us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Jake One
11 September, 2013 9:04 am

Brother Ali tells us: “As we embark on the War And Peace Tour with my brother, Immortal Technique, I’m excited to release a new musical project. “Left In The Deck” is a collection of 10 raw, grimy recordings made in basements and hotel rooms around the world. This demo-tape style release was produced entirely by [cont.]

27 August, 2013 5:57 pm

New music from Portugal. The Man, that is.

9 July, 2013 8:15 am

J. Cole and Wale team up for this non-album collaborative track with Jake One on the beat.

4 June, 2013 5:40 pm

Double dose of new cuts from Wale, the first comes from MMG’s just announced Self Made 3, featuring the unlikely line-up of Wale, Rick Ross, and Lupe Fiasco, with Jake One on the track. The second is Rihanna’s remix of “Bad”.

29 September, 2012 3:02 am

Jake One spoke on the origins of this track in our recent exclusive interview. Meanwhile, Slim The Mobsta joins Kendrick and Scoe to thank the good doctor.

27 September, 2012 3:58 am

Jake One sits down with HipHopSite.Com to speak on his just released LP with Brother Ali, Mourning In America & Dreaming In Color, working with Dr. Dre on Detox, Freeway’s next album, working with MF Doom, and much more. HipHopSite.Com: First off, what are you using to produce? Jake One: Pretty much, the foundation of [cont.]

26 September, 2012 12:49 pm

Single #3 From Fleeta Partee’s LIFEMUZIK EP, out on Itunes now. Sidenote, this has nothing to do with CT emcee, Apathy.

14 September, 2012 3:52 am

Scoe pays tribute to the good doctor on this homage produced by Jake One, featuring a bonus verse from Kendrick Lamar. We could see this being retooled as the last track for Detox.

20 June, 2012 11:49 am

Brother Ali might stir up Fox News with his new album cover for Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color. The album hits August 21, and is entirely produced by Jake One.

4 May, 2012 5:57 pm

Directed by Dave Wilson.

7 February, 2012 6:40 pm

Fatal Lucciauno’s sophomore album, Respect, will be released February 21st, but first, the Seattle emcee is excited to release his collaborative EP with distinguished producer and fellow Seattleite Jake One. Fatal and Jake are offering the EP, titled The Message, to fans free of charge. For Fatal, The Message EP serves as his most personal [cont.]

6 January, 2012 7:51 pm

Fatal Lucciauno is excited to announce the release of his new album, Respect. A follow-up to his 2007 project, The Only Forgotten Son, Respect will be released on February 21st via Sportn’ Life Records. Born in Chicago and raised in Seattle’s Central District (a rough neighborhood nicknamed the Crime District), Fatal Lucciauno brings the perspective [cont.]

4 January, 2012 3:11 pm

First offering from Brother Ali and Jake One’s Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color.

25 October, 2011 6:19 am

Freeway gets the SP crew back together for a new mixtape, The Intermission, dropping within the next 24 hours. He speaks about it in the above clip, download the first single “666″ below. Download  

7 October, 2011 6:04 am

Quan’s is back with his first official video, “Feel So Good,” which celebrates life and living it to the fullest! It also shows Quan displaying how vast his vocal range really is, meshing classic R&B riffs and solid verses over a Jake One production.

22 September, 2011 10:13 am

Quan’s “Feel So Good” celebrates life and living it to the fullest! It also shows Quan displaying how vast his vocal range really is, meshing classic R&B riffs and solid verses over a Jake One production. LISTEN: Quan – “Feels So Good” Quan – “Feels So Good” (prod. Jake One)

23 August, 2011 5:57 am

From White Van Music, in stores now.

20 July, 2011 4:31 pm

From The Life and Times Of Sebastian Rios mixtape, coming soon. LISTEN: Joell Ortiz – “Seven Deuce” (prod. Jake One)

13 July, 2011 4:46 pm

We were wondering what happened to this project… Another single from Freeway’s next RSE album, Diamond In The Ruff. LISTEN: Freeway – “Listen” (prod. Jake One)

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories