us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
9 October, 2014 2:35 pm

Official label description: “Although it hasn’t been that long since the legendary Grand Wizard Theodore invented scratching and helped birth an entire genre in the process, it seems like the current generation is more concerned with fame and ratings than making timeless music. Here to squash the nonsense and educate the youth is the Queens’ [cont.]

2 September, 2014 7:14 pm

From Hus Kingpin’s New York N***a In L.A. mixtape, coming soon.

8 July, 2014 5:00 pm

Video animated and Directed by Orign of Futprnts Workshop 2014. “Light Years” ft. Roc Marciano, A.G., O.C., & Godfather III the single from DJ Skizz’s debut producer album B.Q.E. (Brooklyn-Queens Experience). Available on Itunes now.

27 April, 2014 11:05 am

Apathy took to Facebook to announce that he and O.C. have joined together to form a supergroup called Perestroika. The term refers to, “a political movement for reformation within the Communist Party of the Soviet Union during the 1980s (1986), widely associated with Soviet leader Mikhail Gorbachev and his glasnost (meaning “openness”) policy reform. The [cont.]

15 April, 2014 8:35 am

Organized Konfusion reunites on the latest single from Prince Po and Oh No’s new album Animal Serum.

26 February, 2014 12:37 am

From OutDaBox Radio: “This week, Out Da Box Radio is happy to bring you an enlightening interview with Veteran Producer and Emcee, “Ray West” and “OC (of D.I.T.C.)”. Last month, the two artists released their debut collabo project, entitled “Ray’s Café”, a project themed around the atmosphere of a vibed out Jazz Club. We got [cont.]

4 February, 2014 9:30 am

Prince Po and Oh No’s Animal Serum LP is out today, which features another new Organized Konfusion reunion cut, also featuring Omar Credle.

19 December, 2013 5:09 am

Ray West & OC (DITC) are gearing up for their collaborative album “Ray’s Cafe” which will be released on January 21st via Red Apples Forty-Five. Entirely produced by NYC producer, Ray West, the two decided to drop some tracks during the holiday season which didn’t make the final album, but recorded during the same album [cont.]

6 November, 2013 12:57 am

Red Apples 45 continues its boutique-style catalogue with Ray’s Cafe, this time around pairing the talent of OC of DITC and producer Ray West. This combination of talent is set in the theme of a smoky jazz cafe in the 1970s where OC is free of all boundaries and limitations. Timeless songs of love, life, [cont.]

24 October, 2013 11:14 pm

From Marco Polo’s October 24th release, PA 2: The Director’s Cut.

13 August, 2013 6:06 am

From DJ Skizz’s Brooklyn-Queens Experience project, coming soon from Soul Spazm.

30 May, 2013 8:08 am

Kid Tsunami’s The Chase will be released digitally on 6-18-2013 via Fat Beats with CD and Double Vinyl LP to follow shortly after the digital release. 1.) AR Toxic f/ Kool Keith w/ Chuck Chilla (guitar) 2.) Bang Exclusive f/ Sean Price w/ Chuck Chilla (guitar) 3.) Get It f/ Prince Po 4.) Catch Wreck [cont.]

18 September, 2012 1:39 am

With his debut album Elegant Aggression set to hit stores on September 25th, the latest edition to the Nature Sounds family is launching a new remix series. On Elegant Remixes, Sureshot Symphony Solution will be giving classic tracks across all genres a funky, psychedelic makeover. First up is O.C.’s classic “Time’s Up,” which gets laced [cont.]

12 September, 2012 2:10 am

As promised, Showbiz & AG’s upcoming album Mugshot Music will be released soon. To start things off, check the first leak from the upcoming album for the track “Everytime I Touch The Mic” featuring DITC affiliate OC and Frank V on the hook.

15 July, 2012 3:45 pm

After hip-hop’s golden era of the 90′s ended, a lot of rappers found themselves trying to adapt to new standards set by commercially-relevant-yet-street-saavy acts like the Jay-Z, Notorious B.I.G., 2Pac, and Snoop Dogg. Soon, every New York emcee was trying to carve out the next “Hypnotize”, resulting in a lot of our favorite emcees releasing [cont.]

15 July, 2012 2:26 pm

Here is the second episode to promote the super group LUV NY consisting of Kool Keith, AG & OC from D.I.T.C, Roc Marciano, Dave Dar, Kurious and produced by Ray West. It’s released by Ascetic Music and 45 Red Apples and will be in stores in July.

2 July, 2012 7:00 pm

LUV NY consists of Roc Marciano, Kool Keith, AG & OG from DITC, Kurious and Dave Dar. Produced by Ray West. The album is set to drop this month on Ascetic Music / 45 Red Apples.

1 June, 2012 6:58 am

Apollo Brown and OC caught lightning with Trophies. The album gave the world an OC who had not lost a step and a modern producer who was earning a place in the continuum of classic hip-hop. In celebration of this success, Mello Music Group leaks “The Biggest Loser,” a bonus cut not on the album. [cont.]

25 April, 2012 6:07 pm

Fast rising production star Apollo Brown and the legendary OC debuted their new album “Trophies” a week early today on itunes (the official wide release is May 1st). The project is one of the most anticipated of the year and has garnered high praise from DJ Premier all the way to Dame Dash. The record [cont.]

9 March, 2012 2:58 pm

Updated with tagless version. Apollo Brown & OC debuted the first track from their upcoming album “Trophies” on DJ Premier’s Live From HeadQCourterz this Saturday on Sirius. We have a radio rip for everybody to hold them over. Official album release is May 1st.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On