us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
oh no
17 January, 2013 5:52 am

Finally some good news. From Disrupted Ads, available now.

13 January, 2013 1:48 pm

New music from Talib Kweli, which may or may not appear on his upcoming Prisoner of Conscious LP, due this April. Both tracks are produced by the almighty Oh No, and can be purchased on iTunes now.

11 January, 2013 5:33 pm

From Oh No’s forthcoming Disrupted Ads, directed by Hayden Baptiste.

8 January, 2013 9:32 am

Here’s the latest single from Inspectah Deck and 7L & Esoteric’s collaborative album, CZARFACE. They really captured the Soul Assassins’ early 90′s sound on this one. 1.) Czarface Intro 2.) Air ‘Em Out 3.) Cement 3′s f/ Roc Marciano 4.) Czar Refaeli f/ Oh No 5.) Rock Beast 6.) Savagely Attack f/ Ghostface Killah 7.) [cont.]

12 December, 2012 3:25 pm

Oh No’s upcoming album “Disrupted Ads” drops January 29th via Kash Roc Entertainment. The album features brand new instrumentals and guest features from Gangrene (Oh & Alchemist), Blu, Georgia Anne Muldrow, MED, Souls of Mischief, and others.

29 November, 2012 4:20 pm

Oxnard, CA’s own, Oh No will drop his “Disrupted Ads” (Audio Dispensary System) Album on January 29th via Kash Roc Entertainment. The album features unreleased instrumentals and features guest vocal appearances from Gangreene (Alchemist & Oh No), Blu, MED, Souls of Mischief, and others. 1. Intro Doctor Visit 2. Creepers 3. Jones’s ft. Blu and [cont.]

26 November, 2012 2:40 pm

From StonesThrow.Com: Oh No has remixed Strong Arm Steady’s album Stereotype, and we kept it a secret until the beat making, mixing and mastering were all complete and ready for release – today. This is available for now exclusively at Stones Throw and via Stones Throw’s digital subscription service – Stones Throw Digital Discography. Stereotype [cont.]

1 November, 2012 4:41 am

These two tracks come from Al’s recent collaboration with 9Five sunglasses, which resulted in this two part project that finds Al serving up breaks for each Action Bronson, Roc Marciano, Oh No, Big Twins, Chuck Inglish and Blu.

25 September, 2012 2:40 am

Earlier this month, Oh No announced a new collaborative album with upstart producer Chris Keys. The album, titled Ashes, in which Oh No, for the very first time, relinquishes totally his producer reins, will be released October 23rd via Heavy Keys Records. In announcing the project, Oh & Chris gave fans an early preview with [cont.]

19 September, 2012 10:21 pm

Oh No comes from a musical family — his father is a storied ’70s soul singer; his uncle is an accomplished jazz trumpeter; his brother is the venerable producer Madlib — but that’s only part of the story. As an accomplished producer himself, Oh No has mined musical theater, Mediterranean psyche-funk, and Ethiopia’s experimental soul, [cont.]

14 September, 2012 2:29 am

On October 23rd, Oh No will team up with producer Chris Keys to release Ashes via Heavy Keys Records. To accompany the album announcement, Oh No & Chris Keys are also releasing album cut “Devastation”, premiered today by Pitchfork, which features Guilty Simpson and Montage One. For years, Oh No has proven himself as one [cont.]

10 August, 2012 8:16 am

Oh No has remixed Guilty Simpson’s OJ Simpson album. No word on whether we’ll get to hear the whole thing, but here’s a taste.

7 August, 2012 5:38 pm

Detroit’s own House Shoes drops another song from his recently released album Let It Go available now via Tres Records. Today, enjoy the mp3 download from the album, “Dirt” featuring Greneberg (Oh No, Alchemist, Roc Marciano).

21 July, 2012 7:06 pm

One more video from Vodka & Ayahuaska. Meanwhile, Al’s Russian Roulette is available now.

19 July, 2012 6:23 am

The Alchemist and Oh No stopped by Soul Assassins Studios to promote all of their new projects including the recently released Gangrene project, OhNo’s Ohnomite record, and Alchemist’s brand new album Russian Roulette.

1 July, 2012 7:03 am

Nepotism has always existed in hip-hop, for better or for worse. Rapper gets on, then signs his less talented friends and cousins, many whom try to acts as clones of their successful peer, usually bringing down said rapper in the process. There are some exceptions to the rule; The Clipse are a pair of brothers [cont.]

22 May, 2012 3:08 am

The single from Oh No’s album Ohnomite is the DOOM track “3 Dollars”, pressed on 5-inch vinyl. Stones Throw will have copies of these shipping by June 11th. CD & 2LP copies of the album Ohnomite are shipping now. The label Five Day Weekend is making the 5-inch single available with two covers, the first [cont.]

17 May, 2012 8:57 pm

Detroit’s very own, House Shoes is preparing for his first album release “Let It Go” dropping on June 19th via Tres Records. The album is entirely produced by House Shoes and features guest appearances from Danny Brown, Black Milk, Alchemist, Roc Marciano, Oh No, Guilty Simpson, Quelle Chris, Shafiq Husayn, and others. Today, enjoy the [cont.]

23 April, 2012 3:47 pm

Free EP follow-up to easily one of our favorite albums of 2012. You can order the vinyl EP direct from Decon, or grab the EP digitally now for free, courtesy of Red Bull below. Gangrene (The Alchemist & Oh No) – “Odditorium” EP

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories