us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
2 October, 2011 6:19 pm

While Dilated Peoples have been on a bit of a hiatus over the last few years, Evidence ventures forth with his second solo LP, Cats & Dogs, the follow-up to his critically acclaimed debut, The Weatherman. While a skilled producer in his own right, having handled most of the production duties for the Dilated catalog, [cont.]

28 September, 2011 4:03 pm

Official music video for Ev’s “It Wasn’t Me”, off Cats & Dogs, in stores now. HHS review on the way….

27 September, 2011 8:43 am

Cats & Dogs drops at midnight.

26 September, 2011 2:08 pm

More “evidence” that Cats & Dogs is dropping September 27th. That was a little joke in there for you.

25 September, 2011 1:26 pm

Evidence’s Cats & Dogs hits September 27th. You want to front, what?

21 September, 2011 3:19 am

Below you can hear this white rap posse cut in it’s entirety. Also, check out yet another piece of the Cats & Dogs puzzle above, as Ev speaks on “James Hendrix (Stepbrothers)”.

21 September, 2011 2:36 am

The latest chapter in the Inside Cats & Dogs series. Album in stores Sept. 27th.

19 September, 2011 4:38 pm

Latest part of Ev’s Cats & Dogs in-depth track reveal series.

16 September, 2011 6:18 am

Ev previews track #3 from his Cats & Dogs LP, hitting Sept. 27th.

15 September, 2011 6:14 am

Evidence breaks down the track “Strangers” from Cats & Dogs, hitting 9/27.

14 September, 2011 5:30 am

Evidence gives you the story behind the first track off of Cats & Dogs, dropping 9/27. He will continue each day with another track until the album drops.

9 September, 2011 8:45 pm

New video from Braille off of his Native Lungs LP. Track produced by Evidence, scratches by Dj Revolution. Braille’s 7th solo album also has guest appearances and production by S1, Khrysis, Ohmega Watts, Theory Hazit, DaveNotti, DJ Rob Swift & more.

9 September, 2011 5:28 am

New video from Evidence and Fashawn on DJ Green Lantern’s Invasion Radio show.

7 September, 2011 6:33 am

2 days ago Primo debuted this track with Evidence off Cats & Dogs and already we get the video. The album drops Sept. 27th and production breaks down like this; The Alchemist produced 6 tracks, Sid Roams produced 3 tracks, DJ Premier produced 2 tracks, Rahki produced 2 tracks, and Evidence, Twiz the Beat Pro, [cont.]

3 September, 2011 10:02 am

DJ Premier debuted this tonight, and now you can get it on Itunes. From Cats & Dogs, due this month. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Evidence – “You” (prod. DJ Premier)

29 August, 2011 5:48 pm

Flud Watches presents the fourth “Beats Per Minute” Video featuring Evidence in celebration of their “BPM” Watch as part of their new Summer collection. The “Beats Per Minute” Video Series showcases some of hip hop’s most influential producers highlighting their craft, while discussing changes in the game, crate diggin’, equipment and their advise to the [cont.]

26 August, 2011 3:54 pm

Evidence, the producer/MC who made his mark as a member of the venerable L.A. outfit Dilated Peoples, is primed to release his second solo full-length, Cats & Dogs, via Rhymesayers Ent. With lyrical contributions from Slug of Atmosphere, Raekwon, Aloe Blacc, Prodigy, Aesop Rock, Krondon and more, Cats & Dogs is a feral demonstration of [cont.]

10 August, 2011 5:37 am

This cut is 100% California – a stroll down the boardwalk with two of the Golden State’s finest rapping over a sunny soul joint by Babu. “Same Folks” is only available on the 5th Element pre-order of Evidence’s Cats & Dogs, dropping September 27th on Rhymesayers. Directed by Punit Dhesi.

5 August, 2011 6:17 am

Album drops Septermber 27th. Fifth Element pre-orders will be autographed by Evidence and will include an Evidence, Rhymesayers, and Fifth Element sticker. Also included is an instant digital download of “Same Folks” feat. Fashawn.

7 July, 2011 7:42 am

Evidence’s new album “Cats & Dogs” will be released on already packed release date, September 27th, on Rhymesayers featuring the likes of Raekwon, Prodigy, Aesop Rock, Slug, Aloe Blacc and Krondon. Tracklist below: 1. The Liner Notes feat. Aloe Blacc 2. Strangers 3. The Red Carpet feat. Raekwon & Ras Kass 4. It Wasn’t Me [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories