us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Sadat X
17 October, 2013 8:56 am

Bay-area producer/MC Centric drops off the first single off his album ‘Why Not?’, a boom-bap laced track ‘Ignorant’ featuring Free At Last Music label-mate Jeanius and the legendary Sadat X (Brand Nubian), produced by Trife (Free At Last). Each MC on ‘Ignorant’ tackles the word from a different perspective. Sadat’s verse blasts rappers for thinking [cont.]

10 October, 2013 10:06 am

From DJ J-Ronin Freestyle Files Vol.2: Everybody Who’s Anybody. Directed by @NotPorn.

22 June, 2013 8:11 am

New material from Sadat X, from his upcoming LP, New York.

15 June, 2013 3:00 am

Produced by Megadon. Directed by Donald Robinson Cole III.

12 June, 2013 11:53 pm

Megadon brings Ruste Juxx and veteran emcee’s General Steele and Tek from Smif n’ Wessun to prove why his Canon is so “bad”. The song also constains scratches from Sadat X by Dj Horg from Montreal. Produced, mixed and mastered by Megadon.

8 May, 2013 2:33 am

Directed by: Olise Forel for Moving Silence. ‘She Said’ is taken from the Grand Daddy I.U. EP P.I.M.P. – Paper Is My Priority on SteadyFlow Entertainment that will be released in the Summer of 2013.

2 May, 2013 7:41 am

The lyrical duo that brought you classic collaborations like “Uncommon Valor” and “Nosebleed” returns with “Sam Peckinpah”, this time featuring Sadat X of Brand Nubian. Off R.A. The Rugged Man’s new album Legends Never Die, now in stores everywhere.

21 March, 2013 8:19 am

Trinity – “20 In” in stores March 26th 2013. Featuring vocals by Janelle Collins and lyrics by Sadat X and A.G., “Sunshine” is an uplifting track that looks at the good things this life has to offer with lyrics: “All afternoon I’m great, This feeling is hard to duplicate”, “I’m around people that prosper, Real [cont.]

21 March, 2013 5:56 am

Original song off of Harlem artist Jay.En.P’s forthcoming production album. Cuts by DJ Raydar Ellis. Production by Jay.En.P. Mixed and Mastered by Dave Dar

12 February, 2013 4:25 am

A documentary style video of the first single off Sadat X’s Love, Hell or Right album, featuring Pharoahe Monch and Phil G. Produced by Grant Parks. Directed by: Danny Joe Sorge.

9 February, 2013 7:22 am

R.A. The Rugged Man writes: SADAT X asked me to hop on this bugged out bizarre-ass joint with him and THIRSTIN HOWL for his new WINE CONNOISSEURS album he did with WILL TELL. We met up at WILL TELL’s little basement studio in BROOKLYN and laid down the track and vocals on some bugged out [cont.]

31 January, 2013 12:00 am

Vast and company rock some Portishead samples on this cut from A Space Illiad EP, available now.

18 December, 2012 2:18 pm

From Maserati Music, coming soon.

7 November, 2012 10:56 pm

From X’s just released Love Hell Or Right LP. Produced by Grant Parks.

27 October, 2012 11:21 am

Herald by fans for his lyrical dexterity, coded allusions and poetic storytelling, Sadat X has cemented himself in the history of Hip Hop culture as not only an influential pioneer but an iconic status. Critically acclaimed, respected and recognized as a leading force behind authentic Hip-Hop, Sadat X will be releasing his latest anticipated album: [cont.]

27 September, 2012 2:34 am

Loyalty Digital Corp Presents RP’s debut full-length, The Crackpot Diaries: Part 1, The Local-Mu12 Member takes the listener for a mental roller coaster ride, with Sadat X, Fokis & more assisting on the journey. Here is the first single, featuring Sadat. Living Legend Ft. Sadat X by RP

21 September, 2012 7:25 am

Brand Nubian’s Sadat X visits Sway In The Morning for wine tasting and to spit a freestyle.

18 September, 2012 4:50 am

Check out DJ Jab’s new group “Trinity” featuring SADAT X [Brand Nubian] and A.G. [Showbiz & A.G.] and their new cut “Influence” off their 20 In LP. Trinity is a concept project for DJ Jab, who is the founder and CEO of the legendary FAT BEATS label and stores.

15 June, 2012 5:00 pm

@Jarobione @Dresblacksheep an incredible visual for an exceptional song – Jarobi and Dres are joined by Brand Nubians Sadat X for a needed east coast Boom Bap Banger. Produced by Will Tell. Photography by Adam McDaid. Directed by Emil Moller.

14 June, 2012 5:06 am

For the second leak off Alterbeats forthcoming producer compilation The French Revolution, the French production crew get the assist from The Wild Cowboy Sadat X and D.I.T.C.’s André the Giant (A.G.) on “Alter Ego.” Melodic horns over open drums, a soulful hook courtesy of France’s Lion of Bordeaux (of Shaolin Temple Defenders) and crisp outro [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On