us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Cannibal Ox
21 February, 2015 6:06 pm

Strange combination of artists, but we ain’t mad. From Blade Of The Ronin, hitting March 3rd.

12 February, 2015 3:03 pm

iHip-Hop Distribution tells us: “As Vast Aire and Vordul Mega, collectively known as Cannibal Ox, prepare for the release of their highly-anticipated sophomore album Blade of the Ronin, Pigeons & Planes has premiered the album’s second single, “Harlem Knights.” The track is scored by BILL COSMIQ’s melodic production, as Vordul opens the song with a [cont.]

2 February, 2015 11:35 pm

As Vast Aire and Vordul Mega, collectively known as Cannibal Ox, prepare for the release of their highly-anticipated sophomore album Blade of the Ronin, with the album’s first single, “Iron Rose.” “Iron Rose” features a stellar verse from masked super-lyricist MF Doom and is backed by a monstrously heavy beat by producer Bill Cosmiq, who [cont.]

20 January, 2015 6:59 pm

An air of mystique surrounds the careers of Harlemites Vast Aire and Vordul Mega, collectively known as Cannibal Ox. Fourteen years after earning their status as luminaries of underground hip-hop, Cannibal Ox is set to release the highly-anticipated sophomore album Blade of the Ronin. Serving as the follow-up to the duo’s acclaimed debut album, Blade [cont.]

5 May, 2014 9:42 pm

From The Quantum’s new Paragon EP, available now on iTunes.

1 May, 2014 8:39 am

The Quantum is the creative collective consisting producer/writer Bill Cosmiq and writer Salvador. Their goal is to bridge the creativity of Hip-Hop’s “golden era” to today’s diverse soundscape. In the end, they are providing their contribution to the art form and culture that has help to define modern music. In 2013, Bill Cosmiq began working [cont.]

10 April, 2013 4:24 am

While Cannibal Ox’s seminal debut, The Cold Vein, was released in 2001, Vast & Vordul are also currently in the studio recording their long-overdue sophomore LP, which will be released in 2013, as Vast states “we never broke up, but the timing is now right for a new Cannibal Ox LP. Iron Galaxy Records is [cont.]

23 December, 2012 4:27 pm

Earlier this year, Double A.B. & Dub Sonata released their album Media Shower. The project, released via Man Bites Dog Records, includes features from Evidence, Roc Marciano, Sean Price, and more. But most of all, Media Shower, and Double A.B. & Dub Sonata with it, harkens back to an earlier era, an era of soulful [cont.]

25 July, 2011 3:32 pm

Justin Hunte sits down with Legendary recording artist Vast Aire for a one on one about Vast Aire’s new release OX 2010: A Street Odyssey on Man Bites Dog Records.

3 June, 2011 8:12 pm

Man Bites Dog Records & Fat Beats Records are proud to present Vast Aire’s “Man of Steel” Music Video/Mini Movie from the album OX 2010: A Street Odyssey available in stores now! Directed by RML.

31 May, 2011 8:25 pm

Approximately 10-years ago (Cold Vein was released on 5-15-2001) Vast Aire and Vordul Mega (collectively known as Cannibal Ox) released their seminal debut, Cold Vein, on Def Jux Records. Now, a decade later, the pair team up again with Raekwon for “Thor’s Hammer” which appears on Vast Aire’s new solo-LP, Ox 2010: A Street Odyssey, [cont.]

23 June, 2010 3:50 am

A Cannibal Ox + Animal Collective mashup album by Cassettes Won’t Listen? We’ll definitely listen. Press release reads as follows: Indie powerhouse, Animal Collective, please meet underground indie hip-hop staple, Cannibal Ox. Now play nice and wait for (hipster?) heads to explode. Jason Drake aka Cassettes Won’t Listen has been busy working on a follow [cont.]

1 January, 2001 12:00 am

Emerging from NY City’s iron galaxy is Cannibal Ox, a duo comprised of Vast Aire and Vordul , who also double as members of the east coast abstract collective, The Atoms Family. Backed up by producer El-P, who helped set off the entire independent hip-hop movement in 1996, as a member of the now defunct [cont.]

1 January, 1999 12:00 am

After a year-plus break, Company Flow (minus Bigg Jus) return to scene with El-P’s trademark aggro-electro steelo. Ill Bill joins El-P on the obtuse, fun crushin’ “Simian D aka Feeling Ignorant” while “Simple” is anything but as Co Flow gives your noggin a hard knock with the lyrics that lets the beat damage it further. No less [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories