us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
10 November, 2010 6:52 am

Latest from Fashawn’s “The Grizzly City 2″ mixtape. Word to 2 Live Crew.

4 October, 2010 6:04 pm

[Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: J. Cole – “Relaxation” (feat. Fashawn + Omen) (MP3)

30 August, 2010 3:21 am

The man behind Boy Meets World and Ode To Illmatic is back, teaming with DJ Skee for the latest in the Grizzly City mixtape series. Fashawn + DJ Skee – “Grizzly City 3″ (Mixtape)

6 August, 2010 6:30 am

Filmed on location at Al’s house. Filmed and directed by Nore.

3 August, 2010 7:34 pm

“The Ecology” b/w “The Score” (featuring Planet Asia), both from Fashawn’s debut album “Boy Meets World” in stores now. Directed by Punit Dhesi.

16 July, 2010 2:53 am

It’s been a minute since we’ve heard from Fashawn, last hitting us with his Ode To Illmatic cover LP. Here’s a new one from aka Shawn Stacks. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Fashawn – “Santiago’s Revenge” (MP3) Fashawn – “Santiago’s Revenge” (MP3)

25 June, 2010 12:11 pm

New ish right here from Rakaa’s forthcoming Crown Of Thorns LP.Brings back memories of some old school Dilated/ABB Records joints.Listen and download below. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] Rakaa -”Aces High” ft Fashawn Evidence Defari.mp3

23 June, 2010 4:16 am

West Coast rep Fashawn performs two of the tracks from his Ode To Illmatic mixtape in San Francisco with Exile.

11 June, 2010 5:37 pm

Fashawn brings us his new mixtape, Ode To Illmatic, hosted by DJ Green Lantern.The mixtape is a tribute to one of Fashawn’s favorite emcees, obviously the legendary Nas.Shout out to XXL for bringing us this and shouts to Fashawn for continuing to do his thing.Download link is below. Fashawn – Ode to Illmatic (Mixtape)

12 May, 2010 9:30 pm

Fashawn comes through with his new Blu & Exile featured video for “Samsonite Man”, directed by Punit Dhesi, with visual effects by Josh Harding. Bonus interview with Out Da Box right under it.

5 May, 2010 4:44 pm

Cali’s finest, Krondon, of Strong Arm Steady is set to re-release his mixtape; Let ‘Em Live. The mixtape drops on iTunes May 25th. K brings straight heat on this one, produced by DJ Babu. Krondon – “I Ain’t Running” (Prod DJ Babu) feat. Fashawn (MP3)

16 April, 2010 10:34 pm

Here we have some good video of Brother Ali and Fashawn performing “Breakin’ Dawn Boys” live on tour in Toronto. Check it out above.

7 April, 2010 3:38 pm

The album is called Ohnomite (like “dynomite”), and according to the above tweet will include collaborations with Alchemist, Evidence, and Fashawn…..

29 March, 2010 10:52 am

New music from Brother Ali, Fashawn and BK-One. This is the theme song for their tour, which starts tonight in Fargo, North Dakota. Production by Brother Ali and BK-One on this one. Brother Ali + Fashawn + BK-One – “Breakin’ Dawn Boys’” (MP3)

25 March, 2010 4:07 pm

As we reported earlier this month, Fashawn is serious about remaking Illmatic. So serious in fact, that he serves up his take on “Life’s A Bitch”, featuring Talib Kweli. Fashawn + Talib Kweli – “Life’s A Bitch” (MP3)

23 March, 2010 3:53 pm

With such an abundant amount of video surfacing from this week’s festival, we’ve decided to take some of the performances highlights and roll them all up into one post. Check back here regularly for updates over the next week. Pharoah Monch @ SXSW Duck Down Showcase from AB on Vimeo. Black Milk w/ AB & [cont.]

17 March, 2010 7:52 am

The Fresno, CA Phenom returns with new freestyle action. Cohiba, hiba yall. Fashawn – “Pass The Cohiba” (MP3)

14 March, 2010 3:01 pm

What do you think about XXL’s Freshmen 10 for 2010? You’ve never heard of any of them? Get up to speed on each of them with the Whoo-Kid’s latest and then see how you feel. New music from OJ Da Juiceman, Pill, Donnis, Jay Rock, Freddie Gibbs, Big Sean, J. Cole, Wiz Khalifa, Nipsy Hu$$le, [cont.]

2 March, 2010 8:45 am

The guys weigh in on The Big Lebowski, The Alchemist, The Low End Theory, The Root Down, and more. Update: Part two of this series added.

  Mixtape D.L.