us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
15 July, 2013 6:33 pm

Alchemist has teamed with SSUR for an ALC branded snap-back hat, an accompanying 3-song EP. The EP presents some of his most ambitious work yet, as he’s employs several artists to collaborate on each track, with rappers ad-libbing and finishing each other’s sentences. Guests include Evidence, Action Bronson, Blu, Domo Genesis, Mayhem Lauren, Roc Marciano, [cont.]

4 July, 2013 9:45 am

From Closed Sessions: Potholes In My Sessions Vol. One.

29 May, 2013 6:38 am sat down alongside film crew Syncopatience with Blu on April 10th in his brooklyn hotel room before the start of his and Tiron & Ayomari’s US tour at Public Assembly in Williamsburg. Learn about Blu’s approach to writing, beat selection, script writing, and more. Video shot and edited by Armando Luis Alvarez of SyncoPatience [cont.]

27 May, 2013 7:13 pm

Produced by Bombay, from Blu’s upcoming Good To Be Home project.

7 May, 2013 7:35 am

It’s so easy to make rap music nowadays, anyone can do it! Even rapidly approaching 50 non-milfs. Watch if you dare…..

27 April, 2013 6:52 am

Blu’s visuals for the track entitled “Vanity from the album “Her Favorite Colo(u)r“. Dir. by Chimp. Starring the lovely Lizzy Ashliegh.

24 March, 2013 5:16 pm

Blu delivers a new track from his upcoming record with producer Bombay, Good To Be Home. And everybody’s celebratin’.

12 March, 2013 6:23 am

Blu & Exile present their second video from their album Give Me My Flowers While I Can Still Smell Them for the song “Ease Your Mind.” The song features Andy Allo and the video was directed by David M. Helman.

1 March, 2013 4:40 am

Directed by Paul Demont. Available now on iTunes.

13 February, 2013 3:26 am

Los Angeles homies M.E.D. & Blu are announcing a collaboration, doing their thing over the sweet sound of Madlib beats. The first release is The Burgundy EP: nine tracks on burgundy color vinyl, half vocal, half a cappella and instrumental. One produced by Georgia Anne Muldrow.

13 February, 2013 3:25 am

Produced by Nottz. From the In The Grind We Trust hitting February 19th.

31 January, 2013 2:48 am

The artists behind three of the most anticipated albums coming this year on Nature Sounds join forces for the posse cut “Thelonius King”. Limited edition 7-inch vinyl of “Thelonius King” coming in time for Record Store Day this April, check out the info on all three albums below. Durag Dynasty 360 Waves – March 16th [cont.]

29 January, 2013 2:41 am

Experience an experiment turned masterpiece…NoYork! Los Angeles emcee Blu’s oft-delayed masterpiece has been the talk of the internet for years, but has never seen a proper retail release. Now, the album (which features U-God of Wu-Tang Clan, Pac Div, UNI, J*Davey, Tiron, Ayomari, and more) will be released in deluxe CD and vinyl editions, available [cont.]

14 January, 2013 11:15 pm

The artists behind three of Nature Sounds most anticipated 2013 albums join forces for “Thelonius King”. Limited edition 45 of “Thelonius King” coming for Record Store Day this April, check out the info on all three albums below. Durag Dynasty “360 Waves” – March 16th R.A. The Rugged Man “Legends Never Die” – April 2013 [cont.]

11 January, 2013 5:33 pm

From Oh No’s forthcoming Disrupted Ads, directed by Hayden Baptiste.

4 January, 2013 7:26 pm

Blu’s visuals for the titled track “Amnesia” from the Amnesia EP. Directed by Chimp. A tribute to Jamal Dewar AKA Capital Steez. Starring Lizabeth Cooper & Aplus Nostaljack of New Breed Music group.

14 December, 2012 12:44 pm

Directed by Chimp. From the Jesus album.

12 December, 2012 3:25 pm

Oh No’s upcoming album “Disrupted Ads” drops January 29th via Kash Roc Entertainment. The album features brand new instrumentals and guest features from Gangrene (Oh & Alchemist), Blu, Georgia Anne Muldrow, MED, Souls of Mischief, and others.

7 November, 2012 6:05 am

From the upcoming Pac Div LP, GMB.

2 November, 2012 1:38 pm

Since first emerging in the late-1990s with songs like “World Premier” and “Rocket Science,” hip-hop’s most committed and dedicated underground rap fans have awaited this moment: This week, longtime favorites MHz Legacy, comprised of rappers Copywrite, Tage Future, Jakki Da Motamouth, and producer RJD2, are releasing their first official full-length album, the self-titled MHz Legacy. [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories