us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
diamond district
17 December, 2014 2:54 am

Diamond District releases this remix LP of their early 2014 release, featuring new versions by Oh No, Large Professor, Apollo Brown, Black Milk, Diamond D, Doppelgangaz, Paul White, Jonwayne, and more. Stream and purchase via Bandcamp below. March on Washington Redux by Diamond District

1 December, 2014 11:44 am

Black Milk remixes Diamond District “Ain’t Over” from the Diamond District remix record March on Washington (Redux), hitting December 15th. Remixers include Black Milk, Diamond D, Large Professor, Jonwayne, Quelle Chris, Nottz, Paul White, Oh No, Apollo Brown and L’Orange. Peep the tracklist below as well. 1. First Step (14KT Remix) 2. These Bammas (Oh [cont.]

2 October, 2014 12:04 pm

Words from Jonathan Kim: “DMV representatives, Diamond District, the group consisting of Oddisee, yU and Uptown XO, are preparing to release their March on Washington album on Oct. 14th via Mello Music Group. Today, enjoy the first music video from the album for the song “First Step.” Directed by Jay Brown, the video follows all [cont.]

26 August, 2014 5:04 pm

Diamond District are back with their upcoming October 14th album “March on Washington.” Consisting of Oddisee, yU and Uptown XO, Diamond District first released their critically acclaimed 2009 album “In The Ruff.” After countless solo projects, the group is back a half-decade later to provide ‘wisdom over rhythm’ over neck-snapping drums. Entirely produced and arranged [cont.]

13 August, 2012 3:18 pm

As part of the triumvirate of Diamond District, XO has been pushing DC street rap to the forefront for the past few years. Before XO reconvenes with Oddisee and yU for their sophomore group effort (March On Washington), XO is gearing up for the release of his new mixtape “The Color Gray” October 1st. To [cont.]

21 January, 2012 9:22 am

Out Da Box TV is proud to bring you our 1st episode of the year featuring the truly talented DMV Emcee “yU” (of Diamond District). We caught up with yU at a recent NY show show. He took the time to speak on a range of topics relating to his life and music career including [cont.]

12 August, 2011 7:41 pm

New video from Washington DC emcee, Uptown X.O (member of the Diamond District) off his upcoming solo LP Monumental II. The album will be available August 30th and produced entirely by A.B. The Pro. Nino bitches!

27 July, 2011 7:12 pm

New video from Diamond District member XO. The D.C. emcee’s new project Monumental II is scheduled to be released on August 30th.

26 May, 2010 7:33 pm

HHS: What’s up man? Can you introduce yourself to our readers? yU: Yeah, one third of the group Diamond District and also one half of the 1978ers with myself and Slimkat78. HHS: Just peeped your new album, Before Taxes. Can you talk a little bit about that? yU: Yeah, it’s features Grap Luva, I made [cont.]

25 May, 2010 4:06 pm

To celebrate the release of his new album, The Reset, which drops today, Apollo Brown is excited to give fans another treat from the album, this time the “Streets Won’t Let Me Chill Remix.” For the track, Apollo Brown remixed Diamond District’s “Streets Won’t Let Me Chill,” originally produced by Oddisee and featured on the [cont.]

22 May, 2010 11:30 pm

Two more tracks from Apollo Brown, the first one featuring Rapper Big Pooh and the second track featuring Diamond District. Both tracks are off Apollo Browns upcoming album The Reset which hits stores May 25th. LISTEN: Apollo Brown + Rapper Big Pooh + Black Milk – “Hungry” LISTEN: Apollo Brown + Diamond District – “Streets [cont.]

12 March, 2010 5:02 am

DMV trio Diamond District are proud to announce the release of a trifecta of beats from their celebrated album In The Ruff. The instrumental triple threat includes tracks “Streets Won’t let Me Chill,” “In the Ruff,” and “Off the Late Night”. Released at the end of 2009 through Mello Music Group, In the Ruff garnered [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories