us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
boldy james
21 August, 2014 3:09 pm

BakedLife Recordings’ artist Veeay releases his second single: “Play It Cool,” accompanied by Detroit-native Boldy James, over a sound produced by Eardrum. From Veeay’s upcoming project release Pieces.

6 August, 2014 12:44 am

The new single from Isaac Castor featuring Mass Appeal/Decon Records’ Boldy James. Isaac’s album, High Art, is dropping later this year.

15 July, 2014 9:45 pm

On this episode of Video Print Mass Appeal linked up with the one and only Boldy Blocks out in the motor city. While showing us around his neighborhood in Detroit, Boldy let us in on how he feels his environment has shaped and molded him. Out on the East Side, Boldy sat down with us [cont.]

4 July, 2014 11:08 pm

Following the success of the My 1st Chemistry Set, Mass Appeal’s very own, Boldy James, is releasing his first single “Crunchin” off of his upcoming mixtape Trapper’s Alley 2 — dropping mid September. “Crunchin” is now available for download on iTunes. Since the signing announcement with Nas’ newly launched label Mass Appeal Records, Boldy James [cont.]

26 June, 2014 12:17 am

Nas’ Mass Appeal Records and frequent Alchemist collaborator, Boldy James, teams with Peechie Green for this new cut produced by KE On The Track.

11 June, 2014 5:21 pm

Nas and his new artist and frequent Alchemist collaborator, Boldy James, speak with Big Greg Hot of 107.5 Detroit about their upcoming work on Mass Appeal Records.

3 June, 2014 10:45 am

Rax Beatz on production.

29 May, 2014 5:26 pm

New music from recent Alchemist collaborator and signee to Nas’ Mass Appeal Records imprint. Produced by M. Stacks.

6 May, 2014 12:30 pm

The third release off of Pell’s upcoming album, Floating While Dreaming, due out May 20th via Spotify and The track, featuring Alchemist collaborator and recent Nas signee, Boldy James, was produced by Staccs.

20 March, 2014 11:58 pm

Here is a recap video of Alchemist collaborator, Boldy James, at the Mass Appeal +Grooveshark SXSW Takeover Showcase. Included is footage of Boldy’s set and of Nas bringing Boldy back out to perform “I Sold Dope All My Life”. The two are expected to make an official announcement soon, which will likely have something to [cont.]

5 March, 2014 5:23 pm

Directed by Gerard Victor, from 2013′s My First Chemistry Set. Butter beats from The ALC.

17 January, 2014 12:47 pm

Young Giftz links with Detroit native Boldy James for “Game Of Chess”. Directed By Cholly.

14 November, 2013 2:30 pm

Detroit’s Boldy James has been a relative unknown on the scene, but has popped up in various places over the last year or so, such as on the ill-fated Dilla release, Rebirth Of Detroit, and his Grand Quarters EP via Decon. But he makes his official debut on My First Chemistry Set – an album [cont.]

13 November, 2013 4:11 pm

Boldy James drops the first official music video from his Alchemist-produced debut, My 1st Chemistry Set. HHS review on the way.

13 November, 2013 4:10 pm

Produced by Bronze Nazareth. The Living Daylights coming soon.

7 November, 2013 7:10 am

It’s Michigan thru and thru as Kuniva and his Michigan brethren set off the first single from his upcoming History of Violence mixtape/album due out first quarter 2014.

7 November, 2013 3:03 am

From Dusty McFly’s new mixtape B&B 2. Produced by Yola Gang.

21 October, 2013 10:53 pm

Directed By @RONMOE313. This track is featured on the mixtape, Jammin” 30: In The Morning.

16 October, 2013 5:47 pm

Revolt TV & SMKA release “How Much” featuring Boldy James, Problem and Jarren Benton off The Hangout: A3C Edition mixtape (a spin-off and continuation of the highly acclaimed Stankonia Sessions mixtape series created during festivals prior). A3C partnered with Revolt TV and Atlanta production crew, SMKA, to book the legendary Stankonia Studios during 2013 A3C [cont.]

10 October, 2013 10:15 am

Boldy James and Alchemists’ My Chemistry Set will drop next Tuesday, October 15th. Pitchfork hosts the stream of the album today. Guests include Action Bronson, King Chip, Freeway, Earl Sweatshirt, Domo Genesis, Mafia Double D, Peechie Green, Vince Staples, and Da$h.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories