us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
boldy james
13 November, 2013 4:11 pm

Boldy James drops the first official music video from his Alchemist-produced debut, My 1st Chemistry Set. HHS review on the way.

13 November, 2013 4:10 pm

Produced by Bronze Nazareth. The Living Daylights coming soon.

7 November, 2013 7:10 am

It’s Michigan thru and thru as Kuniva and his Michigan brethren set off the first single from his upcoming History of Violence mixtape/album due out first quarter 2014.

7 November, 2013 3:03 am

From Dusty McFly’s new mixtape B&B 2. Produced by Yola Gang.

21 October, 2013 10:53 pm

Directed By @RONMOE313. This track is featured on the mixtape, Jammin” 30: In The Morning.

16 October, 2013 5:47 pm

Revolt TV & SMKA release “How Much” featuring Boldy James, Problem and Jarren Benton off The Hangout: A3C Edition mixtape (a spin-off and continuation of the highly acclaimed Stankonia Sessions mixtape series created during festivals prior). A3C partnered with Revolt TV and Atlanta production crew, SMKA, to book the legendary Stankonia Studios during 2013 A3C [cont.]

10 October, 2013 10:15 am

Boldy James and Alchemists’ My Chemistry Set will drop next Tuesday, October 15th. Pitchfork hosts the stream of the album today. Guests include Action Bronson, King Chip, Freeway, Earl Sweatshirt, Domo Genesis, Mafia Double D, Peechie Green, Vince Staples, and Da$h.

8 October, 2013 12:44 pm

My 1st Chemistry Set hits next Tuesday.

3 October, 2013 2:42 am

From the mostly instrumental EP, The Blenders, available now.

21 September, 2013 4:33 am

Due Oct. 15th on Decon. 1. BOLD 2. Consideration 3. Moochie 4. Traction feat. Action Bronson 5. You Know 6. Surprise Party feat. King Chip and Freeway 7. What’s the Word 8. Rappies feat. Mafia Double Dee and Peechie Green 9. Cobo Hall 10. Give Me A Reason feat. Vince Staples 11. 400 Thousand 12. [cont.]

18 September, 2013 11:59 am

Though the current affairs of Detroit aren’t exactly cheerful, the hard hitting Guilty Simpson will never turn his back on the city that made him who he is, as he represents Motor City to the fullest. For the final leak off Highway Robbery, Guilty pulls fellow statesman Boldy James and producer/deejay extraordinaire Statik Selektah into [cont.]

13 September, 2013 9:35 am

Fresh on the heels of the excellent Jammin’ 30: In The Mornin’ mixtape, today Detroit holdout Boldy James announces My 1st Chemistry Set, his first long-player and fully collaborative project with LA super-producer The Alchemist, due October 15th on Decon, the label heavily involved in newly relaunched media hub Mass Appeal. Here Boldy delivers verses [cont.]

11 September, 2013 8:49 am

Detroit native Boldy James is joining Mobb Deep and Alchemist on the Mobb Deep 20th Anniversary Tour, which is happening now. His upcoming debut, My 1st Chemistry Set, produced entirely by Alchemist, will be released on October 15th via Decon/Mass Appeal.

3 September, 2013 6:36 pm

Produced by Dre Butterz. From his Jammin’ 30: In the Morning mixtape, hitting later today.

4 June, 2013 4:39 pm

This is the lead single from Kevo Da Kid’s forthcoming mixtape HC3LM” (Hiigh Class Life, Low Life Mentality, dropping Summer 2013.

31 May, 2013 11:09 am

Produced by Big Duke. Mixed by John Stewart. Meanwhile, look for Boldy’s M.1.C.S LP produced by Alchemist later this year.

26 April, 2013 4:03 am

Prod by Blended Babies. From the Grand Quarters EP available now on Decon.

6 March, 2013 11:42 am

Decon serves up a full stream for Boldy James’ new Grand Quarters EP, which features beats by Blended Babies, Chuck Inglish, Geno XO and Block Beattaz. Look out for his upcoming Alchemist produced LP, due later in 2013.

9 February, 2013 5:20 am

Two new tracks from Boldy James, to be released later this year on his upcoming Decon full-length, which will also include production from Alchemist.

19 September, 2012 2:02 am

Nice use of the “Dreamweaver” sample. Al-Doe links up with Boldy James and Vado for “5:46AM” produced by Elemnt. Off of Al-Doe’s forthcoming project Nose Candy set to drop in October.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On