us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Sadat X
18 November, 2014 2:49 pm

From Loyalty Digital: “Sadat X has spent the last two years preparing an album a whole generation of Hip-Hop fans have been waiting for. On January 20, 2015 Sadat will deliver “Never Left”, a project that celebrates his illustrious career and serves as a testament to New York City’s continued ability to fit in today’s [cont.]

10 November, 2014 3:34 pm

Produced by Terminal 5.

14 October, 2014 10:44 am

Directed by DPTV Films / G.I. Films / Behind The Lens TV.

7 October, 2014 5:47 pm

Extended posse cut remix with an all new beat of Cormega’s “Industry,” from the Mega Philosophy LP.

2 October, 2014 9:26 pm

Earlier this year, Zion I has returned with their Libations EP, the second installment of a three part series the duo is working on. Libations is the follow up album to Master of Ceremonies, the first installment of their free trilogy, which focuses on high energy music where the listener feels invigorated and can be [cont.]

15 September, 2014 11:29 am

Inspired by the WWE, this new EP From Loyalty Digital Corp links the worlds of Pro Wrestling and hip-hop. Artists featured include Skyzoo, Torae, Sadat-X, Livin Proof, Punchline, Fokis, Cortez, Maffew Ragazino, and more. THE WWE-P by Loyalty Digital Corp.

12 August, 2014 3:01 pm

From the folks at HipNOTT: “It’s been 3 years since Detroit Hip Hop duo The Regiment released their album The Panic Button on HiPNOTT Records. Since then, OSI and IseQold have been busy building their brand and working with other dope people in the industry. Today, we are happy to annouce that The Regiment is [cont.]

4 July, 2014 11:46 pm

It’s The M Recordings: “Although we may use the terms rapper and emcee interchangeably, don’t let Innocent? hear that nonsense coming out your mouth. A gully assassin who has spent his whole life rolling with the punches, his dedication to the game is evidence that skills are more important than flashy trends. If you’ve been [cont.]

23 June, 2014 5:05 pm

Sadat X speaks with Peter Rosenberg and Cipha Sounds on the Juan Epstein show, recounting Brand Nubian legends, plus stories of 2Pac, Biggie, and Jay Z in the early years.

5 June, 2014 7:53 pm

Another sneak peak of what’s to come from Modern Vintage, the all new upcoming full length album from veteran emcee/visionary John Robinson and drummer/composer/producer PVD, which will be released on Brick Records on June 17th, 2014. Modern Vintage is the new collaboration album from veteran emcee John Robinson (aka Lil Sci of world renown Hip-Hop [cont.]

29 April, 2014 11:04 am

Legendary emcee Sadat X teams up with Cormega for this soulful record called “On fire” The duo go back and fourth about their legacy’s while they spit about still remaining hot. Sadat X’ upcoming album “New York Never Left” drops June 24th.

28 March, 2014 4:51 am

From Koss & A.G.’s Natural High EP. Peep the tracklist below. 1) Natural High Feat Sadat X 2) Where It All Began 3) Above The Rest 4) Supernatural 5) Get It Baby 6) Live It Up 7) So Alive 8) Natural High Feat Sadat X (DJ Doom Remix) 9) Supernatural (Instrumental) 10) Supernatural (Acapella)

13 December, 2013 12:11 am

After having made the rounds with two previous leaks The Immortals Project now offer up “Major Play” f/ El Da Sensei & Sadat X, as the two microphone kings showcase a vulgar display of East Coast bounce, veteran emcee wordplay and there undeniable signature styles. “Major Play” is from The Immortals Project upcoming album Rogue [cont.]

21 November, 2013 8:19 am

Lord Jamar and Sadat X join Kasim Allah for “Jive Pretenders”.

14 November, 2013 10:12 am

Authenticity. Loyalty. Hustle. Whether you’re the street solider or the self-established kingpin, these fundamentals are simply par for the course that separate the legends from the rookies. But if you think that’s all it takes, you’re dead wrong. With a meticulous work ethic and a slick rhyme scheme, Carolina emcees Ed. E Ruger & Ty [cont.]

24 October, 2013 4:15 am

With his critically-acclaimed new album “Legends Never Die” now in stores everywhere, R.A. The Rugged Man releases the video for “Sam Peckinpah”, featuring Vinnie Paz and Sadat X. Directed by Michael M. Bilandic and Johnny Zito.

18 October, 2013 7:04 pm

Directed by Rodolfo Duran “We In New York” is the latest video by Sadat X from his upcoming album New York: Never Left slated for release winter 2013. The album features King Tee, Black Rob, Chi-Ali, Cormega & More.

17 October, 2013 8:56 am

Bay-area producer/MC Centric drops off the first single off his album ‘Why Not?’, a boom-bap laced track ‘Ignorant’ featuring Free At Last Music label-mate Jeanius and the legendary Sadat X (Brand Nubian), produced by Trife (Free At Last). Each MC on ‘Ignorant’ tackles the word from a different perspective. Sadat’s verse blasts rappers for thinking [cont.]

10 October, 2013 10:06 am

From DJ J-Ronin Freestyle Files Vol.2: Everybody Who’s Anybody. Directed by @NotPorn.

22 June, 2013 8:11 am

New material from Sadat X, from his upcoming LP, New York.

  Mixtape D.L.