us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
wu-tang clan
12 July, 2011 11:16 am

Another one from the Legendary Weapons Wu-Tang crew LP, due July 26th. LISTEN: Wu-Tang – “Start The Show” (feat. Raekwon, RZA, Jimi Kendrix)

12 July, 2011 9:25 am

That didn’t take long…. The Ghostface / Action Bronson collabo is here, courtesy of the forthcoming Wu-Tang compilation, Legendary Weapons, hitting July 26th. LISTEN: Ghostface Killah – “Meteor Hammer” (feat. Action Bronson + Termanology)

4 July, 2011 5:47 pm

Better late than never video from Cappadonna’s debut LP, The Pillage. Directed by Doggie Diamonds.

23 June, 2011 8:55 pm

Here’s a trailer for an upcoming homage to the Wu-Tang Clan brought to you by the Wrecking Crew (Has-Lo, Curly Castro, Zilla Rocca). Wu classics redone keeping in the spirit of the original compositions.

18 June, 2011 3:29 pm

Ghost meets up with Tim Westwood while in the UK speaking about upcoming projects Blue & Cream: The Wally Era and Wu-Block with The Lox, among other entertaining topics.

16 June, 2011 12:01 am

Another single from the Wu-Tang Clan album Legendary Weapons, hitting July 26th. LISTEN: Wu-Tang – “225 Rounds” (feat. U-God, Cappadonna, Bronze Nazareth, RZA) Wu-Tang – “225 Rounds” (feat. U-God, Cappadonna, Bronze Nazareth, RZA)

15 June, 2011 9:49 pm

Method Man, U-God, and Masta Killa spit some free bars for Tim Westwood in an eleven minute session. This isn’t the first time either… Maybe we should dig up some of those old early Westwood / Wu appearances from the cassette archives?

14 June, 2011 7:40 pm

Part Two is great, Method Man fires off a series of loaded questions to U-God, suggesting the two of them were “the original” Wu-Tang Clan.

8 June, 2011 8:50 pm

Latest video from Rae’s Shaolin Vs. Wu-Tang LP.

8 June, 2011 7:00 pm

He speaks on a new cut dropping next week from the Wu-Block album, featuring Styles P, Jadakiss, Raekwon, Ghostface, and Cappadonna.

12 April, 2011 5:14 pm

Ego Trip by-way-of J-Zone diggs (heh) up this vintage interview from New York public access TV of a pre-Wu-Tang era GZA, RZA, and Ol’ Dirty Bastard speaking on the “Word From The Genius” LP. ODB “I give it to you raw, you know?”

21 March, 2011 5:30 pm

The story behind Raekwon’s Shaolin Vs. Wu-Tang LP is loosely based around the kung-fu flick of the same name – two warring factions with similar styles that ultimately realize they are one in the same. In the case of Raekwon, this is a chance for him to do a new LP unsupervised by RZA, more [cont.]

13 February, 2011 1:51 pm

This blazer comes from Raekwon’s Shaolin Vs. Wu-Tang album, hitting March 8th. Directed by Konee Rok.

10 February, 2011 4:56 am

Rae breaks down why he borrowed the Shaolin vs. Wu-Tang album title from the classic kung-fu flick of the same name.

29 January, 2011 10:58 pm

Rae gets endorsements from a large percentage of the Clan for his Shaolin Vs. Wu-Tang LP. Where’s RZA?

29 January, 2011 1:39 pm

In a recent interview with XXL, Raekwon explained why RZA is not attached to his new LP, Shaolin vs. Wu-Tang. “Rza is not on the album. Being that he’s so die hard Wu-Tang, anything that sounds like it’s going at Wu-Tang wasn’t really up his alley,” Raekwon told XXL. “I aint mad at him. He’s [cont.]

26 January, 2011 9:52 am

This is fresh…. Apparently this was produced for some mixtape by someone named Militant Vinylist out of France. Either way, this artwork is sick, as is available to purchase in a 19 x 27 print. Suuuuuuuuuu!

21 January, 2011 7:43 am

Freddie Foxxx aka Bumpy Knuckles announced that in addition to his Kollexion LP with DJ Premier, due this year, he will also release a joint LP with KRS-One called Royalty Check…..Aesop Rock is back in the studio working on a new solo rap album, along with some other projects…. David Banner tweets that he just [cont.]

16 January, 2011 7:22 am

According to Amazon UK, the tracklist below is what we’ll be hearing on March 8th, 2011, when Raekwon delivers the Shaolin Vs. Wu-Tang LP…. Tracklist: 1. Shaolin VS Wu-Tang 2. Every Soldier In The Hood ft. METHOD MAN 3. Silver Rings ft. GHOSTFACE 4. Ferryboat Killaz 5. The Scroll 6. Masters Of Our Fate ft. [cont.]

21 December, 2010 3:28 pm

If you aren’t up on Budos Band, check our In The Deck archive, we’ve been covering them for years. Or, check this new mixtape from Cloud Kicker and Emilio Sparks, which mashes-up remixes Wu-capellas with Budos beats. Well done, fellas. Cloud Kicker + Emilio Sparks – “The WUDOS Band”

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories