us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
23 May, 2012 10:48 am

Hot off the heels of releasing R.A.P. Music with Killer Mike, and his own Cancer 4 Cure today, El spoke on his next project with Rolling Stone – a full-length project with Unicorns and Islands frontman, Nick Diamonds: Do you see yourself doing more full album collaborations in the future? Yeah, absolutely. Certainly with Mike, [cont.]

23 May, 2012 9:30 am

Killer Mike started out as one of the umpteenth members of The Dungeon Family – a Native Toungesque collective formed around Outkast and The Goodie Mob. No offense to the rest of the crew, but many of them have had a hard time carving out successful solo careers or building solid fanbases for themselves. Maybe [cont.]

19 May, 2012 12:58 am

El-P returns on May 22 (and May 28 in the UK and EU) with the release of Cancer 4 Cure, his new record out on Fat Possum. Directed by Timothy Saccenti.

8 May, 2012 2:35 pm

El-P just dropped another prophetic trailer hinting at the awesomeness of his forthcoming Cancer4Cure on Fat Possum May 22nd.

26 April, 2012 9:15 am

Another leak from El’s Cancer For Cure, hitting May 22nd on Fat Possum.

14 April, 2012 10:01 pm

“Don’t tase me, bro!”

5 April, 2012 9:40 am

Killer Mike debuted this new track on Pitchfork earlier this week, coming from the R.A.P. Music album, due May 15th.

29 March, 2012 10:45 am

Perhaps one of our most anticipated albums of 2012, hitting May 15th. All tracks produced by El-P. 1. Big Beast (Feat. T.I., Trouble & Bun B) 2. Untitled (Feat. Scar) 3. Go! 4. Southern Fried 5. Jojo’s Chillin 6. Reagan 7. Don’t Die 8. Ghetto Gospel 9. Butane (Champion’s Anthem) (Feat. El-P) 10. Anywhere But [cont.]

28 March, 2012 8:12 am

El Producto had this to say; “I kind of just disappear into a hole and try and come out with [something],” El-P says in the Wired video above, describing his solo work process. “I do a lot of production for other people, but with these records, they’re so fully me.” He continued; “I describe it [cont.]

26 March, 2012 10:56 am

Killer Mike and El-P speak with Billboard at SXSW about their R.A.P. Music and Cancer From The Cure LP’s, both dropping in May.

17 March, 2012 5:51 am

Another one from R.A.P. Music, due May 15th.

10 March, 2012 8:11 am

Independent rap icon El-P is set to release his long awaited new solo album Cancer For Cure, at his new home Fat Possum on May 22, 2012. The new album marks his first full length rap album since 2007′s critically acclaimed I’ll Sleep When You’re Dead, though El-P’s rap trajectory has been on a steady [cont.]

25 February, 2012 10:10 am

El tweeted this photo of a master of his new album, Cancer For The Cure. There has been no release date announced as of yet, but El stated via his Blogspot account that this was one of two albums he produced for this year, the other being Killer Mike’s R.A.P. Music. “next year is, of [cont.]

16 February, 2012 1:54 pm

This track justifies keeping HipHopSite.Com alive for another year at least, heh. Taken from R.A.P. (Rebellious African People’s) Music, due later this year, which is apparently produced entirely by El Producto. This is good news, people of earth.

14 January, 2012 5:57 am

Dope track produced by Mr. Len off another amazing Mr. Muthafuckin eXquire mixtape. This kid is solid. Check out the “The Last Huzzah” for what is in my opinion the best guest verse of 2011, courtesy of El Producto.

30 October, 2011 5:20 am

Producers, remixers and DJs who want to sell their sample-based tracks face the often-insurmountable task of clearing the copyrighted music they sample. Legitmix provides an alternative by enabling consumers to recreate on the binary level a sample-based track using their copy of the original music. Since its debut, music industry insiders, copyright professors and musicians [cont.]

22 September, 2011 7:25 am

Produced by Necro. Directed By TKTK Media: Jiro Kohl (@grothecrooked) & Vic Reznik (HighRezTKTK). From Mishka presents Lost In Translation available now at

11 August, 2011 2:54 am

New material from El Producto, produced for Adult Swim’s KIA singles program, which also features new music from JJ feat. Neyo, Clams Casino, Active Child, Mastodon, How To Dress Well, Best Coast, Ford & Lopatin, and The Tallest Man On Earth.

24 June, 2011 7:30 am

West coast Battle MC and 2007 Scribble Jam champ Nocando goes in over the single for EL-P’s We are all going to burn in hell megamixxx3.

23 June, 2011 10:01 pm

To celebrate the upcoming Company Flow reunion show happening July 16th, 2011 at Santos House, NYC, El Producto releases this lost remix of “End To End Burners” from 1998, for stream or download.

  Mixtape D.L.