us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
19 September, 2011 7:14 pm

Another preview off of Charity Starts At Home, dropping the same day as The Wonder Years, September 27th. LISTEN: Phonte – “The Good Fight” (prod. 9th Wonder)

9 September, 2011 2:49 pm

One beer from 9th Wonder’s upcoming The Wonder Years LP, hitting September 27th. LISTEN: 9th Wonder – “One Night” (Feat. Terrace Martin, Phonte, Bird And The Midnight Falcons)

2 September, 2011 8:13 am

Not quite a full-on Little Brother reunion, but 2/3 ain’t bad. Taken from 9th’s September 27th release, The Wonder Years. LISTEN: 9th Wonder – “Band Practice Pt. 2″ (feat. Phonte + Median) 9th Wonder – “Band Practice Pt. 2″ (feat. Phonte + Median)

29 August, 2011 5:46 pm

From The Dropouts upcoming album, LSD. LISTEN: Phonte, King Mez, Charlie Smarts – “In the 336″

24 August, 2011 3:53 pm

+FE Music proudly presents “Not Here Anymore”, the first single from Phonte’s upcoming solo album, Charity Starts At Home, due 9/27 on +FE Music/Jamla. LISTEN: Phonte – “Not Here Any More” (feat. Elzhi, prod. 9th Wonder) Phonte – “Not Here Any More” (feat. Elzhi, prod. 9th Wonder)

4 August, 2011 2:15 pm

Phonte’s solo effort hits September 27th on FE+ Records. 01. Dance in the Reign 02. The Good Fight 03. Everything Is Falling Down 04. Not Here Anymore 05. Eternally 06. Sendin My Love 07. Ball and Chain 08. To Be Yours 09. Gonna Be A Beautiful Night 10. We Go Off 11. The Life of [cont.]

2 May, 2011 5:27 pm

From Focus’ Music of the Misinterpreted. Trivia: Phonte makes reference to what classic Mos Def track in his verse. LISTEN: Focus – “Uh!” (feat. Phonte) Focus – “Uh!” (feat. Phonte)

7 April, 2011 9:27 pm

2/3 of Little Brother chat with Peter Rosenberg at Noisemakers about the politics and connotations of “the N-word.”

10 March, 2011 2:38 pm

In the immortal words of Scooby Doo: “Ruh-Roh”. LISTEN: Lil B – “Base For Your Face” (feat. Jean Grae + Phonte) Lil B – “Base For Your Face” (feat. Jean Grae + Phonte; prod. 9th Wonder)

3 March, 2011 1:22 pm

“Black Hand Side” is produced by Mike Loe & is from Pharoahe Monch’s upcoming album W.A.R. (We Are Renegades) in stores March 22nd on W.A.R. Media/Duck Down Music.

2 March, 2011 4:47 am

Here’s a classic freestyle ‘Tay did for Peter Rosenberg’s Real Late show, re-released in honor of today’s announcement that both Phonte and 9th Wonder will join Rosenberg for a live interview at Noisemakers on April 6th. Little Brother reunion incoming? LISTEN: Phonte – “Real Late” (prod. Khrysis) Phonte – “Real Late” (prod. Khrysis)

11 February, 2011 3:46 am

Are you sure you want to be a rapper?

16 November, 2010 6:27 am

One more from Phonte and Nicolay’s third LP, Authenticity, available now.

27 October, 2010 8:11 am

Foreign Exchange frontman, Phonte, reviews Kanye’s Runaway, plus Jackass 3D, The Town, and The Social Network in one minute each.

5 October, 2010 5:41 pm

From the forthcoming album, State of The Arts. Download via Bandcamp. LISTEN: Trackademics – “Fool On The Hill” (feat. Phonte) (MP3)

17 September, 2010 3:55 am

YahZarah – Cry Over You feat. Phonte | Official Music Video from The Foreign Exchange on Vimeo. YahZarah steps up to bat again with her second video off of her current album, The Ballad of Purple Saint James, available now.

19 July, 2010 7:38 pm

Drake made two interesting reveals in the last 24 hours, first that he has a shrine dedicated to Andre 3000 in his home. He told Paper Magazine, “I have a shrine in my apartment dedicated to Andre. I took a door off a barn and had an artist take the lyrics from his verses [and [cont.]

9 June, 2010 4:01 pm

Nodfactor asked Phonte to explain the “I’m the Quincy Jones producer of Little Brother” comment and what it is like working with Nicolay verses 9th Wonder.

7 June, 2010 1:48 pm

Taken from Rhymefest’s El Che, in stores tomorrow. Directed by Konee Rok.

25 May, 2010 6:58 pm

The press release reads as follows….. “SunStorm” is the latest album from Detroit-area born, DC-area based producer/multi-instrumentalist Zo! Best known for his 2008 collaboration with Phonte on the cult classic “Zo and Tigallo Love the 80′s” as well as his work on The Foreign Exchange’s Grammy-nominated LP, “Leave It All Behind,” “SunStorm” is an extensive [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories