us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
21 August, 2012 4:24 pm

From Preparing For Capture, available now. Directed By Erik Anello.

31 July, 2012 7:45 am

From the Preparing for Capture EP. Plus, Preparing For Capture 2 hits September 4, 2012.

19 July, 2012 6:32 am

This past February, Copywrite released God Save The King, which wound up being not only some of his most personal work to date but also some of his most critically acclaimed. Now, on August 7th, Copy will team back up with his label Man Bites Dog Records for the worldwide release of God Save The [cont.]

12 June, 2012 7:44 am

Preparing For Capture is out now via Bandcamp. Preview and buy today. Preparing for Capture by Illogic and Blockhead

29 May, 2012 3:39 pm

From the duo’s Preparing for Capture EP. Pre-order now at Starring Raven LaFontant,directed and edited by Erik Anello, concept written by Illogic, Laura Green, Erik Anello, shot by Laura Green, Cory Ring, Matt Aizaga, Andre Doughty, Erik Anello, Eli Tawil, produced by Alec Anello, Adam Haiken.

17 May, 2012 1:24 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present Copywrite’s “Sorrow” Music Video featuring Illogic. Song produced by Stu Bangas. Music Video directed by Seanie G. Please support independent music by buying Copywrite’s latest masterpiece God Save the King.

17 May, 2012 12:41 am

From the upcoming EP, Preparing for Capture. Directed and edited by Erik Anello.

24 March, 2012 3:56 am

“I’m Only A Drop” is the first single from the upcoming collaboration between Illogic and Aaron Evans: Unbeaten Paths “The Dove Ink Sessions . All the song’s on the project where recorded from 2002 to 2007 during the era in which Illogic and Aaron Evans (Then known as Eyamme) where running Dove Ink Records together. [cont.]

21 December, 2011 2:05 pm

New solo material from Illogic, with Blockhead on the beats. In other news, we’re hearing Blockhead’s got a new album due 2012…. Anomoly by Illogic and Blockhead

20 July, 2010 5:04 pm

Illogic and Blueprint reunite for Electric Purgatory Part 2, available now via Bandcamp. Tracklist: 1. Hello World 2. Keep It Live (feat. Aesop Rock) 3. Step Aside 4. The Spin Cycle 5. Babylon 6. Only You (feat. Toki Wright & Angelica Yee) 7. Smile Greenhouse (Blueprint + Illogic) – “Electric Purgatory Part 2″ EP

14 July, 2010 4:27 am

The second EP in the Electric Purgatory series from Greenhouse (Blueprint & Illogic) will be released on July 24th on Weightless Recordings. Electric Purgatory Part Two features guest appearances from Toki Wright (Rhymesayers), Aesop Rock (Def Jux), and is produced entirely by Blueprint. The latest leak from the EP is the song “Only You” featuring [cont.]

22 April, 2010 5:04 pm

Official music video for song “Cold Out Here” by Greenhouse (Blueprint & lllogic) featuring The Catalyst from the groups EP “Electric Purgatory – Part One” available now on weightless recordings. Video directed by Bangland Media and shot in Columbus, OH. Download the EP for free at here or here. For more information on Greenhouse, visit [cont.]

31 March, 2010 11:37 am

Footage from last night’s show with Killah Priest… Big ups to Print and Illogic and everyone else in the house last night.

19 July, 2005 12:00 am

    Illogic may go down in hip-hop history as the most consistently underappreciated lyricist of our time (then again, if he is so criminally unknown, how would he go down as anything?). Release after release, Illogic has decorated each and every album with witty lyricism, intricate wordplay and clever concepts. With Write 2 Death 2, [cont.]

2 August, 2004 12:00 am

    Illogic has been keeping very busy lately. From putting out his spoken word piece, Write to Death, to the resounding work of art known as Celestial Clockwork, Illogic has done more in the past year than ever. Not one to slow down, Ill has joined forces with rising producer DJ PRZM to put together [cont.]

14 April, 2004 12:00 am

HHS: With your man Blueprint popping up virtually everywhere, where has Illogic been between albums? Illogic: umm….chillen. (laughter) nah I’ve been out on the road here and there and really at home just preparing for this album to come out. Getting everything prepared for the release and getting things lined up and trying to get [cont.]

14 April, 2004 12:00 am

     After coming out of nowhere with his critically acclaimed debut, Unforseen Shadows, and following it up with another critically acclaimed album, Got Lyrics, Illogic disappeared back into the underground abyss from which he came from. While fellow Weightless  partner and producer of his first two LP’s, Blueprint, has become an underground household name, Illogic was [cont.]

19 November, 2003 12:00 am

      Sometimes an emcee comes that changes the way that one listens to hip hop. An emcee that manhandles the English vocabulary to a point where one can almost forget all that’s been heard and said before. We have had a few poets in our generation (Nas and Rakim ) whohave clearly shaken up the hip-hop [cont.]

1 January, 2002 12:00 am

HHS: When did  hip-hop grab you, and when did you know that this is what you wanted to do with your life? Illogic: Well it grabbed me when I was six, or seven, just watching videos and listening to music.  I did not really know it was what I wanted to do until high school.  [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories