us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
public enemy
12 September, 2012 6:05 pm

While some would argue that Public Enemy’s greatest years are behind them, the U.K. defeats that theory, as the band has scored the biggest single of their career in the region, which has landed at the #4 single in the nation at last count. Originally released on 2007′s How To Sell Soul To A Souless [cont.]

17 August, 2012 6:15 pm

After an artist releases a classic album – or in the case of Public Enemy – several classic albums, the fans of those records always return to their future releases with the hopes that they can still capture that old magic. While P.E. has had a misstep or two throughout the span of their 25+ [cont.]

14 July, 2012 1:29 pm

Directed by David C. Snyder, Produced by: Gary G-Wiz. From the album, Most Of My Heroes Still Don’t Appear On No Stamps, available now.

12 June, 2012 5:02 am

Public Enemy will take a cue from Nas in 1999, releasing two albums in 2012. The first is Most Of My Heroes Still Don’t Appear On No Stamp hitting July 4th, and The Evil Empire Of Everything, coming two months later on September 4th. The albums will include guest contributions from Large Professor, Sam Sever, [cont.]

25 January, 2012 7:43 pm

21 years after Public Enemy’s landmark album Fear of a Black Planet, Chuck-D talks exclusively to yours truly for Conspiracy Worldwide and The Hard Copy magazine. In this nostalgic meets the future interview, Chuck and I conversate before his next stop in Birmingham to indulge in a two part interview featuring a cameo appearance from [cont.]

25 December, 2011 7:32 pm

BY THE TIME I GET TO ARIZONA mural project is a collaboration of several artists throughout the country. This mural, as executed by the Momentum Art Team over a period of two days, is located in a Chicago Westside neighborhood. Their goal was to recreate Chuck D’s venture into the fine art medium for everyone [cont.]

3 August, 2011 7:52 pm

The Legend Chuck D always dropping knowledge. I like. “This is a polite respect call to the troops , to continue to inspire but reflect the people better. OTIS Redding was a humble country man from Macon Georgia who bought a jet to work in, not flash. He perished in that plane. Heres to hoping [cont.]

2 June, 2011 4:52 am

Flav talks about his new autobiography, Flavor Flav: The Icon, The Memoir. Place it on your shelf next to Chuck’s Fight The Power book.

4 March, 2011 4:12 pm

“By The Time I Got To Arizona” is an art release unlike anything before it. Focused on ill-conceived immigration policies in Arizona that perpetuate racial profiling, the artwork is an unprecedented foray into the medium of fine art for Chuck D working in collaboration with art collective SceneFour. Notable is the origin of many of [cont.]

23 February, 2011 7:42 am

Chuck D teams with Legacy of X to present The Art Of Chuck D, a limited-to-300 series of art canvases, available exclusively online. The first is titled “By The Time I Got To Arizona” (that’s “got”, not “get”), which makes a statement about the controversial immigration and border patrol laws of the state. Canvases go [cont.]

17 February, 2011 9:25 am

Restaurant entrepreneur Flavor Flav gives Kimmel some cooking lessons.

4 January, 2011 11:18 pm

There’s probably not a louder, realer voice in the game that Public Enemy’s Chuck D. With 2011 beginning, Mistachuck pens a letter to the industry, letting us know where his head’s at. Never have so many been pimped by so few….. Read on @ HipHopGods

29 December, 2010 3:22 am

Flavor Flav’s about to show ‘em what time it is with his forthcoming autobiography, Icon, due in stores March 1st via Farrah Gray Publishing. Pre-order now via Amazon.

21 December, 2010 4:34 pm

Included in the new P.E. box set is the following: * 3 CDs full of tracks from critically acclaimed albums. * 3 DVDs including performances, videos, and documentaries post 1999. * Brand new track single ‘Say It Like It Really Is’ specially released for the box set * And remixes included throughout this rare release [cont.]

14 December, 2010 4:21 am

Wow, this promo video, um… anyway. Flav’s got his own GPS system now, acting as the world’s first explicit celebrity GPS voice. You can get yours here.

22 November, 2010 6:52 pm

A classic, remixed by Jack Dangers of Meat Beat Manifesto and brought to visual life by director David C. Snyder. One of the most epic hip-hop songs ever, “WELCOME TO THE TERRORDOME” still packs a wallop 20 years later.

1 November, 2010 10:57 pm

Public Enemy frontman Chuck D offers his take on Arizona’s immigration laws. Video By Eclectic Method. Shot By David CDOC Snyder for Command Films.

21 October, 2010 4:42 am

Cee-Lo and Luda talk shop on Fuse TV’s Lay It Down series.

10 September, 2010 7:29 am

“Say It Like It Really Is” taken off the upcoming Public Enemy boxset Bring The Noise – The Hits, Vids, and Docs. Enjoy.

30 August, 2010 5:31 pm

While these box sets encompass the post-Def Jam career of P.E., they still are very beautifully put together. Speaking of which, isn’t it time for a P.E. box set, Def Jam? Details below: Bring The Noise – Louder Edition – $59.99 * 3 CDs full of tracks from critically acclaimed albums. Tracks include: There’s a [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories