us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
29 September, 2011 4:24 pm

Oddisee has enlisted the rhyme services of his Diamond District brothers yU & Uptown X.O. to craft a new track entitled “For Certain” over Rock Creek Park production. The new song is now available for free download. The album Rock Creek Park is now available on Vinyl, CD, and Digitally. For Certain (feat. Diamond District) [cont.]

9 August, 2011 8:10 pm

New video off of Oddisee’s Odd Seasons instrumental project. “Belgium’s ZBS Studio reached out to Mello Muisc Group about permission to do a video for Oddisee’s “The Blooming”. MMG of course was honored to have them interpret the song and apply their vision to the track. The resulting marriage of visual storytelling & instrumental perfection [cont.]

19 May, 2011 3:35 am

Odd Seasons is the the culmination of four separate seasonal EPs created over the course of a year and for the first time, all four seasons have been mixed, mastered, refined and polished. The album dropped this past Tuesday via Mello Music Group. One of the standout tracks from the album is entitled “I’m From [cont.]

11 May, 2011 4:31 am

Oddisee – Ci’iy Life feat. Tranqill from Oddisee Music on Vimeo. Official music video for the song “Ci’iy Life” featuring Oddisee and London emcee, Tranqill. Video animation from Mark Phillips.Oddisee “Odd Seasons” Out May 17th via Mello Music Group!

25 April, 2011 5:45 am

After organizing session files on the harddrive, some Oddisee bonus materials from the “Mental Liberation” vaults have been rediscovered. It was such a pleasure finding them, that we decided to post them up and give the entire album and unearthered bonus materials away free all week! The bonus material includes two instrumentals: one which was [cont.]

7 April, 2011 6:11 am

Last week you heard Has-Lo & Apollo Brown join forces on Heirlooms, but this week it’s Oddisee & Apollo Brown on The Times. Oddisee, who is half Sudanese, doesn’t normally bring his politics to the table, but in this rare moment Oddisee offers an entire song devoted to the turbulent changes occurring in Northern Africa, [cont.]

28 March, 2011 4:33 am

Oddisee has previously dropped “Odd Spring”, “Odd Winter”, “Odd Autumn” & “Odd Summer” over the years but come May 17th, 2011 Mello Music Group will be dropping “Odd Seasons” on remastered vinyl & CD physical editions as one cohesive collection.

16 February, 2011 4:59 am

Producer/Emcee Oddisee sits down to talk about the Red Bull Academy. For all you producers out there.

15 August, 2010 11:01 pm

HHS: How did you link up with Oddisee? Trek Life:We met through a mutual friend named brub.Oddisee was on tour with J-Live and they were out here in LA at the House of Blues. About five or six years ago, Oddisee asked brub, Rhettmatic and some others  about west coast emcees that he could work [cont.]

30 July, 2010 2:24 am

Green Street is a hip-hop/jazz group originally from Boston and now residing in Brooklyn, NY. Consisting of emcees A-live and Soupa, and producer Renaissance, Green Street looks to bring back the sound from the Native Tongues era, while keeping it fresh and relevant for today’s audience. “Crossroads” is a unique, personal project which fuses experiences [cont.]

26 July, 2010 8:35 pm

Trek Life and Oddisee continue to tease fans with another mixtape preceding the release of Trek Life’s sophomore album, Everything Changed Nothing. The mixtape, West Coast Beats, includes a concoction of snippets of instrumentals from the upcoming album, exclusive Oddisee beats, the first single, “So Supreme”, and an exclusive Oddisee-produced Trek Life track called “Get [cont.]

26 May, 2010 7:33 pm

HHS: What’s up man? Can you introduce yourself to our readers? yU: Yeah, one third of the group Diamond District and also one half of the 1978ers with myself and Slimkat78. HHS: Just peeped your new album, Before Taxes. Can you talk a little bit about that? yU: Yeah, it’s features Grap Luva, I made [cont.]

17 May, 2010 5:41 pm

Here is the tribute mixtape to Cypress Hill from Peter Rosenberg. This mixtape has some interludes and remakes of tracks all in tribute to Cypress Hill. Featured on the mixtape are Jim Jones, Yelawolf, N.O.R.E., Styles P, Asher Roth and more. Check out the track list and download below. Track List: 1. Peter Rosenberg Intro [cont.]

11 May, 2010 4:09 pm

Over the course of the last four seasons Producer/emcee Oddisee has dropped season-themed releases known as “Odd”. All four seasons are now complete and available for free download. Check them out.

30 April, 2010 6:34 pm

Producer/emcee Oddisee begins his west coast tour April, 30 2010.  The tour will continue through the middle of May and also includes DJ Quartermaine, Trek Life and Oddisee’s  fellow Diamond District members: X.O. and yU. The tour info is as follows: 4/30 – Los Angeles, California – Oddisee @ Airliner 5/1 – Los Angeles, California – [cont.]

3 March, 2010 11:46 pm

Oddisee, one third of Diamond District, sits down for an interview with The Stand. Traveling Man, Oddisee’s latest album, is now available digitally. Widgets

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On