us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
oh no
28 February, 2012 2:44 pm

From Black Belt Theatre, in stores now. No Apologies by Planet Asia (ft. Raekwon) (prod. by Oh No)

10 February, 2012 2:01 pm

Another promo for Gangrene’s excellent Vodka & Ayahuasca LP, recently reviewed here as a @@@@1/2.

6 February, 2012 9:16 pm

Quite easily the first great album of 2012, Alchemist and Oh No return as Gangrene with Vodka & Ayahuasca, their second collaborative album. Sharing duties on mics and boards, the duo have created a tripped out concept album, blending psychedelic samples with blunted rhymes. Upon first listen, one might assume that Alchemist – the more [cont.]

1 February, 2012 8:38 am

Vodka & Ayahuasca available now.

21 January, 2012 8:06 am

Here’s another cold one from the Greneberg trio off Gangrene’s Vodka & Ayahuasca hitting January 24th.

20 January, 2012 4:59 pm

McKenzy from Decon on Vimeo. Fourth – and most disturbing – trailer for Gangrene’s Vodka & Ayahuasca, subtitled “The Littlest Mercenary”. Album in stores this Tuesday.

18 January, 2012 3:45 pm

Big Thunder from Decon on Vimeo. Uh. Vodka & Ayahuasca in stores on January 24th.Not sure if dude is on it….

12 January, 2012 8:58 pm

Directed by: Shane Sakanoi (TQoL). Co-Director & Director of Photography: Eric Coleman (Mochilla). From Classic, available now.

12 January, 2012 8:09 pm

Vodka & Ayahuasca Will Blow Your Mind from Decon on Vimeo. A series of psychedelic experimental shorts by Jason Goldwatch utilizing found footage, deeply layered audio beds and Gangrene Original Music to create new works of art out of discarded content.

5 January, 2012 12:42 pm

Title track from Alchemist and Oh No’s second LP as Gangrene, hitting via Decon on January 24th.

20 December, 2011 7:58 pm

Hilarious. Gangrene – that’s Alchemist and Oh No – has a new LP, hitting January 24th on Decon. This is the first trailer, decribed by Decon as “a series of psychedelic experimental shorts by Jason Goldwatch utilizing found footage, deeply layered audio beds and Gangrene Original Music to create new works of art out of [cont.]

16 December, 2011 7:12 am

Talib Kweli presents his first song off of his forthcoming solo album, ‘Prisoner of Conscious,’ available 2012. Fans can expect a music video for the song, filmed at Occupy Wall Street, this coming Monday, December 19th. “Distractions” is produced by Oh No. Song Artwork by Jeff Staple & Sophia Chang. Fans can download the song [cont.]

28 November, 2011 5:01 pm

Mos Def Yasiin Bey and Talib Kweli are working on a mix CD project called Black Star Aretha, paying tribute to Ms. Franklin. Oh No on the beat. Download  

23 November, 2011 6:07 pm

Gangrene will return on January 24th with Vodka & Ayahuaska via Decon, and here is the first single.

5 November, 2011 8:34 pm

Decon announced today on their site the release of Gangrene’s newest effort, Vodka & Ayahuasca. Sauced on exotic inebriates, the West Coast producer/emcees The Alchemist and Oh No will release their second grimy Gangrene collaboration on January 24th. The new dose, Vodka & Ayahausca, is a follow-up to last year’s gritty debut Gutter Water. Both [cont.]

20 July, 2011 3:56 pm

The Greneberg collaborative EP between Alchemist, Oh No, and Roc Marciano, is available on Itunes now, vinyl is coming soon. “Jaws” is the Itunes bonus track.

7 July, 2011 12:17 pm

LISTEN: Greneberg (Alchemist + Oh No + Roc Marciano) – “Jet Luggage” Supergroup alert…. Full press release and tracklist right thurr: Hip Hop’s grimiest duo, The Alchemist + Oh No (Gangrene), have teamed up with Marcberg’s own Roc Marciano to release Greneberg, coming July 19th (digitally) on Decon. A pre-cursor to their upcoming album releases [cont.]

3 February, 2011 4:43 am

Alchemist and Oh No joke around on Juice TV in Berlin and bust a few freestyles as well.

26 January, 2011 4:09 am

Decon unleashes this extra from Gutter Water, featuring Ev and Fash. LISTEN: The Alchemist + Oh No (Gangrene) – “Demons (Remix)” (feat. Evidence + Fashawn) Via: Decon

21 January, 2011 8:53 pm

Oh No delivers the first single from his forthcoming new solo LP, Ohnomite, which Stones Throw reports he has been working on “since Rudy Ray Moore was alive.” Word to Petey Wheatstraw. Oh No – Sound Off feat. Termanology & Ea$y Money by ohnomite Oh No – “Sound Off” (feat. Termanology + Ea$y Money)

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories