us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
1 August, 2013 6:20 am

LA’s DJ Bizzy creates this anti-war anthem, featuring the diverse line-up of Murs, Macy Gray, Thurz, and Tru Wordz.

18 July, 2013 11:21 am

The mighty Murs has two projects out right now, The White Mandingos LP, The Ghetto Is Tryna Kill Me, as well as Curse Of The Merch Girl. “Warn A Brotha” chronicles the ups and downs faced by fictional emcee Tyrone White, frontman of the White Mandingos, who is played by none other than Murs himself.

17 July, 2013 12:28 pm

Animation music video from Murs off his new album ‘Yumiko: Curse of the Merch Girl,’ out now. Purchase the Album + 70-Page Digital Comic Book Bundle from Murs at iTunes.

11 July, 2013 10:01 am

The second chapter of Yumiko: Curse of the Merch Girl comic book, a collaboration between Murs & Devil’s Due Entertainment. Accompanying the comic book, Murs recorded a soundtrack. Today’s audio leak is for “She’s So Lost,” the track associated with Chapter 2. Download the track + PDFs of Chapters 1 & 2 for free here.

5 July, 2013 4:36 pm

Murs collaborated with Devil’s Due Entertainment to create the comic book ‘Yumiko: Curse of the Merch Girl.’ Accompanying the comic book, Murs recorded a soundtrack. Today they’re leaking the audio for “Love,” the track associated with Chapter 1. Download the track + PDF of Chapter 1 for free here. ‘Yumiko: Curse of the Merch Girl’ [cont.]

12 June, 2013 8:56 am

“My First White Girl” from The White Mandingos’ (Murs, Darryl Jenifer of Bad Brains and Sacha Jenkins SHR) debut album, The Ghetto Is Tryna Kill Me in stores today. Directed by Chris Roe.

5 June, 2013 3:56 am

The White Mandingos are streaming their epic concept album debut The Ghetto Is Tryna Kill Me, before it’s June 11th release on Fat Beats. The album is a hugely ambitious concept record told from the perspective of Tyrone White, a rock band frontman from Harlem’s Polo Grounds housing project. Jenifer and Jenkins production style is [cont.]

25 May, 2013 3:53 am

Murs lets loose on his former label, Warner Bros. The Ghetto is Tryna Kill Me in stores June 11 on Fat Beats Records.

7 May, 2013 4:08 am

The title says it all.

2 May, 2013 1:07 am

The White Mandingos write: “‘Mandingo Rally’ is a sonic rally organized by The White Mandingos (AKA Murs, Darryl Jenifer and Sacha Jenkins SHR). Inside of this rally, Cali rap killer Murs (AKA Tyrone White) drops Jewels for you to find. But once you find them, he snatches them right back. Because you have to earn [cont.]

25 April, 2013 4:03 am

“Black Girl Toof” is the manifestation of love and confusion. It is soul and rap and soul clap and booty clap. The White Mandingos are forever. Open your mouth and your heart. “The Ghetto Is Tryna Kill Me” in stores June 11th on Fat Beats Records.

12 April, 2013 2:29 am

Recorded at Converse Rubber Tracks Studios in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Bonus Track off The White Mandingos’ (Murs + Sasha Jenkins + Darryl Jenifer) The Ghetto Is Tryna Kill Me, due June 11 on Fatbeats Records.

28 March, 2013 3:52 am

The White Mandingos (Murs, Bad Brains’ Daryl Jenifer and Sacha Jenkins SHR) present “The Ghetto Is Tryna Kill Me”; LP of the same name drops June 11th on Fat Beats records and tapes. Directed by Jason Goldwatch.

13 March, 2013 1:46 pm

Murs and 9th Wonder present the Hobostewd-directed music video for “What Up Tho”, a cut from their new album The Final Adventure, out now. Adventure is Murs and 9th’s final album together. The iTunes edition include two bonus tracks, while the iTunes deluxe version includes the bonus tracks and all of the instrumentals. Murs recently [cont.]

6 March, 2013 3:16 pm

The White Mandingos (Murs, Darryl Jenifer of Bad Brains & Sacha Jenkins SHR) present “The Ghetto Is Tryna Kill Me”, the first single and title track of their debut album, coming June 11th from Fat Beats Records.

14 February, 2013 2:48 am

One more from 2012′s This Generation. Directed by Punit Dhesi. brightcove.createExperiences();

13 January, 2013 5:55 pm

For almost a decade, we’ve seen Little Brother producer, 9th Wonder, rise from the underground, to produce for acts like Jay-Z and Destiny’s Child, but he’s always kept his ear to the street. With each Buckshot and Murs, 9th has acted as mediator between the east and west coasts, collaborating with both artists for a [cont.]

23 December, 2012 5:02 am

In this hour long clip, Murs reveals the line-up for the 2013 Paid Dues Line Up and also answers questions from the fans. Scheduled to perform at the March 30th event are The Black Hippy crew, (Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, Ab-Soul and Jay Rock), plus De La Soul, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Dom Kennedy, Tech [cont.]

22 November, 2012 6:28 am

From the NYC crew’s new album, Giant Antlers.

14 November, 2012 8:12 am

As 9th Wonder and Murs release their last project The Final Adventure today, they release the exclusive iTunes bonus cut, the remix for “Tale Of Two Cities”.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories