us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
open mike eagle
15 April, 2014 11:52 am

The post modern poet and newest member of Mello Music Group, Open Mike Eagle, is announcing his debut record with the label. The new project, Dark Comedy, goes beyond sarcasm for those who might miss it otherwise. The album takes the stage on June 10th, but until then, we proudly present the Dark Comedy Morning [cont.]

26 February, 2014 5:37 pm

Open Mike Eagle (Hellfyre Club) has signed a three project deal with Mello Music Group for 2014 & 2015. The first album “Dark Comedy” is being readied for a summer release and is set to be one of 2014′s biggest records. Mike is Chicago born and raised with a degree in Pyschology. After moving to [cont.]

10 January, 2014 5:31 pm

From the Hellfyre Club project DORNER vs TOOKIE, which dropped in 2013.

23 October, 2013 9:22 pm

Bonus song from Dorner Vs. Tookie which drops November 6th via Hellfyre Club.

6 October, 2013 1:53 pm

From the Sir Rockabye EP.

9 July, 2013 8:47 am

Open Mike Eagle returns with a new five song EP, which he describes as “a thing before other things.” One of those upcoming things is an album with Blockhead. This one, however, includes collabs with Bus Driver, Quelle Chris, Has Lo, Moka Only, and others. Paywhutchyalike. Sir Rockabye. by Open Mike Eagle

19 December, 2012 6:01 pm

The Kampala Blackouts EP was recorded over a two-week span in Kampala, Uganda in May of 2012. Featuring Los Angeles-based beatmaker and Brainfeeder recording artist, Ras G, and Los-Angeles-based Hellfyre Club recording artist, Open Mike Eagle, along with Ugandan rapper Mon MC, this project is the result of an international hip-hop exchange program between hip-hop [cont.]

27 September, 2012 2:30 am

Music By Awkward. Video directed by Brood Baby Jed. Catch Open Mike Eagle on tour this October. Oct 11 – Oakland – New Parish Oct 12 – Los Angeles – The Bootleg Oct 13 – San Diego – The Griffin Oct 14 – Tucson, AZ – Plush Oct 16 – Austin, TX – Mohawk Jr. [cont.]

12 September, 2012 2:28 am

Zilla Rocca started this florid set-up last summer with the “Full Spectrum” video, filmed on Super 8 film on location in Asbury Park, NJ, funded exclusively by Kickstarter with a gaudy appearance from his Wrecking Crew comrade Has-Lo of Mello Music Group. This summer, Zilla Rocca grabbed Open Mike Eagle while he was on tour [cont.]

20 August, 2012 2:04 am

So true. Wear your backpack past (and present) like a badge, I do. From the album 4NML HSPTL.

14 June, 2011 6:07 pm

Lead single to Mike’s Rappers Will Die Of Natural Causes, available now. Produced by Willie Green. Starring E.Super as the nightmare house band. Hellfyre Club Records.

26 May, 2011 11:54 pm

Project Blowed affiliate and all around good guy Open Mike Eagle returns on June 7th, with his follow up to his critically acclaimed Unapologetic Art Rap LP. 1. The Processional (The Funeral March) prod. E. Super 2. Nightmares prod. Willie Green 3. No Body Nose prod. Loden 4. NH2 (Grins and Lies) feat/prod Alpha MC [cont.]

15 December, 2010 11:27 am

Music video for “Haircut” by Open Mike Eagle from the EP Art Rap After Party on Mush Records.Also directed by Open Mike Eagle.

6 October, 2010 3:02 am

Open Mike Eagle offers this remix from his critically acclaimed Art Rap Party LP. Big up to Whiskey Teeth on the discovery. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Open Mike Eagle – “Garbage Man (Prolific Of ESuper Remix)” (MP3) Open Mike Eagle – “Garbage Man (Prolific Of ESuper Remix)” (MP3)

2 August, 2010 4:22 pm

Psalm One and Open Mic Eagle will hit Chicago, Minneapolis, and the Bay Area this summer. Check the video above for full details.

9 June, 2010 1:23 am

Open Mike Eagle comes from the school of the west coast underground, studying under the tutelage of Project Blowed greats that came before him, such as Freestyle Fellowship. But for a scene that prides itself on how off kilter one can spit, Open Mike Eagle delivers a surprisingly down to earth, smart hip-hop record with [cont.]

27 April, 2010 5:39 am

Open Mike Eagle’s “I Rock” video, taken from his Mush Records release, Unapologetic Art Rap, out May 11th. Directed by Kiki Allgeier.

18 February, 2010 12:40 am

This is the first single from LA’s Open Mike Eagle, who will release his official Mush Records debut, Unapologetic Art Rap, due May 11th. The album will feature production from Exile, Alwayz Prolific, and Maestroe. Below is the album’s first leaked track, “Unapologetic” (feat. Nocando). These two dudes are pretty fed up about what’s happening [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories