us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
vast aire
21 February, 2015 8:01 pm

Hypnotic rhythms, dusty samples, turntable techniques, & intelligent lyricism combine to form Born With A Determined Idea, the debut album from Columbus, OH emcee & producer Lord Hakim, featuring Vast Aire (Cannibal OX), Dom Pachino (Killarmy), Bronze Nazareth, Planet Asia, & Lord Jamar (Brand Nubian). An Emcee, Producer and Studio Engineer, Lord Hakim is a [cont.]

2 January, 2015 4:35 pm

1/2 of Cannibal Ox helps out Westside Gunn on this track from the HitlerWearsHermes project.

7 July, 2014 2:31 am

Low budget, blunted shit from underground MC’s John Dope, Rahim Samad and Vast Aire (of Cannibal Ox), channeling Organized Konfusion’s classic “Bring It On (Buckwild Remix)”.

5 May, 2014 9:42 pm

From The Quantum’s new Paragon EP, available now on iTunes.

1 May, 2014 8:39 am

The Quantum is the creative collective consisting producer/writer Bill Cosmiq and writer Salvador. Their goal is to bridge the creativity of Hip-Hop’s “golden era” to today’s diverse soundscape. In the end, they are providing their contribution to the art form and culture that has help to define modern music. In 2013, Bill Cosmiq began working [cont.]

31 January, 2013 12:00 am

Vast and company rock some Portishead samples on this cut from A Space Illiad EP, available now.

25 January, 2013 11:59 pm

Man Bites Dog Records are proud to present the new Vast Aire “Royal Purple Bag” collage music video done by H. Rockwell. The song is produced by Bill Cosmiq.

12 January, 2013 9:53 am

Vast Aire, one half of the highly lauded rap duo Cannibal Ox and founding member of the Atoms Family and of The Weathermen, announces the release of his upcoming EP entitled A Space Iliad, which features 10 b-sides and remixes from his previous album, OX 2010: A Street Odyssey, which includes features from Sadat X, [cont.]

30 November, 2012 7:34 am

Today, as MHz Legacy continues to celebrate the release of their self-titled debut album, they’re taking part in the tradition of Throwback Thursday with one of the rarest songs from their vaults, “The Only Weathermen Song.” The song, accompanied here by new, exclusive artwork, stands apart as a classic from the early 2000s era of [cont.]

25 July, 2011 3:32 pm

Justin Hunte sits down with Legendary recording artist Vast Aire for a one on one about Vast Aire’s new release OX 2010: A Street Odyssey on Man Bites Dog Records.

23 June, 2011 4:05 am

A track on Vast Aire’s album “Ox 2010: A Street Odyssey” that was years in the making and long overdue was “The Verdict” f/Guilty Simpson. The track brings the two underground titian’s together for the first time and it does not disappoint. Much like the pairing of a nice wine, so matches the production from [cont.]

3 June, 2011 8:12 pm

Man Bites Dog Records & Fat Beats Records are proud to present Vast Aire’s “Man of Steel” Music Video/Mini Movie from the album OX 2010: A Street Odyssey available in stores now! Directed by RML.

31 May, 2011 8:25 pm

Approximately 10-years ago (Cold Vein was released on 5-15-2001) Vast Aire and Vordul Mega (collectively known as Cannibal Ox) released their seminal debut, Cold Vein, on Def Jux Records. Now, a decade later, the pair team up again with Raekwon for “Thor’s Hammer” which appears on Vast Aire’s new solo-LP, Ox 2010: A Street Odyssey, [cont.]

17 May, 2011 9:23 am

Man Bites Dog Records and Fat Beat Records are proud to present Vast Aire’s “The Cannon of Samus” (Official Music Video) Feat Kenyattah Black from Vast Aire’s new album OX 2010: A Street Odyssey. Song produced by Arewhy. Video Directed by RML. Album available everywhere May 31st 2011.

28 April, 2011 10:00 pm

Trailer for the recently released “Bring Da Noise 2” compilation album from European beatmaker Oyoshe AKA Oyobeats. Boom Bap production with a guest list that includes; Tame One, OGC, Blaq Poet, C Rayz Walz, Donald D, Craig G, Block McCloud, Vast Aire, Chief Kamachi, Maylay Sparks and many others. Check it out.

12 April, 2011 5:29 pm

“Nomad” is taken from Vast’ forthcoming solo-LP Can Ox 2010: A Street Odyssey which will be released on 5-31-2011 courtesy of Man Bites Dog/Fat Beats Records. Can Ox 2010: A Street Odyssey features appearances by Cappadonna and Guilty Simpson and production by Ayatollah and J-Zone. Also, the LP features a Cannibal Ox reunion track with [cont.]

16 January, 2011 7:52 am

“Hit Em” by Double A.B. ft. Vast Aire and Swave Sevah is directed by Steven Tapia and produced by Dub Sonata and filmed on location at the Combined Martial Arts Academy, in Queens, NY. “Hit Em” is featured on Double A.B.’s “Blazed & Amused: Hosted by Scram Jones” and Dub Sonata’s “On The Arm”, which [cont.]

29 December, 2010 3:32 am

Man Bites Dog Records Presents this new video from the ” I Don’ Care” Maxi Single now available on Itunes. Song Produced by Dub Sonata. Video directed by RML. New Full Length album from Vast Aire called OX 2010 Street Odyssey will be end of Feb 2011 on Man Bites Dog Records.

11 December, 2010 8:20 am

The new single from legendary hip hop artist Vast Aire “I Don’t Care” featuring the 10th-member of the Wu Tang Clan, Cappadonna, will be released on iTunes on 12-14-2010. The track is a part of a maxi-single that Vast Aire is releasing with independent record label Man Bites Dog Records; where Vast recently announced he [cont.]

2 December, 2010 4:50 am

Man Bites Dog Records proudly announces the signing of a new two-LP deal with Vast Aire. Both parties are hard at work on Vast’s first project for the label, OX 2010 Street Odyssey, which will be released in late February 2011. Since releasing the now classic Cold Vein LP as a member of Cannibal Ox [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories