us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
jay electronica
8 November, 2011 5:02 pm

Kendrick Lamar speaks on working with Joe Budden, Curren$y, and Jay Electronica, as well as wishing to work with Waka Flocka, Sade, Andre 3000, and Portishead.

13 October, 2011 7:08 am

Engineer extraordinaire Young Guru speaks on his work with Jay-Z and the Roc Nation imprint.

11 October, 2011 9:57 am

Jay Electronica spent the day recording this track with Mobb Deep, which may or may not make it on the Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 soundtrack. Either way, that shit cray. LISTEN: Jay Electronica – “Call Of Duty (Modern Warfare 3)” (feat. Mobb Deep)

15 September, 2011 5:28 am

Jay releases this “rough demo” today, suggesting it will not make his Roc Nation debut. LISTEN: Jay Electronica – “Rough Demo” Jay Electronica – “Rough Demo”

2 September, 2011 9:01 am

The Black Keys will soon unveil the sequel to their Blakrok project, this time tapping each Talib Kweli, U God, Jay Electronica, OC, Curren$y, Wiz Khalifa ,Jim Jones, Sean Price and The Cool Kids.

5 August, 2011 5:21 am

The Bullitts featuring Lucy Liu and Jay Electronica perform Close Your Eyes for Zane Lowe at Maida Vale August 2011.

28 July, 2011 6:41 pm

A short film written and directed by Jeymes.

13 July, 2011 7:10 pm

Jay Electronica has revealed via Twitter, that his Roc Nation debut is complete: “Sometimes im Jay Electronica. sometimes im Jay Electron**ga. i wanna let yall hear this one record from Act II: Patents Of Nobility (the turn) called “Road To Perdition” feat. Mr. Carter so bad.” “Album soon come. Ask Bun B, he heard the [cont.]

10 May, 2011 8:25 pm

The audio is a little bit shaky, but the event itself is historic enough. Footage of De La Soul’s performance also included.

4 May, 2011 12:16 am

MTV Shows Not exactly the Jay Elec return we’ve been waiting for, but should be interesting nonetheless.

2 May, 2011 12:03 am

A new, recently released alternate edit of the Jason Goldwatch directed video of Jay Elec’s “Dimethyltryptamine” from 2009. Speaking of which, Jay’s been quiet lately. Surely he’s going to make an appearance soon?

26 April, 2011 6:18 am

The official line-up for Chicago’s 2011 Lollapalooza has been announced, happening Aug 5th-7th in Grant Park. Hip-Hop acts include Eminem, Cee-Lo Green, Nas & Damian Marley, Atmosphere, Jay Electronica, Ryan Leslie, Kid Cudi, and more. For the full line-up, checkout Lollapalooza.Com.

8 March, 2011 10:57 am

New video from Jay Electronica starring LaTonya Givens. Can’t wait…..

14 January, 2011 6:18 am

Jay Electronica speaks with The Come Up Show in T. Dot.

23 December, 2010 6:59 pm

Watch Jay Electronica perform in New Orleans for Mtn Dew Code Red. Hip-Hop is different on the Mountain, they say.

8 December, 2010 1:40 am

Jay Electronica spit out this tribute to Guru via Twitter, over the intro to Group Home’s Livin’ Proof LP. LISTEN: Jay Electronica – “Jazzmatazz” (feat. Tone Treasure) Jay Electronica – “Jazzmatazz” (feat. Tone Treasure)

3 December, 2010 7:09 am

Just Blaze remains tight lipped on Jay Elec’s signing with Roc Nation, suggesting there are still some things he and Jay need to talk about. “No issue,” he clarifies.

2 December, 2010 4:08 am

UK rockers tap Jay Electronica and Lucy Lui for this new collaboration from their forthcoming LP, They Die By Dawn and Other Short Stories. Lyrics to Jay’s verse below: Have you ever had that feeling like you been falling for weeks in a well? I was on the verge of dying like E.T. in the [cont.]

16 November, 2010 1:12 am

Two tracks from ROC NATION ARTIST Jay Electronica in 24 hours? It’s a celebration, bitches. Throw your diamonds in the sky. LISTEN: Jay Electronica – “Shiny Suit Theory” (feat. Jay-Z + The Dream) (MP3) Jay Electronica – “Shiny Suit Theory” (feat. Jay-Z + The Dream) (MP3)

14 November, 2010 11:34 pm

Why is this man smiling? Jay Elec let loose the new joint in celebration of his signing with Roc Nation this weekend. Congrats from HipHopSite.Com, Jay. LISTEN: Jay Electronica – “The Announcement” (MP3) Jay Electronica – “The Announcement” (MP3)

  Mixtape D.L.
Recently Commented On