us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
crooked I
15 August, 2013 9:34 am

Continuing the tradition of Long Beach hip hop, Crooked I explains how the city that raised him has defined his life and how his experiences in LA County have defined his music.

9 August, 2013 4:24 am

Directed by Postas. Music Produced by Cardo & Vybe.

6 August, 2013 5:31 am

The mack Mark Morrison returns with this track about domestic violence, from his upcoming 2013 LP.

2 August, 2013 3:31 am

Fresh off the release of his highly anticipated Apex Predator LP, Crooked I grabs the mic along with co-host Somayeh and breaks down a few stand out tracks off the project. The Long Beach native gives insight behind the creative inspiration for “YODO” which serves a cautionary tale for the younger generation to always be [cont.]

31 July, 2013 1:16 am

From the album, Apex Predator, available now on iTunes. Produced by Mr. Porter. Directed by Postas. You can also stream the entire Apex Predator LP below, courtesy of DJ Booth.

26 July, 2013 12:50 am

From Crooked I’s upcoming LP< Apex Predator. The LP features guest spots from Tech N9ne, K-Young, and Tena Jones as well as production from Denaun Porter, Cardo, Street Runner,Tabu and more. Apex Predator drops on July 30th, 2013.

17 July, 2013 7:06 am

We’re only two weeks away from the release of Crooked I’s Apex Predator album. As you know, the supreme lyricist and one quarter of the Slaughterhouse gang will be releasing his latest solo offering both digitally and physically on July 30th, 2013.

15 July, 2013 11:06 am

Crooked I unveils the official trailer to his upcoming Apex Predator LP. The album features guest spots from Tech N9ne, K-Young, and Tena Jones, as well as production from Denaun Porter, Cardo, Street Runner,Tabu and more. Apex Predator drops on July 30th 2013.

10 July, 2013 12:45 pm

Almost a Slaughterhouse cut from Tony Touch’s The Piecemaker Vol. 3: Return of The 50 MC’s, available now.

9 July, 2013 6:30 am

Crooked I’s Apex Predator, hits July 30th. Here’s a look at it’s eleven tracks. 01. YODO 02. Vegas On Biz (feat. K-Young) 03. Let Me Get It (feat. Tech N9ne) 04. Apex Predator (My Gun Go) 05. Nobody Cares (feat. Tena Jones) 06. Crowns 07. A Lady Fell In Love 08. No Sleep Gang 09. [cont.]

28 June, 2013 8:21 am

Here’s a look at the cover artwork for Slaughterhouse / C.O.B. member, Crooked I’s, next LP, Apex Predator, hitting July 30th.

20 June, 2013 8:22 am

DJ Skee takes on remixing French Montana’s single, enlisting a bunch of better rappers to perform it.

13 June, 2013 11:37 pm

On June 24th, Treacherous C.O.B.’s Horseshoe Gang will release their brand new R&B (Rap & Bitches) mixtape. The DJ Skee hosted project will feature seventeen all new tracks. While fans await the mixtape’s release, the group has unleashed the song “Cypher of Bosses” as a preview. The track features appearances by Crooked I, Techniec, Jerzy [cont.]

27 May, 2013 12:40 pm

Thisis50 & Young Jack Thriller recently caught up with Crooked I for an exclusive interview in Sweden. Crooked I talks about students reactions in Sweden to 50 Cent, doing student lectures, the globalization of Hip-Hop, getting high with Layzie Bone & much more.

15 May, 2013 5:36 am

Crooked I is no stranger to the Wake Up Show. So it was only right he gave his homies King Tech & Sway an exclusive freestyle over an Aktive beat, for their “new” show on Shade45.

8 May, 2013 3:25 am

From the album “Year of the Underdogz”.

16 April, 2013 5:08 am

Crooked I jumps on the mic and drops a freestyle exclusively for listeners of C.O.B. Radio over the classic Jay-Z “PSA” instrumental. C.O.B. Radio airs every Wednesday night @ 8p EST / 5p PST from the Skee Lodge in Hollywood, CA on Skee 24/7 Radio.

4 April, 2013 3:08 pm

Crooked flips Lil Reece’s “Us” single and create’s his own “C.O.B Anthem”.

23 March, 2013 8:12 am

Crooked I’s Horseshoe Gang hop atop Tyga’s “Dope” instrumental for a new freestyle. Look for their upcoming mixtape, R&B (Rap & Bitches), coming soon.

22 February, 2013 1:48 am

The clean version of this song was featured on The Mission mixtape that dropped last week. “Minority Report” is a unreleased record from Crooked I. Produced by Komplex and recorded around 2005 for his B.O.S.S album.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On