us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

The group East Coast Avengers was created in 2008 by MCs Esoteric, trademarc and DJ/producer DC The MIDI Alien. Having dealt with almost 8 politically corrupt years of the Bush regime, the three banded together and the result was the controversial yet socially aware ‘Prison Planet’ album full of gritty production and razor sharp lyricism. The lead single and video, “Kill Bill O’Reilly” sparked a national outrage, getting the group’s visuals banned from Myspace and Youtube and even gaining them notoriety on Keith Olberman’s “Countdown” on MSNBC. The album was met with stellar reviews, landing on many “Top Albums of the Year 2009” lists; including a feature in NME magazine, a blog response from the right’s prissy lap dog Michelle Malkin, live debates on conservative radio talk shows and numerous actual death threats for the artists themselves.

Fast forward a couple years and we have a new president in office, but various ‘natural disasters’, chaos at the border and poverty and unemployment at alarming levels nationwide. Naturally the Avengers are being called back into action. This time around they are armed with Hip-Hop royalty from across the country. Joining the efforts of Esoteric and trademarc over DC’s matured, apocalyptic sonic onslaughts are Slaine (La Coka Nostra), Vinnie Paz (Jedi Mind Tricks), Sabac Red (Non-Phixion), Outerspace, Termanology, Reks, Singapore Kane, Big Shug, Reef The Lost Cauze, Blaq Poet, Boycott Blues, Main Flow, King Magnetic, Blacastan, Akir, Revolution Of The Mind and many many more… Each bringing a particular injustice or rally calls to the fore front of their social conscience, politically contesting diatribes.

Theme music for the revolution comrades… Open your ears and raise your fists.


1. “Rushmore Tune-Up” (Intro)
2. “National Threat” f/ East Coast Avengers
3. “Man Made Ways” f/ Slaine, trademarc, Vinnie Paz and Sabac Red
4. “Ain’t Shit Changed” f/ Outerspace
5. “Another Hundred Days In” f/ trademarc
6. “Revolutionary Theme Music” f/ Esoteric, Main Flow and King Magnetic
7. “The Spirit Pt. 2″ f/ Champs Vs. the League and trademarc
8. “Disposable Heroes” f/ Nabo Rawk and Apeshit (produced by DC & Nabo Hawk)
9. “Pawns and Rooks” f/ Blaq Poet, Esoteric, Akir and Stu Bangas (produced by DC & Stu Bangas)
10. “World Wounds” f/ Sabac Red, trademarc and Shiek and D-Fi of Revolution Of The Mind
11. “Riot Gear” f/ trademarc, Termanology, Singapore Kane and Big Shug
12. “The Right To Remain Violent” East Coast Avengers f/ Reef the Lost Cauze and DJ Slipwax
13. “Technology Takeover” f/ Granite State
14. “Soldiers/ Survivors” f/ Esoteric, Boycott Blues and Godilla
15. “Ride For A Cause” f/ Reef the Lost Cauze, Doap Nixon, Blacastan, REKS and DJ Kwestion
16. “Artists In A Time Of War” f/ trademarc and El Greco (produced by DC & El Greco)
17. “Recession” f/ Jon Hope and LB
18. “Birth Of A Nation” f/ REKS
19. “False Prophets” f/ trademark (Digital Bonus Track)

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On