us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Pharoahe Monch
29 January, 2014 8:44 am

With his highly-anticipated fourth solo-LP, PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder), Pharoahe Monch re-emerges with a new concept project which finds the ground-breaking emcee tackling PTSD; a severe anxiety disorder that can develop after exposure to any event that results in psychological trauma. Throughout the duration of the LP, Monch narrates as an independent artist weary [cont.]

19 September, 2013 8:32 pm

In the latest installment of The Process with Peter Rosenberg, Pharoahe Monch details his writing technique during his early years in Organized Konfusion.

18 September, 2013 12:18 pm

From Marco Polo’s forthcoming LP, PA 2: The Director’s Cut. With this track, Marco Polo accomplishes what no one else has been able to pull off in over a decade–reunite Organized Konfusion. Since the duo disbanded in 1997, there has been no new OK material and every few years or so the usual “reunion rumors” [cont.]

4 September, 2013 11:48 pm

After a good ole Brooklyn studio session, Pharoahe Monch stopped by Okayplayer headquarters to answer the questions plaguing everyone’s mind.

4 September, 2013 5:41 pm

Pharoahe Monch recalls the time Kanye commented on his gear.

16 July, 2013 6:35 am

Pharoahe Monch releases this rough, unfinished version of a new track called “Stand Your Ground”, a rock-tinged track produced by longtime collaborator Lee Stone. The track obviously references the Trayvon Martin verdict and the “stand your ground” law.

9 May, 2013 8:00 am

From the W.A.R. album. Shot in 2012 in Mitchell’s Plain South Africa. Directed by Tim Gregory. Produced by Samiyam.

12 March, 2013 7:58 am

This is almost a Crooklyn Dodgers reunion. Almost. From Kid Tsunami’s forthcoming compilation LP of the same name, due April 2013. Check out the full tracklist below. 1.) AR Toxic f/ Kool Keith w/ Chuck Chilla (guitar) 2.) Bang Exclusive f/ Sean Price w/ Chuck Chilla (guitar) 3.) Get It f/ Prince Po 4.) Catch [cont.]

27 February, 2013 8:09 am

First drop from Torae’s new mixtape Admission Of Guilt coming 3.13.13. The mixtape also features appearences from Bun B., Uncle Murder, Skyzoo, Torch of Triple C’s & The Kid Daytona.

22 February, 2013 1:43 am

Brooklyn rapper Sean Price is the most interesting man in the world in this retro-style video for ‘BBQ Sauce,’ which features Pharoahe Monch on chorus duties. Produced by Evidence and DJ Babu, ‘BBQ Sauce’ is off Price’s latest album, Mic Tyson. The deluxe edition is out now at iTunes. Price is currently on tour in [cont.]

12 February, 2013 4:25 am

A documentary style video of the first single off Sadat X’s Love, Hell or Right album, featuring Pharoahe Monch and Phil G. Produced by Grant Parks. Directed by: Danny Joe Sorge.

7 November, 2012 10:56 pm

From X’s just released Love Hell Or Right LP. Produced by Grant Parks.

30 October, 2012 7:13 am

Sean Price, wearing swimming googles, reports live from Hurricane Sandy in the above video. He also delivers a new track from Mic Tyson, which is in stores tomorrow “no matter what the weather”, called “BBQ Sauce”, featuring Pharoahe Monch, with Evidence on the track.

25 October, 2012 1:30 am

Sean “Seanwuar” Price interviews Pharoahe Monch in Brownsville, Brooklyn, NY, USA, before his gig at SOBs. Sean Price’s new album ‘Mic Tyson’ drops next Tuesday, October 30, and is available for pre-order at iTunes today.

9 October, 2012 4:39 am

Another leak from RZA’s The Man With The Iron Fists soundtrack. That’s not our tag, by the way.

28 September, 2012 2:54 am

Today, Pharoahe Monch released the third and final installment to his bullet trilogy. “Damage” hauntingly speaks to audiences in the same dark personification of a bullet Pharoahe first introduced in the seminal song “Stray Bullet” with his group Organized Konfusion via the Stress: The Extinction Agenda album. The second installment came via his 2007 album [cont.]

28 September, 2012 2:54 am

Dope new single from Pharoahe Monch’s upcoming PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) project, which acts as the third chapter in his “bullet trilogy”, first started on Stress: The Extinction Agenda’s “Stray Bullet”. Out on Itunes today.

24 September, 2012 3:06 am

Pharoahe M-M-Monch will return on 9-27-12 with a new single, entitled “Damage”. He’s released a preview of the track via RapGenius, which seems to be based around the topic of “stray bullets”, something that Monch has covered at length, throughout his career. From what we’ve gathered, the hook interpolates LL’s “Mama Said Knock You Out”. [cont.]

6 March, 2012 5:49 am

¡MAYDAY! recruits Pharoahe Monch & Stat Quo to put boot prints in the mud for the first of 2 Remixes for “Death March.”

6 February, 2012 3:23 pm

Pharoahe Monch releases one more from 2011′s W.A.R. (We Are Renegades) LP.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories