us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
ras kass
5 July, 2013 4:52 pm

“The Blackest Rose” a new album by Shottie will be released summer 2013.

24 May, 2013 11:08 pm

From Ras Kass’ Barmageddon LP.

24 April, 2013 12:18 pm

DJ EFN releases visuals for his track ‘Corleone’ featuring West Coast lyrical legend Ras Kass off his mixtape ‘Diggin’ in the Tapes’. Video produced by Crazy Hood Film Academy / directed by Garcia for CHFA.

27 March, 2013 7:58 am

From the upcoming Hood Politics 7 release, dropping April 5th.

20 February, 2013 5:00 am

West coast lyrical legends team for this one-off joint.

24 January, 2013 10:45 pm

This comes from the retail release of Ras Kass’ Barmageddon, which will be released on Feb. 12th. Check out the tracklist below. 1. intro: Johnny C-Arson 00:40 2. I Love This Show 03:32 3. Come On f. Agallah, Sick Jacken 04:27 4. Human Dogfight f. Guilty Simpson 03:02 5. Godz N The Hood f. Bishop [cont.]

10 January, 2013 7:54 pm

Shot by Memz on the Lenz & 210 West. From the Barmageddon album, available at

14 November, 2012 1:24 am

Cali underground veteran Ras Kass has come together with The DJBooth and Bare Arms Clothing to bring listeners his latest street release, The Barmageddon Mixtape. Hosted by Brooklyn’s own DJ Ronin and mixed by San Diego’s DJ Tramlife, the project features five records set for inclusion on Ras Kass’ forthcoming Barmageddon LP (scheduled for release [cont.]

16 October, 2012 2:27 am

Ras Kass and Doc Hollywood serve up the visuals for “The Great Recession”, from the Spit No Evil project, released earlier this year. Nice use of the Onyx sample.

1 October, 2012 6:41 am

Lead single to JR & PH7′s The Good Life, hitting November 6th. The full-length project will include appearances from Phonte, Roc Marciano, Sean Price, The Kid Daytona, Guilty Simpson, Skyzoo, Torae, FlyUnion and more.

27 August, 2012 7:58 pm

Directed by Rusty Rayburn for, edited by Scott O’Malley for

22 August, 2012 8:39 am

This comes from Ras Kass forthcoming “P.U.M.A.” EP, which will also feature Planet Asia, Chace Infinite, Yukmouth, Alchemist, Doc Hollywood, Illinformed, and Klasic.

31 July, 2012 3:35 am

Cali emcee Montage One premieres brand new single “Beat2Def”, featuring Ras Kass and Guilty Simpson. Producer Jlisted combines organs, cuts by DJ Revolution and even what sounds like a very brief sample of Mobb Deep’s “Quiet Storm”. “Beat2Def” will be found on Montage One’s forthcoming album 10.6.3 OGX, set for release on September 11, featuring [cont.]

15 June, 2012 4:39 pm

Definite Mass is preparing to release his album “Evolution” and today enjoy one of the album cuts entitled “It’s A Problem” featuring some of CA’s finest, Ras Kass and Planet Asia and produced by Scientist. For LA heads, Definite Mass will also be performing live at his “Evolution” Album Release Party on June 24th at [cont.]

20 April, 2012 11:18 am

From the upcoming Sex, Drugs, and Video Games mixtape. Directed By: Daniel Czernilofsky.

20 April, 2012 5:11 am

Directed/Cut by Louie Rubio. From the Spit No Evil mixtape.

18 April, 2012 7:01 pm

Another one from Banner’s Sex, Drugs, and Video Games mixtape, hitting May 22nd. You can donate to Banner’s project campaign here.

5 April, 2012 3:46 pm

Ras Kass + Doc Hollywood – “Spit No Evil” (Mixtape)

5 April, 2012 9:20 am

Hip-Hop legend Kool G Rap teams up with producer Domingo to remake his track “Men At Work” off he & DJ Polo’s classic debut LP Road To Riches. “Men At Work 2020″ sees Marley Marl, Action Bronson, Ras Kass, Necro, Nutso, F.T. & Rugged Intellect join G Rap for this updated, posse cut version. Be [cont.]

28 March, 2012 4:21 pm

From Spit No Evil, hitting May 3rd.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories