us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
19 November, 2012 2:10 am

The history of Columbus, Ohio’s MHz is perhaps one of the most intriguing stories in underground hip-hop lore. They first stepped on the scene in 1998, via a handful of vinyl only singles on Bobbito’s legendary Fondle ‘Em Records imprint. While these 12-inches hardly made them a household name, they did catch the ears of [cont.]

6 January, 2012 7:35 pm

First single from Copywrite’s God Save The King, due February 28th. Tracklist right thurr: 1.) “Post-Apocalyptic Request Box” (produced by Jason Rose) 2.) “Love” f/ Tage Future of MHz (produced by Bronze Nazareth) 3.) “Swaggot Killaz” f/ Jakki Da Motamouth 4.) “Mouth of MHz” (produced by !llmind) 5.) “Sorrow” f/ Illogic & Don Jaga (produced [cont.]

19 April, 2011 10:40 pm

Copy and Jakki get inspired by Odd Future’s “Yonkers” beat. LISTEN: Copywrite – “200 Bars” (feat. Jakki) Copywrite – “200 Bars” (feat. Jakki)

16 January, 2011 7:16 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present the “Mega Mega” video from Copywrite’s “The Life and Times of Peter Nelson” album. This song is produced by Surock. Song features MHz (Copywrite, Camu Tao, Tage, Jakki and Cuts by RJD2) Video directed by Seanie G.

30 August, 2005 12:00 am

     As 1/4 of the now defunct Ohio collective known as MHZ, Jakki Tha MotaMouth has received the short end of the stick when the group unofficially set out to pursue solo careers. Jakki was the only artist that never really got a chance to make a name for himself with a solo release or [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On