us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
statik selektah
29 July, 2014 7:27 pm

New music off Statik Selektah’s upcoming album, ‘What Goes Around,’ out August 19th on Showoff Records / Duck Down Music. The album is currently available for pre-order at iTunes for only $8.99. Fans who pre-order the album at iTunes, will instantly receive three songs: “Carry On” feat. Joey Bada$$ & Freddie Gibbs “The Imperial” feat. [cont.]

18 July, 2014 6:33 pm

An hour of world premieres from Statik’s What Goes Around album as well as exclusives and freestyles from Joey & Kirk. Live from London.

15 July, 2014 10:00 pm

The MLB turned to Statik Selektah to create the 2014 All-Star remix set to the images and sounds of the game. The video is featured on MLB Tonight + MLB.COM, and is a promotional montage for the MLB All-Star game tonight at Target Field in Minneapolis, MN. Fans can tune in at 8PM EST on [cont.]

14 July, 2014 1:22 pm

This is a record that Wiley did for Statik Selektah back in the spring. The song is going to be included on a bonus EP from Statik that is part of his upcoming What Goes Around album. The EP version features an additional chicago emcee & may have a different title…

11 July, 2014 3:39 pm

Statik Selektah’s What Goes Around LP will hit on August 19th, with help from Snoop Dogg, Action Bronson, Black Thought, Joey Bada$$, Pharoahe Monch, Freddie Gibbs, De La Soul, Talib Kweli, Twista, Dilated Peoples, Jon Connor, Styles P, Ab-Soul, Pro Era, Noreaga, Termanology, Reks, Crooked I, Sheek Louch, Sean Price, B-Real, Boldy James, Bun B, [cont.]

2 July, 2014 8:19 pm

Super lyricism on display, courtesy of Statik Selektah’s upcoming LP, What Goes Around dropping August 19th on Showoff/Duck Down Music.

14 June, 2014 4:42 pm

Statik Selektah reveals the cover art to his August 19th Showoff / Duck Down Records release, What Goes Around. I dig my man @StatikSelekt new LP cover, but all I can think about is the tonearm bouncing & the needle breaking ;) — DJ Pizzo (@djpizzoHHS) June 13, 2014

3 June, 2014 5:21 pm

First single from Statik Selektah’s upcoming What Goes Around LP. which is scheduled to be released on 8-19-2014 courtesy of Show Off/Duck Down Music. “Carry On” is on iTunes now.

2 June, 2014 10:32 am

From Sammy Adams’ , free album, Wizzy, which you can also download below.

21 May, 2014 7:31 pm

1982 helps out Josh Xantus on this single for Showoff Records.

25 April, 2014 4:39 pm

Cane has been on a serious tear since his appearance on MTV’s RapFix Live. Not only did he manage to impress Pro Era and Sway for his “Grassroots Tangent” visual, but he caught the ear of Statik Selektah as well. After performing alongside the likes of Twista, Skyzoo, and Boldy James during his debut at [cont.]

15 April, 2014 8:43 am

First official single off “Pimping Saved My Life” dropping this Summer on Statik’s Showoff Records imprint.

9 April, 2014 4:02 am

Official single off the upcoming mixtape Powers. Hosted by DJ Statik Selektah.

9 April, 2014 12:13 am

Dirty Sanchez of the ProERA crew tells us about this “Deep Cover (187)” cover: “Steez and myself have been stopped by undercover cops countless times in the past. Yesterday was 4/7 and I got stopped by undercover cops again it was just so syncro that it stopped me from dropping this track. So this spliff [cont.]

28 March, 2014 3:09 am

New music from Statik’s Awol Radio Vol. One mixtape, due later today.

26 March, 2014 6:06 am

Statik Selektah announced his new album with Duck Down last night via Twitter. The album is called What Goes Around, and it will be available August 19th. • @StatikSelekt's new album #WhatGoesAround is dropping Aug. 19th! Make sure you got the last one, #ExtendedPlay: — Duck Down Music Inc. (@DuckDownMusic) March 25, 2014

26 February, 2014 12:47 am

Title track from Just Juice’s mixtape, For The People, due in two weeks.

17 February, 2014 3:22 pm

First leak from the Pocket Change series, which leads up to his debut album The M.O.N.E.Y. (Motive of Nearly Everybody, yo) on Showoff Records later this year featuring DJ Premier, Joey Bada$$, Termanology, Statik Selektah, Nottz, and more.

5 February, 2014 6:55 pm

Directed by: Michael Cerdeiros of Cerious Productions. Illustrated by: Bokka Boom.

28 January, 2014 3:49 pm

9th Wonder’s Jamla Records celebrates the release of their new compilation album, Jamla Is The Squad, in stores today. New music from Talib Kweli, Elzi, Joey Fatts, Styles P, Rapsody and GQ.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories