us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
26 August, 2014 6:30 pm

“Columbus Kings” is the first single from the Something in the Water EP, available for free-download. Produced by Ill2lectual tha sound cultivator. Columbus Kings by something in the water ep

17 February, 2014 5:05 pm

From the upcoming project, The Dove ink Sessions.

10 February, 2014 2:20 pm

New-old music from Illogic and Aaron Evan’s upcoming The Dove Ink Sessions: Work For Peace, which collects unreleased cuts from 2002-2007.

13 January, 2014 6:50 am

This is the final installment of Illogc and Blockhead’s Capture the Sun series. The project is available now at in digital or physical copies, including bonus tracks on the CD release.

3 December, 2013 7:57 pm

Illogic and Blockhead are releasing the final EP in their four part Capture series called After Capture on 12/17/13. The EP is available for pre-order at

19 November, 2013 9:50 am

The first song off of After Capture, the last installment of the work Blockhead and Illogic have done. Release date 12/17/13.

11 July, 2013 10:06 am

“This is it” is the second music video from the brand new Greenhouse album,Bend But Don’t Break, which is available right now on Weightless Recordings. Directed by Blueprint.

10 July, 2013 10:40 am

Greenhouse, the collective made up of Blueprint and Illogic, released their new album today, Bend But Don’t Break, available at iTunes and Printmatic.Net. Check out snippets from the entire project below.

5 July, 2013 5:04 pm

The first visuals from the upcoming Bend But Don’t Break album, titled “Microwave America,” directed by Blueprint. Bend But Don’t Break is available Tuesday July 9th, pre-ordering right now at and

13 June, 2013 10:35 pm

The new Greenhouse (Blueprint & Illogic) album Bend But Don’t Break will be released on Tuesday July 9th on Weightless Recordings. “Bend But Don’t Break” is the first single.

20 May, 2013 8:15 am

Producer Blockhead is best known for his series of instrumental albums released on Ninja Tune, as well as beats for several of Aesop Rock’s critically acclaimed Def Jux LP’s. Illogic is sort of a best kept secret emcee from Ohio, who regularly keeps the company of fellow forward thinking artists like Blueprint, Slug, and Abstract [cont.]

3 May, 2013 7:47 am

Man Bites Dog Records is Proud to Present “Atlantis Depth” Music Video from Illogic & Blockhead “Capture the Sun” which is now available on Itunes & all fine retailers everywhere. Video directed & Edited by Erik Anello. Shot by Laura Green.

17 April, 2013 1:54 pm

Illogic and Blockhead have come together to record the Capture The Sun LP for Man Bites Dog Records, and today, they serve up a stream of the full album, as well as the third episode in their “Journey To Capture The Sun” documentary series, directed by Blueprint.

9 April, 2013 12:13 pm

Next week, Illogic & Blockhead will release their first collaborative full-length album, Capture The Sun. The album, which includes features from Slug, Blueprint, Abstract Rude, and more, will be released on TK via Man Bites Dog Records, and today, Illogic & Blockhead are debuting a non-album exclusive remix of album track “Live From the Horizon.” [cont.]

1 April, 2013 12:21 pm

Man Bites Dog Records are proud to present Illogic & Blockhead-Behind the Album “Capture the Sun” Episode 2 produced & directed by Blueprint. In this Episode both artists further explain their origins musically and also their influences. Illogic & Blockhead are releasing their album Capture the Sun on 4-16-13 via Man Bites Dog Records.

11 March, 2013 2:39 pm

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present the new music video “Neva Heard” off of Illogic & Blockhead’s new album Capture the Sun. The video is directed by Eric Anello and was shot by Laura Green. Capture the Sun will be released on Man Bites Dog Records on 4-16-2013.

14 February, 2013 3:55 am

Man Bites Dog Records are proud to present Illogic & Blockhead-Behind the Album Capture the Sun Episode 1 produced & directed by Blueprint. In this Episode both artists explain their origins musically. Illogic & Blockhead are releasing their album “Capture the Sun” on 4-16-13 via Man Bites Dog Records.

1 February, 2013 5:30 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present Illogic & Blockhead’s “Capture the Sun” music video featuring Slug from Atmosphere. Video directed by H. Rockwell. Be sure to look for the new album “Capture the Sun” from Illogic & Blockhead on Man Bites Dog Records 4-19-13.

15 September, 2012 3:49 am

It’s been quite some time since we’ve heard from Columbus, Ohio emcee Illogic. His last project was in 2009, the little heard Diabolical Fun LP. While he has always rolled with the right crew, collaborating with artists such as Blueprint and Aesop Rock over the years, he was never quick to make the leap to [cont.]

12 September, 2012 3:57 pm

Emcee Illogic and producer Blockhead reunite for the second EP in the Preparing For Capture series – which is merely a precursor to the duo’s forthcoming full-length album, Capture The Sun. You can name your price for the project via Bandcamp, below. Preparing for Capture 2 by Illogic & Blockhead

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On