us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
19 April, 2011 5:28 am

Saigon has teamed up with Indaba Music for an official remix contest featuring his latest single “Bring Me Down.” The winning “Bring Me Down” remix will be awarded $1,000 and released officially by Saigon. Ten honorable mentions will receive a copy of Saigon’s debut album, The Greatest Story Never Told, as well as a Saigon [cont.]

12 April, 2011 5:35 pm

Swollen Members have premiered their new video for “Bring Me Down” featuring Saigon from their new album Dagger Mouthwhich hit stores today through Suburban Noize/Battle Axe Records.

31 March, 2011 2:19 pm

Newest video from Saigon’s excellent Greatest Story Never Told LP (rated @@@@1/2 here at HHS).

9 March, 2011 11:29 pm

The mystique of The Greatest Story Never Told is almost as rich as that of Detox; that being a highly-anticipated album with a super-producer attached to it, only to be delayed indefinitely. In the case of Saigon’s debut, it almost seemed like this album wouldn’t come out at all, as he recorded it for Atlantic [cont.]

8 March, 2011 7:54 pm

Strangely enough, this cut from Saigon’s Greatest Story Never Told, reappears on Swollen Members’ forthcoming April 12th LP, Dagger Mouth, now including verses from longtime HHS homies Madchild and Prevail. LISTEN: Swollen Members – “Bring Me Down” (feat. Saigon)

2 March, 2011 10:05 am

“On My Way” is taken from an exclusive bonus disc only available at FYE locations with the purchase of Saigon’s new album “The Greatest Story Never Told”. Shouts to Kerosene Media for passing this along to us.

1 March, 2011 4:08 pm

Saigon releases this video from his 2008 Welcome To Saigon release.

18 February, 2011 4:59 am

Saigon discusses the new album and how he works with Just Blaze, plans to shoot videos for the whole album and more.The Greatest Story Never Told in stores now.

16 February, 2011 1:30 pm

Saigon chats with HHS about The Greatest Story Never Told, delays and  his relationship with Just Blaze.

16 February, 2011 4:23 am

Jerry Ferrara (Turtle from Entourage) endorses Saigon from ‘stache media on Vimeo. Turtle says to buy Saigon’s new album The Greatest Story Never Told. Cop that.

9 February, 2011 3:59 am

This week we had the yard father Saigon roll through to talk about his often delayed long awaited debut “The Greatest Story Never Told”. Here he gets into being in the business for the long haul & how thinking like an artist got him treated that way. Good stuff here. Saigon’s LP hits the stores [cont.]

7 February, 2011 10:58 am

In honor of Black History Month, Saigon speaks with AHH on the history behind the Tuskegee Airmen.

26 January, 2011 9:13 pm

Suburban Noize is now taking pre-orders for Saigon’s long-awaited The Greatest Story Never Told and is offering an exclusive deluxe version of the album with 5 bonus tracks. The album is offered in a la carte or in larger package deals with a Yardfather t-shirt and hoodie. Bonus disc tracklist: 1) It’s Cold 2) Down [cont.]

25 January, 2011 10:54 pm

Saigon tells fans what to expect from The Greatest Story Never Told, hitting next month after numerous delays.

22 January, 2011 1:28 am Exclusive – Saigon talked to AllHipHop’s Chuck “Jigsaw” Creekmur after leaving a special event called City for Change in Baltimore. On the way back to NYC, Saigon spoke about ending the beef with Joe Budden and their new song, “Bring Me Down,” which was remixed by Just Blaze.

21 January, 2011 3:56 am

Saigon delivers the video for the title track to his long-awaited magnum opus, due next month.

19 January, 2011 3:31 am

Saigon sits down with Beats & Ballads to discuss his upcoming album “Greatest Story Never Told” while visiting D.C. after his DTLR album listening session.

19 January, 2011 3:01 am

Sai, along with Sway, stopped by the Shade 45 studios to spit some bars for the Toca Tuesdays fam. Tune in to Toca Tuesdays from 8 p.m. till 12 a.m. on Shade 45/XM 66.

16 January, 2011 6:20 am

Nick Huff Barili caught up with Saigon recently at Hard Knock TV studios and this is part 2 of that interview. This segment starts of with Saigon breaking down what happened with his former label Atlantic and why his record never came out. Sai gives us insight as to how Atlantic was trying to change [cont.]

11 January, 2011 5:53 am

Looks like Saigon took advantage of the recent snowstorm in his latest video, directed by Derek Pike. Taken from The Greatest Story Never Told, due February 15th.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories