us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Guilty Simpson
17 December, 2014 9:30 pm

Audible Doc says: “To celebrate the release of the CD version of my “Can’t Keep The People Waiting” EP, I decided to remix one of the cuts off the EP and set it free! Enjoy!”

28 November, 2014 5:33 pm

Directed by Wayne Ten II.

10 October, 2014 12:44 am

HiPNOTT Records and Crazy Noise Productions come together to bring you the new single “Chess Never Checkers”, featuring Hip-Hop giants Kool G Rap and Guilty Simpson. Produced by DJ Dez and DJ Butter, this new banger can be found on the duo’s latest album, A Piece of The Action, available now on iTunes.

1 October, 2014 2:35 pm

Produced by Oh No, from The Simpson Tape, a 5-song EP available now on Stones Throw. Diggin’ that artwork.

21 August, 2014 3:53 pm

The third single off The Audible Doctor’s Can’t Keep The People Waiting EP. The track is produced by The Audible Doctor and features Guilty Simpson rapping alongside Doc.

5 July, 2014 12:42 am

Diamond Media 360: “Nothing can separate a hustler and his paper chase. Sure, temptations may arise, but at the end of the day, you’ll be one step closer than before. For all of your money making endeavors, “World Go Round,” the latest joint from North Carolina’s Fluent, is the theme that’ll motivate you to make [cont.]

21 June, 2014 2:31 am

Surock collabs with Guilty Simpson on this track taken from his upcoming debut album, Synesthesia, due this Fall.

23 May, 2014 2:20 pm

The new street single from Skyzoo & Torae: “All In Together” feat. Sean Price & Guilty Simpson, produced by Black Milk. The album Barrel Brothers hits stores and itunes on 5/27. And if you’re in NYC make sure to catch the album release party at SOBs the night of 5/27 as well.

9 April, 2014 4:02 am

Official single off the upcoming mixtape Powers. Hosted by DJ Statik Selektah.

14 January, 2014 2:51 pm

Mello Music Group producers Apollo Brown and Gensu Dean have traded places. Apollo has recreated half of Abrasions w/ Planet Asia; meanwhile Gensu has re-envisioned half of Dice Game w/ Guilty Simpson. The result is a new project with two sides. Listen as Gensu Dean smashes heavy production out on the legendary SP1200, highlighting Guilty [cont.]

9 January, 2014 7:28 am

About a year back Gensu Dean began working on a project with Planet Asia. At the same time label-mate Apollo Brown began working with Guilty Simpson on a record. The two producers lamented the other working with Guilty and Asia prior to them getting a chance to. So an idea hatched: Apollo would take half [cont.]

17 December, 2013 12:26 am

Detroit Hip-Hop collides as Guilty Simpson joins The Regiment on the new banger “Beef” from their new album Live From The Coney Island which drops on January 7th on Soul Tools Entertainment. LFCI is produced in its entirety by platinum producer Nick Speed (Lloyd Banks, Talib Kweli, Danny Brown). Live From The Coney Island features [cont.]

7 November, 2013 7:10 am

It’s Michigan thru and thru as Kuniva and his Michigan brethren set off the first single from his upcoming History of Violence mixtape/album due out first quarter 2014.

30 October, 2013 1:21 pm

From Quelle Chris’ new LP, Ghost At The Finish Line, available now on Mello Music Group. Ghost At The Finish Line by Quelle Chris

1 October, 2013 5:55 am

In promotion for ALTERPROD’s sophomore compilation album Class Struggle, which is set for an October 29th release date, the French production, design and video consortium unveil the project’s inaugural leak “Fruit Punch,” featuring both Guilty Simpson and The Rockness Monstah. “Amateur night, these clowns can’t damage a mic/ So I’m breaking off the hand that [cont.]

25 September, 2013 12:48 am

Highway Robbery is a collaborative concept album from Detroit’s heavyweight emcee Guilty Simpson and Philly’s burgeoning beat smith Small Professor. Weighing in at ten tracks, the project places you in a seemingly post apocalyptic Detroit where the mentality is feast or famine. Highway Robbery plays as one long narrative of Guilty’s day-to-day survival in Detroit’s [cont.]

18 September, 2013 11:59 am

Though the current affairs of Detroit aren’t exactly cheerful, the hard hitting Guilty Simpson will never turn his back on the city that made him who he is, as he represents Motor City to the fullest. For the final leak off Highway Robbery, Guilty pulls fellow statesman Boldy James and producer/deejay extraordinaire Statik Selektah into [cont.]

11 September, 2013 11:31 am

For the second leak off Guilty Simpson & Small Professor’s highly anticipated collaborative effort Highway Robbery, which becomes available on September 24th, the duo team up with AG (of DITC) on “It’s Nuthin.” By fusing Small Professor’s use of sample chops, thumping drums and electric guitar chords with Guilty’s calculated rhyme schemes and AG’s classic [cont.]

4 September, 2013 5:45 pm

n promotion for the September 24th release of Highway Robbery, a collaborative project between Philly based producer Small Professor and Guilty Simpson, Beat Goliath in conjunction with Coalmine Records are both pleased to unveil the project’s debut leak “On the Run,” featuring turntablist extraordinaire DJ Revolution. Highway Robbery is now available for pre-order via iTunes. [cont.]

3 September, 2013 6:46 pm

Due Sept. 24th via Coalmine Records. 01. Take Your Power (Intro) 02. Get That Pay (Scooby Mix) 03. I’m The City (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) 04. Blap (Interlude) 05. It’s Nuthin (feat. AG) 06. On the Run (feat. DJ Revolution) 07. Go (feat. Castle & Elucid) 08. Come Get Me (Outro) 09. Get [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories