us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
The Latest
18 November, 2014 2:49 pm
Comments: no responses

From Loyalty Digital: “Sadat X has spent the last two years preparing an album a whole generation of Hip-Hop fans have been waiting for. On January 20, 2015 Sadat will deliver “Never Left”, a project that celebrates his illustrious career and serves as a testament to New York City’s continued ability to fit in today’s [cont.]

18 November, 2014 2:43 pm
Comments: no responses

REKS & Hazardis Soundz collaborative album, Eyes Watching God, displayed an uncanny chemistry, as they linked up to create a concept album which showcased the contrast between “good and evil” beginning with a “God Side” and finishing with a “Devil Side”; and the result is a highly conscious and fiercely political album. Produced entirely by [cont.]

18 November, 2014 2:18 pm
Comments: no responses

Blu Gem revisits “Bonita Applebum,” with help from one-time ATCQ member Consequence. Blu and Cons sit in with Young Jack Thriller at ThisIs50 in the second clip.

18 November, 2014 2:13 pm
Comments: no responses

J-Live is working on a instrumental album. “The Greatest Thing” is only a hint of what’s to come. The Greatest Thing… by J-Live

17 November, 2014 11:13 pm
Comments: 19 responses

If you caught J-Zone’s recent article, Can We Finally Bury The Word “Hater?”, one of the takeaways from it was that hip-hop has completely lost its edge. Everyone is so afraid to hurt their “brand,” that rap music is no longer “scary” in his words, and never challenges the status quo. Sure, there’s plenty of [cont.]

17 November, 2014 6:17 pm
Comments: one response

Street Certified hits tonight at midnight, November 18th.

17 November, 2014 6:14 pm
Comments: one response

Havoc Of Mobb Deep drops the follow-up to his criminally slept-on 13 album. 13 Reloaded, which is a new project entirely, drops tonight at midnight (Nov. 18th). Havoc – 13 Reloaded

17 November, 2014 6:03 pm
Comments: no responses

The mysterious and quite buzzworthy Your Old Droog will release an extended edition of his self-titled debut, Your Old Droog, on November 28th. The new version includes the 10 original tracks, plus 8 bonus tracks. Listen to the whole thing below, courtesy of NPR. 1. Quiet Storm Interlude 2. Bad To The Bone 3. Nutty [cont.]

17 November, 2014 5:49 pm
Comments: no responses

Fool’s Gold partner Nick Catchdubs delivers a Jersey Club remix of buzzworthy hood hit, “Try Me.”

17 November, 2014 5:47 pm
Comments: no responses

DJ Premier and Royce da 5’9″ share a behind the scenes clip in anticipation of their collaborative album, due December 9th.

17 November, 2014 5:39 pm
Comments: no responses

From Hood Billionaire, due November 24th. You can stream the whole thing over at iTunes now.

17 November, 2014 5:38 pm
Comments: one response

More G-Unit reuniting with Young Buck carrying the flag.

17 November, 2014 5:33 pm
Comments: no responses

“The short film “Blame it On The Streets” is basically the life behind a couple of records off “My Krazy Life.” When you listen to that album it feels like you are watching a movie…So I wrote this film to give people a chance to see what my krazy life is all about. Good bye [cont.]

17 November, 2014 5:20 pm
Comments: no responses

Produced by Fizzy Womack and the Revelations. From the album, 36 Seasons due December 9th.

17 November, 2014 5:17 pm
Comments: no responses

Music video for Reflection performed by Cormega, from the album Mega Philosophy. Acapella performed for maximum impact.

17 November, 2014 5:12 pm
Comments: no responses

Too much new music dropping before the end of the year. Watch out for Cole’s surprise album release, 2014 Forest Hills Drive, due December 9th.

17 November, 2014 5:09 pm
Comments: no responses

Smoke DZA’s R.F.C. crew delivers a stream of their new project The Outsiders, which is available on iTunes tonight at midnight. Guest shots include Styles P, A$AP Rocky, DOM Kennedy and Cam’ron.

17 November, 2014 5:05 pm
Comments: no responses

Project Pat aims for the ratchet sound on “Twerk It,” with help from TD$, Wiz K, and Wale.

17 November, 2014 5:02 pm
Comments: no responses

Jay Rock joined Kendrick Lamar on stage at SNL, which aired this past weekend. “I” and “Pay For It” were performed.

17 November, 2014 4:55 pm
Comments: no responses

Radio ready single from Nicki’s The Pinkprint, hitting December 15th.

  Mixtape D.L.