “Kiss the Sky,” originally produced by M-Phazes, Large Professor manages to transform Blu’s bars into a destructive force of nature. Whereas the original had the Australian beat smith providing a more inspirational and soulful vibe, Xtra P’s version flips the script entirely by showcasing just [cont.]

18 November, 2014 5:59 pm

From CHURCH (of the Good Thief) available now via public axis recordings. Features include Blu, Yamin Semali, J. Nolan & Donel Smokes. CashUs King, [f.k.a. Co$$] – CHURCH [...of the good thief] by CashUs King

16 November, 2014 9:39 pm

Taken from the upcoming album Theme Music out November 25th via Bang Ya Head Entertainment.

20 October, 2014 1:49 pm

From Surock’s Fuck You Very Much EP. Blu sounds great over professionally mixed beats…

1 October, 2014 2:17 pm

Words from Jonathan Kim: “Originally released on MED & Blu’s collaborative The Buzz EP entirely produced by Madlib, today delivers the Sirplus remix which features an exclusive verse from Mibbs of Pac Div, which is not featured on the original version. Both MED & Blu are in Japan for their “Bad Neighbor” Tour and this [cont.]

10 September, 2014 3:48 pm

Director’s Note: “As a multi-media artist coming from a back ground in performance and video art, the first time I heard L’Orange’s “Need You” I was struck with the songs dichotomy of beauty and melancholy.I wanted to create a world, a universe where this song could live and breathe to reveal and tease out the [cont.]

27 July, 2014 10:22 pm

Pronounced “Sky High”. Swerve tells us: “This is the new official single ‘Sk! H!’ featuring the LA Hip-Hop artist Blu. The new project will be titled “Mixed Aromas” which drops on August 1st, 2014. It will be available for free download via Bandcamp, but if you would like to support what we are doing over [cont.]

26 June, 2014 3:31 pm

Fresh off the release of “FTJFY” and the MOOVMNT premiered “One,” French beatmaker Astronote teams up with Blu for his latest offering of the Astroblacked album “Rhymes On Paper (Vivid)”. Blu serves up a message for weak minded emcees confidently rhyming, “never let your pen get you in a situation, that your little gun gotta [cont.]

26 June, 2014 12:40 am

Video shot & edited by The Epixx. From The Buzz EP available now on Bang Ya Head.

3 June, 2014 11:55 am

Stones Throw: “Homeboy Sandman’s “Atlantis” is a new track produced by Blu. This is one of a few dozen new tracks Sand’s been working on this year. Expect to hear the best of them in a new full length album set for Fall 2014 – title, producers and track list TBA. Meanwhile, if you haven’t [cont.]

2 June, 2014 6:49 pm

Often under appreciated but never forgotten, Diamond D is easily one of the best producers on the mic. Whether you mess with his work from D.I.T.C or still bump Stunts, Blunts, & Hip Hop on the regular, D is just as ambitious today, even with his OG status. Going for a remix that’s reminiscent of [cont.]

18 May, 2014 2:33 pm

Blu’s Good To Be Home was released this week via Nature Sounds Records. Stream the entire two-disc project below, which features added support from Fashawn, MED, Thurz, Planet Asia, Alchemist, Oh No, Prodigy of Mobb Deep, and more.

13 May, 2014 4:21 pm

Blu unveils a new track off his upcoming double album Good To Be Home.

22 April, 2014 11:39 am

Blu releases an exclusive new remix to “Rap Dope”. Original version of “Rap Dope” taken from Blu’s upcoming album Good To Be Home, in stores May 20th, 2014.

8 April, 2014 11:59 pm

LA emcee Blu is back with Good To Be Home, his first ever double album. Featuring a host of West Coast hip-hop luminaries, Good To Be Home is an unapologetic celebration of Los Angeles music and culture. Check out the full tracklist with features below. Good To Be Home hits stores everywhere on May 20th, [cont.]

25 March, 2014 1:39 pm

New music from Al and Budgie’s new Good Book project. Amazing flip of the original sample, as you’ll hear at the end of the track.

11 March, 2014 3:49 pm

West Coast emcee Blu is back with “The West,” the first taste off his upcoming project Good To Be Home. Blu’s first ever double album, Good To Be Home is an unapologetic celebration of the enigmatic’s rapper’s hometown: Los Angeles. “This is my most defining record ever,” says Blu. Good To Be Home hits stores [cont.]

4 March, 2014 3:59 pm

“Need You” is the first single from the upcoming album, The Orchid Days by L’Orange, coming soon from Mello Music Group.

4 February, 2014 6:30 pm

Blu delivers a second volume of his compilation/mixtape series made up of older tracks and hard-to-find material. 33 tracks including collaborations with The Roots, Inspectah Deck, Bilal, Pac Div, Alchemist, Evidence, Kid Cudi, Talib Kweli, Freddie Gibbs, Asher Roth, J. Dilla, Phonte, Lupe Fiasco, and more. soul amazing (part two) by blu

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On