us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
15 March, 2010@4:02 pm

Multi-talented emcee, producer, artist and owner of Interdependent Media, TRUTHLiVE continues to build anticipation for his upcoming debut album with the release of the pre-album EP, The UnLearning. The EP, now available for free download, has already created a worthy buzz of its own within hip-hop circles with leaked tracks “Tormented Genius,” “Broken,” “Shoot Me Down,” and “Can’t Hold Me Back” burning up speakers from coast to coast. Available for the first time in its entirety, the EP finds TRUTHLiVE showcasing his lyrical dexterity and using the mic to broadcast his messages about self, society, struggles, success and other matters important to the versatile emcee. Production by Vitamin D, Tha Bizness, J Zone, The Architect, Plus Wun, The Are, Martin Slo and TRUTHLiVE himself help hip-hop’s renaissance man on his journey of sonic self-exploration on The UnLearning, while Frank William Miller Jr. created the original artwork for the EP. Despite TRUTHLiVE’s behind the scenes efforts as the founder and owner of one the premiere indie hip-hop labels, as a rapper TRUTHLiVE understands this EP will, for many, serve as an initial introduction. “On a national level I am basically starting from scratch in regards to mass exposure to my music,” acknowledges TRUTHLiVE. “People are familiar with the label – Interdependent Media – and my involvement with the label, but they may not know my music. The Unlearning is an excellent precursor to Patience.”

01. Unlearning Intro [prod. Vitamin D]
02. Ant Farm [prod. Tha Bizness]
03. Head Knock [prod. J Zone]
04. Can’t Hold Me Back [prod. TRUTHLiVE]
05. Please Wake Up [prod. The Architect]
06. As One [prod. Plus Wun]
07. Shoot Me Down [prod. Tha Bizness]
08. Broken [prod. The ARE]
09. Tormented Genius [prod. Martin SLO]
10. Unlearning Outro (Lift Up The Vale) [prod. The ARE]

TRUTHLiVE – “The Unlearning EP”

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On