us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
30 October, 2013 11:54 pm

Rhymesayers unleashes the cover art, tracklisting, and the first single, “Ron Carter”, to Evidence and Alchemist’s long awaited Step Brothers album, Lord Steppington. The album will see release November 19th. 1.) “More Wins” 2.) “Dr. Kimble” 3.) “Byron G” f/ Domo Genesis & The Whooliganz (produced by Evidence) 4.) “Legendary Mesh” 5.) “No Hesitation” f/ [cont.]

8 October, 2013 5:16 pm

French hip-hop act, Aral & Sauze, grab 2/3 of Dilated Peoples for this collaboration. From the album, Connection, which also features Statik Selektah, Buckwild, Marco Polo, and DJ Revolution, among others.

24 September, 2013 4:35 am

This is an instrumental piece by Step Brothers (Evidence & Alchemist) for a clothing collaboration between Evidence and Diamond Supply Co. This does not appear on their upcoming album, Lord Steppington due 11.19.13.

19 September, 2013 8:48 am

In this episode, Evidence talks about first hooking up with Kanye West, trying to get on Jay Z’s “Black Album,” and hearing Newcleus for the first time. Crate Diggers profiles people with extraordinary vinyl record collections, with owners displaying and telling the stories behind their collections.

6 August, 2013 7:26 am

A$ton 3:16 due September.

15 July, 2013 6:33 pm

Alchemist has teamed with SSUR for an ALC branded snap-back hat, an accompanying 3-song EP. The EP presents some of his most ambitious work yet, as he’s employs several artists to collaborate on each track, with rappers ad-libbing and finishing each other’s sentences. Guests include Evidence, Action Bronson, Blu, Domo Genesis, Mayhem Lauren, Roc Marciano, [cont.]

3 July, 2013 6:31 am

Mass Appeal heads to Venice Beach, CA to meet up with producer/rapper Evidence before the release of his new project Green Tape Instrumentals. Evidence reveals the trial and error that comes with being a producer, and how squirrels let him know when he has a hot beat.

20 June, 2013 4:55 am

From the forthcoming Decon release Green Tape Instrumentals, hitting 6/25.

9 May, 2013 8:03 am

From the forthcoming Decon release, Green Tape Instrumentals available 6/25.

1 March, 2013 6:47 am

In this installment of Jason Goldwatch’s “Time Pieces” short film series we travel to sunny Venice Beach California to spend a day with rapper/producer Evidence of Dilated Peoples. Rapidly becoming as well known for his Instagram photography as he is for his music, Ev takes us on a photo mission in his hometown while Goldwatch [cont.]

28 February, 2013 11:54 am

Durag Dynasty (Planet Asia, Tristate, and Killer Ben) present their latest track featuring Evidence of Dilated Peoples. Durag Dynasty’s debut album 360 Waves is entirely produced by The Alchemist, and hits stores on March 26th, 2013.

2 January, 2013 8:01 pm

Listed simply as “Step Brothers – Lord Steppington – 2013″, RSE gives fans a taste of what to expect from the long-awaited Evidence / Alchemist collaboration album on this 30 second clip. At this time, we are unsure if the album title is actually Lord Steppington, but we definitely can expect it this year. Check [cont.]

30 October, 2012 7:13 am

Sean Price, wearing swimming googles, reports live from Hurricane Sandy in the above video. He also delivers a new track from Mic Tyson, which is in stores tomorrow “no matter what the weather”, called “BBQ Sauce”, featuring Pharoahe Monch, with Evidence on the track.

27 September, 2012 12:29 am

Evidence writes: Why did I choose to blend a Japanese Folk Song that I learned in first grade with Escapades Of Futura 2000? The answer is,”I was stoned.” Called Planet Asia over to body the beat on verse 2. Twiz The Beat Pro made this in 2011. Pulled it out of the vaults for you [cont.]

8 June, 2012 4:06 am

Video directed by Dave Wilson. From the acclaimed album, Cats & Dogs.

19 May, 2012 4:15 pm
9 May, 2012 6:10 pm

Alchemist speaks with DJ Pizzo of HipHopSite.Com about his 6-26-12 release, “Russian Roulette”, as well as upcoming full-length projects with Evidence (“Step Brothers”), Planet Asia + Killa Ben + Tri State (“Doo-Rag Dynasty”), Action Bronson (“Rare Chandeliers”), Roc Marciano, Boldy James, and the fate of his rumored projects with Curren$y, Freddie Gibbs, and…..Vanilli. Directed by [cont.]

25 April, 2012 5:58 pm

Phontigallo gets a little help from MomTigallo in the official video for “The Life Of Kings”. Directed by Kenneth Price.

24 February, 2012 5:59 am

Man Bites Dog Records are proud to present the new single “Golden State (Of Mind)” from Copywrite’s 3rd Solo Album “God Save the King”. The song features Casual, Evidence, Roc Marciano and is produced by Vanderslice. Cuts by DJ Drstic.

1 February, 2012 8:38 am

Vodka & Ayahuasca available now.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories