us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
DJ Mighty Mi
3 January, 2014 12:26 pm

Mighty Mi and Shecky Green kick off the New Year with another classic hip-hop mix, as aired on Shade 45 January 1st. Track Listing: 1. DOC – Mind Blowin’ (Dr. Dre Remix) 2. Geto Boys – Mr. Scarface 3. Gang Starr – Code Of The Streets acapella 4. Freshco & Miz – Ain’t You Freshco [cont.]

2 December, 2013 8:45 pm

Surrender Las Vegas resident, DJ Mighty Mi, and program director, Shecky Green, team for “The Golden Era Mix” for Shade 45 on Thanksgiving, with an all encompassing mix of hip-hop classics. The second half of the mix is made up of custom Mighty Mi mash-ups of rap classics, as well as the audio of Shec’s [cont.]

2 November, 2013 9:28 am

In this interview, we speak with Cage and producer DJ Mighty Mi about their new record, Kill The Architect, available now on Eastern Conference Records. We also talk about the critical response to Depart From Me, Stanley Kubrick, working with Shia Labeouf, the demise of the indie hip-hop era, and more.

23 October, 2013 5:38 pm

Rawse takes on Lorde’s “Royals”, as premiered by Funk Flex. Also, check out Mighty Mi’s “Le’Twerk” mix of the song down below, as well.

10 October, 2013 10:25 am

Cage gives us another preview of his new album, Kill The Architect, hitting October 22nd on Eastern Conference.

1 October, 2013 6:33 am

From the forthcoming Kill The Architect LP, due October 22nd.

14 June, 2012 8:40 am

Cage previews new music from his upcoming Speak Of the Devil LP, which he explained on Twitter today as being “for Cage fans that prefer (his) earlier works of the macabre like Movies For The Blind.” He will release another cut from it this weekend, with “See You In Hell” (below), being produced by @FstLane. [cont.]

8 June, 2012 9:24 am

Mighty Mi sits down with DJ Pizzo of HipHopSite.Com to discuss what he’s been up to since leaving NYC. Setting up shop in Vegas, Milo now spins weekly at Surrender/Encore Beach Club in Las Vegas. He also discusses his new electronic imprint, Tribute The Label, as well as reuniting with Cage for a new EP.

31 March, 2011 5:30 pm

DJ Mighty Mi paid tribue to DJ AM at Saville Row here in Vegas last night, in honor of his birthday. R.I.P. Adam Goldstein. Lots of classic hip-hop joints in here. Stream or download below.

10 August, 2010 11:40 pm

Mick Boogie + Mighty Mi Presents the debut Mixtape, 7th Galaxy/Psychic Energy, from the group Freebass 808. The group is comprised of Suede from Camp Lo and drummer/producer The Apple Juice Kid. Mick Boogie & Mighty Mi Present Freebass 808 – “7th Galaxy/Psychic Energy” (Mixtape)

21 July, 2010 7:39 pm

Freebass 808 (Suede of Camp Lo & Apple Juice Kid) link up with Mick Boogie & Mighty Mi for the mixtape 7th Galaxy Psychic Energy. “Telling On Your Friends” is the first leak from the mixtape, which drops of course on 8/08. The project comes on the heels of Freebass 808′s debut album Liquid Love [cont.]

27 April, 2005 12:00 am

In anticipation of Vast Aire and DJ Mighty Mi’s release of The Best Damn Rap Show, which was released on 4-5-05, we politicked with Vast and Mi to discuss their respective “Best Of’s”; let the healthy debates over their answers ensue! HHS: What’s the best damn Indy rap record of all time? Mighty Mi: Wu-Tang [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories