us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Jake One
22 September, 2011 10:13 am

Quan’s “Feel So Good” celebrates life and living it to the fullest! It also shows Quan displaying how vast his vocal range really is, meshing classic R&B riffs and solid verses over a Jake One production. LISTEN: Quan – “Feels So Good” Quan – “Feels So Good” (prod. Jake One)

23 August, 2011 5:57 am

From White Van Music, in stores now.

20 July, 2011 4:31 pm

From The Life and Times Of Sebastian Rios mixtape, coming soon. LISTEN: Joell Ortiz – “Seven Deuce” (prod. Jake One)

13 July, 2011 4:46 pm

We were wondering what happened to this project… Another single from Freeway’s next RSE album, Diamond In The Ruff. LISTEN: Freeway – “Listen” (prod. Jake One)

1 June, 2011 10:06 pm

New video from Belgian HipHop duo Aral & Sauzé featuring The Lords of the Underground. Aral & Sauzé are working on an upcoming album that includes guest appearances by Royce da 5’9″, Talib Kweli, AZ, Dwele and beats by Buckwild, Marco Polo & Jake One.

15 April, 2011 8:02 pm

Preview of the forthcoming Undergods collabo LP from Keith Murray and Canibus. Nice intro track… unfortunately no beats by Primo.

5 April, 2011 12:14 am

LISTEN: Keith Murray & Canibus are The Undergods – “Undergods Roll” (Prod. Jake One) Keith Murray & Canibus are The Undergods – “Undergods Roll” (Prod. Jake One)

29 January, 2011 8:41 pm

Everybody’s working for the weekend. 9th Wonder just completed a track with J. Cole, Drake, and Phonte. 9th and Tay working together again? Guess that means a Little Brother reunion shouldn’t be completely ruled out…. Mayer Hawthorne was seen in Seattle tonight recording with Jake One and Mac Miller….We’re hearing that Lil Wayne will be [cont.]

19 January, 2011 7:42 pm

Snoop celebrates #puffpuffpasstuesdays by Tweeting out this new single from Doggumentary on a Wednesday. LISTEN: Snoop Dogg – “Gangbang Rookie” (feat. Pilot; prod. Jake One) via: Twitter

17 November, 2010 11:16 pm

New material from Free’s next RSE project, with more production from Jake One. Can’t stop, won’t stop. LISTEN: Freeway – “Snappa Pow” (feat. Peedi Crack; Prod. by Jake One) (MP3) Freeway – “Snappa Pow” (feat. Peedi Crack; Prod. by Jake One) (MP3)

13 October, 2010 3:50 am

Harn SOLO releases “The Awakening” mixtape in preparation for his third independent hip-hop album, “Solo 3.0″. “The Awakening” mixtape features alternative hip-hop beats and production from Jake One (Seattle), CrackTracks (New Orleans) & Pretty Lights (Denver). Harn Solo – “The Awakening” (Mixtape)

12 August, 2010 1:02 pm

New (or old) Free and Jake most likely taken from the Stimulus Package recording sessions. LISTEN: Freeway + Jake One – “Rock Star” (MP3) Freeway + Jake One – “Rock Star” (MP3)

17 June, 2010 7:56 pm

New track from Seattle rapper Fatal Lucciauno and production from his hometown colleague Jake One. Check it out and download below. Fatal Lucciauno + Jake One – “Cry Fir Help” (MP3)

16 May, 2010 3:31 pm

JFK (Grayskul, Rhymesayers. Oldominion) is proud to present the first single and video “High School Sweet Heart” from his debut album Building Wings On the Way Down. The track was produced by none other than Seattle’s finest Jake One (Freeway, Rhymesayers, 50 Cent) and tells the story of JFKs high school crush, who, it turns [cont.]

6 April, 2010 9:08 am

Here we go with a a live video from San Francisco’s The Mezzanine on April 2nd where Jake One and Freeway performed. In this clip they preform “The Truth” off Jake One’s album White Van Music.

23 March, 2010 3:53 pm

With such an abundant amount of video surfacing from this week’s festival, we’ve decided to take some of the performances highlights and roll them all up into one post. Check back here regularly for updates over the next week. Pharoah Monch @ SXSW Duck Down Showcase from AB on Vimeo. Black Milk w/ AB & [cont.]

18 March, 2010 10:26 am

New Freeway & Jake One off the deluxe version of the album The Stimulus Package. This is the iTunes bonus tracks and can only be purchased with the deluxe version of the album here. The deluxe version of the album also contains a digital copy of the album booklet. LISTEN: Freeway + Jake One – [cont.]

19 February, 2010 11:02 pm

There’s two ways to go when your major label deal goes South and the entire industry is upside down. If you’re Freeway, you take the Bun B approach. Guest spots on almost every relevant album or mixtape, new tracks consistently hitting the web, and a label deal with one of the best independents in the [cont.]

18 February, 2010 10:59 pm

Freeway & Jake One’s “The Stimulus Package” is in stores now. HipHopSite’s album review going up on the site tomorrow….

16 February, 2010 9:59 pm

Recorded last night at the Freeway / Jake One “Stimulus Package” release party. This is worth watching for the hype man standing in the audience alone.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories