us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
5 April, 2011 12:49 am

Oneirology refers to the study of dreams, a theme explored throughout The Cunninlynguists fifth LP of the same name.  A loose knit concept LP, Oneirology finds the southern-underground crew in their most focused form yet, traveling into the dark territories that only dreams and rap music can offer. Produced entirely by Kno, the album’s pace [cont.]

14 February, 2011 12:40 pm

Natti, Deacon The Villain & Kno return with the first leak from Oneirology, their newest studio album since 2007′s Dirty Acres. “Stars Shine Brightest (In The Darkest Of Night)” is a battle-cry for anyone just trying to make it through the struggle, which nowadays includes nearly all of us. Keep on pushing!

29 November, 2010 6:13 pm

Official video for Kno’s (CunninLynguists) track “La Petite Mort (Come Die With Me),” off his debut LP, Death Is Silent. Video directed by Matt Hobbs. Here are a few words from Kno about the video: “The treatment of the video as I wrote it was to tell the story of what I like to call [cont.]

25 October, 2010 6:53 pm

Cunninglynguists producer Kno might just be the most underrated producer in all of Hip-Hop. His plush soundscapes have powered his group and the collective known as QN5 to success and a pretty solid cult following over the past decade. But the time has come for Kno to step from behind the board and in front [cont.]

26 July, 2010 5:01 am

Death Is Silent, the solo debut from CunninLynguists‘ producer and emcee Kno, is set to be released on October 12th 2010. While handling nearly all of CL’s production since the group’s inception in 2001, his emceeing has more recently taken a backseat to his beats — and it has shown. Fueled by Kno’s lush production [cont.]

26 February, 2010 6:22 am

The label with no rich relatives, QN5 Music, released this tantalizing image today, stating QK10, announcing a list of projected releases scheduled for release this year. No dates have been attached, but the list reads like this: PackFM & Domingo – I F*cking Hate Rappers Substantial – Mr. Robinson’s Neighborhood Tonedeff & Kno – Chico [cont.]

10 February, 2004 12:00 am

     EDITOR’s NOTE: We have decided not to review Dangermouse’s Grey Album due to cease and desist orders and 9th Wonders Black Album remix in order to protect the LP’s sanctity, per his wishes.     While the remix is certainly not a new medium, 9th Wonder’s renovation of Nas’ God’s Son (God’s Stepson) not only opened [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories